We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zante Park Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Laganas Beach, Laganas 29100 Greece
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$178
View Deal
Trip.com
$198
$156
View Deal
SAVE $42
Orbitz.com
$178
View Deal
Hotels.com$178
Hotwire.com$178
Otel.com$198
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (355)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (82)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In between the idyllic natural landscapes that are the main source of continuous visitor flow in Zakynthos, the absolute visiting experience awaits for you to seize it: the Zante Park Resort & Spa. In Zante Park Resort & Spa you will find the holiday experience that you have been daydreaming of, as you will enjoy the privileges of 5-star services and feel the pure Zakynthian hospitality which you will feel from the very first moment you set foot on the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
492Reviews33Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 154
  • 108
  • 54
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a great hotel to stay at special thanks for all that made our 10 days so great and thank you all for the surprise that awaited us in the room today our 39th Anniversary very un expected and lovely really have enjoyed our stay and meeting you all. would definately recommend to anyone and everyone bless you all xxx
Read more
Just returned from a 4 night stay All Inclusive with my family. Children aged 9 and 6 years old. It was the kids first sun holiday we normally go skiing. I booked this holiday a week before traveling and after reading some of the reviews I really had my fingers crossed it was what it said on the tin, as they say! I can confidently say we had a brilliant time. All the staff were helpful and smiley. Even the maids that didn’t speak English that I met gave you a smile. All the hotel areas were clean and tidy. Our room was cleaned daily. The kids loved playing in the pools. Us parents enjoyed sitting at the swim up bar having a drink watching the kids ha ha. The food was good but could have had a little more variety if I had to pick a fault. But to be honest we all ate like kings and queens and never felt hungry. My two enjoyed having the independents of getting up and serving themselves. Never had a problem with getting a table or having to que for food. A little more entertainment in the day and night would be lovely. But I knew what we were getting so I wasn’t disappointed. To sum it up it was a very successful holiday for the family and we really enjoyed the family time together in a lovely hotel. I found it helpful to know before arriving that I would be asked for a 50 euro refundable deposit on arrival, 12euro for the room safe and I think 12euro for the local tax.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Zante Park Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We are delighted that your expectations were met and that you chose the Zante Park Resort & Spa for your family holidays. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the dining services, the swimming area and that you thought highly of our staff. Thank you once again for your vote of confidence. We look look forward to welcoming you again next August. Best regards
Read more
Have just got back from a 7 night holiday at zante park with my husband & children & I cannot fault it! Such a wonderful holiday. After reading a few reviews about reception staff being rude & food being awful I was a little worried, however I shouldn’t have been! The staff were helpful & welcoming. We stayed in a beautiful family room with our own private swim up pool which was an added bonus. The whole hotel was absolutely spotless & tidy. Beds were comfy & aircon worked well. The food was tasty & typical of all inclusive. Different choice of food every night, not much choice for fussy kids but there were chips & icecream! The pools are great. The swim up bar is very popular & the guys work so hard from morning to night! We never had a problem getting sun beds around the pool. The only thing I would say could be improved is some evening entertainment, but it would not stop me from returning here! We just popped to a local bar some evenings, only €5 for a cocktail so no problem. We never heard any loud party goers as it’s a 10 min walk to the strip. It was our first time in zakynthos & we absolutely loved it! We will definitely be returning! Thank you zante park for a beautiful holiday!
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Zante Park Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gemkat82, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Zante Park Resort & Spa.. We are always grateful to receive appreciation such as yours as it inspires us to continue providing a superior guest experience. Your compliments about the staff, accommodation and cleanliness, will definitely serve as a great motivation to the team who will be delighted to read that their personal touches have positively impacted your experience. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent stay! Kind regards,
Read more
Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights all inclusive. At check in the room was not ready so we had to change into our pool wear in the luggage room, and during Check in had to pay 110 Euro which is crazy as they demand a deposit, tax for your stay and charge for the safety deposit box. (This is key operated so something else to lose I was not impressed and expected a higher standard). I don’t want to be too harsh.... but if you are expecting the standards of a Best Western in main land Europe then this is not. However it was great to see that the Pool towels are included there are plenty of sunbeds although you will have to get up early to secure and the guys behind the pool bar are great and keep the pool area very clean and are great to chat with. A down side to this hotel is although there are some attentive staff to the cats who look after as best they can out of their own pocket it was a little unethical to see the hotel not supporting this is starting a charity as many other Greek hotel to cater for their care, Many of the Greek islands have this issues but also have taken good positive steps to animal welfare. I did not receive my BW rewards or have this acknowledged which I will seek answers from BW or an upgrade or anything- i have quite a high rewards tier. The local alcohol is not local it’s probably just sourced on the island, it’s not great but they do tell you that you won’t get what your used too. The mini bar another annoyance, most AI hotel's- this is included, but not here, and they will charge you if you want to use as a fridge. We had a problem with our fridge that was never repaired as it was really noisy. The worst bit-Beds, don’t get me wrong they clean the rooms and all the sheets etc. are clean and everything as expected, but the bed frames have seen better days and the mattresses are rock hard. Please also note the hotel is split with a main road to one side, there is an annex on the other side of the road, we preferred being there however both sides of the hotel suffer with noise but this is a semi lively area, but you will hear any doors opened or closed in the complex at any time of day or night. Drinking water is cheaply bought from the shop across the road. The food is ok but the chef could interact with guests and tailor his menu's to suit, he spent enough time walking between the reception and kitchen, we did really like how aspects of zanthian dishes were added and that children are catered for, but the choice is extremely limited, and more variety could be introduced. Having said this on a couple of occasions we had to eat out as they had run out of the most popular dishes that evening which was frustrating. An honest review.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Zante Park Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It is always our aim to deliver the very best in products and services, so we thank you for your feedback, as it is only through guests comments that we can improve our operations. It is disappointing to read that you have left the hotel with your expectations not being fully met and we are sorry for this. Regarding the animals which is a great problem on the island, please rest assured that the Hotel tries to keep the animals fed even during the Winter Time. Also, the Hotel strives to find home for some of the animals that remain after closing. This ofcourse is not an easy job. We are surprised that you are asking about your Best Western Rewards as you were an independant traveller and not booked through Best Western in order to gain your BW reward. Please note that we welcome constructive feedback which helps us improve our service standards. We understand that the Zante Park may not have included all of your requirements and we can only apologize for not having met all of your individual expectations. We would be very appreciative of you would consider giving us another opportunity to make sure that you have a perfect stay with us should you decide to visit the beautiful island of Zakynthos again. Kind regards.
Read more
+1
This hotel was great!! The staff were absolutely brilliant from the reception to bar staff. They couldn’t do enough for you. All the rooms, communal areas, pools and restaurant areas were all spotlessly clean. We were over the moon to find both our hotel rooms next to each other being a larger group of 3 adults and 4 children AND to discover we had the rooms with their own pool access between only around 6-7 rooms! Made our holiday!! The all inclusive food was a smaller choice than other hotels I’ve stayed in but equally had a good few choices at every meal and as long as you sorted your drinks/cutlery before you help yourself the food was a decent temperate! It will cool very quickly in the air con or sat outside in the outside dining area. The bonus was there were snacks of sandwiches, mini pastries, cakes and cookies and plenty of ice cream for the kids to help themselves all day of they wanted! There was also fish dinners/spinach pastry rolls and chips in the afternoons. On one evening there was a Greek bbq type night outside too. There was a tiny bit of entertainment - don’t waste time with the yoga, we left 3/4 of the way through as it pretty much consisted of lying on the floor and doing only breathing exercises 10 mins in for the remainder of the 20 mins we were there. It was definitely not a wake up yoga session! The same lady did Aqua aerobics too which were possibly the worst I’ve ever experienced! A few evenings there was a bit of music. It was never really loud and lasted for about an hour. Everything is quiet by 2230hrs and the all inclusive bar ends at 2300hrs. Some Greek dancers also came on one night which the kids enjoyed. The hotel is only a few mins walk to the beach with plenty of family friendly bars and shops a stroll away. The main Laganas strip isn’t far if that’s your thing however it was geared to 18-30 type holidaymakers but fortunately this hotels isn’t close enough to become an issue for a quiet/family break. Good value for money and a lovely holiday for the whole family. Photos are the main pool and some of the private pool to some of the rooms Also images of the beach at the end Of the road from the hotel
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manaager at Zante Park Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Zante Park Resort and Spa. We are always grateful to receive appreciation such as yours as it inspires us to continue providing a superior guest experience. Your compliments will definitely serve as a great motivation to the staff who will be delighted to read that their personal touches have positively impacted your experience. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent stay! Kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western zante park hotel laganas, best western hotel laganas, best western laganas, laganas best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Zante Park Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing