We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Laganas Main Road, Laganas 29092 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$138
View deal
Destinia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Trip.com$151
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/31/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/31/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 81 hotels in Laganas
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.1
Value
3.0
Hotel is located in the heart of the main street of the town called Laganas. The street where life rages more than in other places of the island. After all, this place is called the Greek Ibiza. But in spite of it... families with children also in these parts quietly find places for rest and travel... After all, this place is a real find for those who want to relax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Billiards
Kids pool
Car hire
Paid wifi
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
373Reviews11Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 15
  • 30
  • 26
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharon H wrote a review Aug 13
Sittingbourne3 contributions1 helpful vote
DO NOT BOOK - Hotel is not as described by the UK your operator. Food is terrible, the pool is green and full of rubbish and sick. Staff are extremely rude. The security are even worse. Some of our group came home poorly and needed antibiotics. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
joshua wrote a review Aug 13
Exeter, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’ll start off by saying I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, the food was the exact same though out the my time here, the staff are very rude and don’t have any respect, and try and bully you throughout your time here. the so called snack are dry tiny sandwiches that you can only have 1 of. The cleaners Walk into you room without knocking and ask you to leave when you are sleeping, and this was at like 9-10 o’clock everyday. And for a kind of holiday you come to laganas for that is not on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy C wrote a review Aug 11
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
I normally don’t write reviews, however I mistakenly looked at all the recent reviews while in the airport waiting to come to Zante and stay at this hotel and then as they were so bad it made our trip the whole way horrible as we were scared as to what we would find. We assumed it would resemble the hotel in The Inbetweeners Movie. First off. Passports. Maybe it’s different for us as we were here as a family with toddlers. But our passports were never taken hostage or asked for. From last reviews we were worried they’d use these and refuse to give them back until we paid for fake damages like other reviews suggest. They did not. Pool. Recent reviews say the pool is Green, with algae, disgusting, unclean and everyone was sick and had ear infections. Can confirm I am sat right next to it now on our last day after checkout. The pop has been. A lovely blue colour all week. Smells of chlorine. Clean. Can confirm not a single rat has been seen anywhere. Certainly not drinking out the pool like one review I saw said. No one has got sick. No ear infections. No complaints at all. Food. Recent reviews say the food is horrible, that it’s covered in flies, makes you sick etc etc. Again…no complaints with the food. Yea it can be a bit repetitive and sometimes they reuse some leftovers etc, but it’s all nice and clean. No flies seen on any food. None of us have been sick. We’ve all enjoyed the food. It rotates on a daily basis but the rest of the dishes and sides remain the same. Both our toddlers left with full bellies, even our little picky eater who we had been worried would be hungry every day. The bar does snacks and drinks. I had the beer and it was nice and was similar to bud/coors light. It does other drinks like cocktails and soft drinks too. Hotel room. We had a family room. It was pretty big with air con and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was clean and tidy. Our friends at another hotel had a tiny room, horrible food and a bedroom full of ants for more money! Yes we had no plug in the bath, but it became obvious that it’s because if you empty the bath water too quick, the floor drain overflows a little. We got round this using the cup from the sink as a plug. They changed our towels everyday as well as our top sheet covers for the beds. Location. Yes, as a family with small kids we didn’t realise until after we booked that it’s smack bang in the middle of the part centre of Zante. Not only that but bang in the middle of all the clubs on the main stretch. However….saying that…. We’ve loved it. We’ve not used any pub or club obviously and aren’t here for that with our kids, but it’s been lovely to be in the middle of it all, walk down the busy roads full of people and quad bikes and shops. Everything we need is right outside our hotel, including the beach. We had spent a day in Argassi and were unable to get a taxi back as none picked up the phone and none drove past. We ended up asking a shop keeper who couldn’t get us one either. We ended up with a local old lady giving us a lift back! That’s not a problem here in Laganas as there’s taxis everywhere. Our room faced the back of the hotel and had no problems sleeping at night. When the air con turned off we could hear a faint bass noise, but not loud enough to be a problem. This is our first proper family holiday due to Covid. The kids have loved it. We have loved it. We would happily come back and stay here again next time if we ever come back to the island. Good hotel and lovely staff. Even for families with small kids it’s been perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CK wrote a review Aug 10
Carlisle, United Kingdom26 contributions23 helpful votes
I’m a parent writing this following the weeks events of my daughter and another 5 well behaved girls. All had low expectations of the majestic hotel so on arrival they said it was better than expected . 2 rooms with 3 girls in each . I told them all to take pictures of broken items on arrival and show the evidence to reception which they did . They said the pool wasn’t as bad as people described in other reviews. The food presented looked like the hotel spend a grand total of £1 each day per person … I’m not interested in managements response ‘we feed 1000 people’ irrelevant to what I am saying . The drinks where like warm diesel’ I’m sure the hotel will respond with I’ve never had warm diesel ‘ again that’s not the point with their attempts of rationalisation. Every one of the girls started with a cough / tight chest on the 2nd day and all believe it was the air conditioning .. I note this has been mentioned before . With the hotels response ‘ we service the air con according to COViD 19 / legionnaires recommendations. . However what a vague statement to make …would be more factual if the hotel could be descriptive on what they do under that protocol. All in all the girls had a great holiday but all are now in bed with horrendous coughs and tight chests . Before the hotel turns into a Dr and says they are likely to have COViD . They haven’t . I’m giving a 2 star review as there were a lot of maintenance issues in the room not carried out / food was a joke / drinks was an even bigger joke and I’m not convinced at all that the air con has any work done on it .. given what the girls have experienced and other countess people have said the same thing of being poorly . So to summarise fab 1 st holiday party experience in resort .. but not so great accommodation but better than the low expectation they all originally had .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sir Thank you very much for your coments for our services in Majestic hotel. This is the other side as young people they join their holidays.and gor us to try more for a better service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gigi E wrote a review Aug 10
1 contribution
This hotel is definitely for friends that want a party holiday, the food is decent and mostly changes every day apart from breakfast which we didn’t eat anyway because we were waking up late. The desk take your passports, but personally I think this is a great idea. At first I was hesitant but if our room was broken into or someone took their passport out and lost it, we would of been screwed. So we rathered them being locked away and safe It is located on the strip which is ideal for the nights out but also lots of restaurants near by. The bar has pre mixed cocktails ready but we preferred drinking the Fanta lemon all day The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels. The beds were overall uncomfortable but for the price we weren’t bothered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Illbethejudge wrote a review Aug 8
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Please avoid this hotel at all costs. Pool area vile with rubbish floating in the pool. Food is inedible. Dirty towels and a rancid smell from the balcony’s. Beds are so uncomfortable and you are given a table cloth for a cover so have barely slept in days. We have barely eaten because food is gross and covered in oil, there’s about 3 choices for drink which all taste like paint stripper. Our passports were taken from our room but they claimed we handed them in on arrival when they have been locked away? and when we asked reception they became defensive and aggressive then began screaming at us threatening to kick us out of the hotel (she also pushed me)and said anything that goes missing from our room is our responsibility. Why get so defensive if you have done nothing wrong? Racist staff who are as confrontational as they are oblivious as you can see from the responses to complaints, they also claim in their replies that they were not approached with concerns….erm because you will scream at anyone who disputes the quality of the hotel and try and kick them out??? We are really worried now about being removed without our passports and being left stranded. I cannot believe this place is rated 4 stars or even still in business. My friend and I have both developed severe chest infections and have had to spend 3 nights in bed because we feel too ill to do anything. Hotel is hazardous to health with no exaggeration, this is either from the pool or aircon. Have been left with extreme anxiety and quite frankly too scared to enjoy the rest of our holiday which has been completely ruined due to this hotel and it’s staff. This hotel will not improve until the demented management acknowledge these complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 6 days ago
What you write is all lies. The reason that you dint complain in the hotel is because we dint know your name and the period you stayed with us. Also your reservation number. You were talking about hotel security in the heart of laganas Main Road. Only in the jungle they dont exist laws and guidelines. In our restaurant we feed more than thousand {1000} guests on a daily basis three time a day.For your sickness better if you looked out in the bars and restaurants where you spend your time as you said. If you have any doctors paper to prouve problems from the swimming pool or the food more than welcome to send it to us in our e mail info@hotelmajesticspa.gr
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary H wrote a review Aug 8
Milstead, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Horrible hotel - do not consider booking. Just had the worst holiday ever. The pool was green. Full of rubbish and sick. Hotel staff are rude, security are even worse, they are really aggressive. The food was inedible. We all had to eat out it was that bad. Some of our group ended up on antibiotics from a bacterial chest infection which must have had something to do with the pool or air con. Horrendous place - AVOID AT ALL Costs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 5 days ago
what you write is all lies. The reason that you dint complain in the hotel is because we dint know your name and the period you stayed with us. Also your reservation number. You were talking about hotel security in the heart of laganas Main Road. Only in the jungle they dont exist laws and guidelines. In our restaurant we feed more than thousand {1000} guests on a daily basis three time a day.For your sickness better if you looked out in the bars and restaurants where you spend your time as you said. If you have any doctors paper to prouve problems from the swimming pool or the food more than welcome to send it to us in our e mail info@hotelmajesticspa.gr
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution7 helpful votes
I want to start this review by saying if you want to go on a Lads/Girls holiday, Zante is a great place, with many great boat trips, parties and lots of night life to keep yourself busy. However, this hotel is something out of a horror movie. Key take aways from staying at the Majestic The blonde lady at reception needs retraining or let go. She was rude. She screams at guests and staff. When we were checking out of the hotel, i watched her for over an hour and a half as a saw her make multiple guests cry. The staff try and bully you and charge you ten euros for getting sand on your towel and refuse to give you your passport/ call the police if it doesn't get paid. I can understand if a young drunk group of lads destroy a hotel room, they need to pay the damages, but this behaviour of taking advantage of all guests was disgraceful. The maids refused to change our towels every day, until we complained. Food - Simply inedible. Flies landing on the meat. Tried the pork on the first day and it was raw. Only things to eat was chips, pasta and rice. Because of this, after two days, our group of 8 people ate out every day. During the night-time, lots of customers were abusing drugs, breaking room doors and making lots of noise. I woke up one morning to a neighbour who had broken his door down, Urinated and more on his bed sheets, and then dumped it outside our room. Staff do not attempt to keep this under control and will only confront the quieter guests. You cannot fall asleep in this hotel before 3am, because the noise is deafening. We felt very sorry for Families that stayed here given the noise and general unsafe feeling in the hotel. The rooms were dirty, with blood on the pillows. There was a weird smell of vinegar within the rooms which lingered around the pool. Maids would often burst into your room and force you to get out of bed on your holidays, not taking no for an answer. Drinks - cheap brands of coke and Lemonade, beer is undrinkable, and the vodka was like paint stripper. I did not finish a single alcoholic drink at this hotel because it is unbearable. The Fanta lemon was okay Location is excellent but you don't visit a prison just because it’s in Paris. 4/8 of our group have severe chest infections. Whether this is from the room hygiene or the pool, i cannot say. Every review on this hotel at this moment is similar, yet management respond disagreeing and arguing these reviews. This hotel will not improve until these reviews are listened to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
unfortunally you look that you dint realise that you were in a hotelThere is not any hotel in the world that the swimming pools is open 24 hours per day. In all the hotels are instructions regarding the use of the swimming pools , Braking the low you bring the staff and the security in the hotel in a very dificult situation. Has nothing to do with the staff and the security since clients they dont respect to our personel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Millie R wrote a review Aug 2
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the good location. I found the hotel had the following: Rude and Intimidating staff Reported faults with room to reception staff but no action taken Room not cleaned Charged 60€ for 3 dirty towels which you said was distorted. Surely a good boil wash would have corrected dirty towels, which not destroyed just dirty Held passports to secure the 60€ payment The food and drinks were unacceptable and very poor quality Have got photographic evidence Truly regret not reading reviews of hotel before booking The reviews all have the same or similar concerns of the hotel, which you have clearly not addressed. I believe you should take on board the complaints of your paying customers and not just send a rude and a dismissive response Out of courtesy you could apologise and say you will look into paying customers concerns. You should not take bookings and money from UK customers when you clearly don’t want us in your hotel I will be writing to my booking agent requesting they remove your hotel from their bookings for Uk customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir Our staff they are with us most of them over fifteen years. Many from our clients they bring them in a dificult situation with their aditute as they coming drunk from the bars, and some of them they dont remember eiather their room nr.Towels and linen made from guests unuseable they have to replace them or to pay the cost of them. Passports we keep them in our central safe, any time clients they want them back they get them as soon they lgive us a deposit till their last day of their departure
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe M wrote a review Aug 1
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel at all costs! Everything was horrendous , we got fined 60 euros over moisturiser on the towels! staff was rude, cleaners was even more rude! I paid for all inclusive the Food was uneatable unless you can eat only chips everyday and the drinks was disgusting, there was stained blood sheets I had to ask the cleaners to clean the room after 2 days of already being at the hotel, will never return to this hotel by far the worst one I have experienced I wish I seen the reviews before I booked
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FROM THE MANAGMENT, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Majestic Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sirs It is common as soon you braking tables, mirrors or TV in a hotel to pay and to apologise to the staff and the hotel owner. Remember please the damages you made during your stay in the hotel. If you want to continue longer for your aditute in the hotel please write your details and your booking reference The restaurant is very good in Our area as we serva more than (1000) guests three times a day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
majestic hotel greece
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Majestic Hotel & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Sugar (0.06 miles), Cheeky Tikis Bar (0.1 miles), and Amigos Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Country Steakhouse Restaurant, Sizzlebang House, and Filoxenia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Majestic Hotel & SPA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Majestic Hotel & SPA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (4.6 miles), Casa Ugo Foscolo (4.3 miles), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (4.6 miles).
Is Majestic Hotel & SPA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.