We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

#30 of 78 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Situated on the side of the mountain in a peaceful location just outside Kamari. The facilities and rooms generally good although more of 3* standard rather than the advertised 4* and some in need of a serious update and clean. Unfortunately we were not given the room we paid for; we paid for a room with a balcony/terrace and did... More 

Helpful?
Thank lpeg500
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

If I went back to santorini I wouldn't stay in Kamari unless I had a rental vehicle. While the hotel is close to transit I took cabs most of the time, which aren't cheap. I would prefer to stay in firastefani or imerovigli. The staff are lovely and all speak good English. The hotel was reasonably clean although not pristine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmaddin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

unique experience! i just got back from Santorini, where i was with my sister we were amazed, hotel was lovely but the most beautiful thing accept the whole island is the hotel stuff everybody was nice,polite,happy, friendly and welcoming !

Helpful?
Thank Natalija T
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a week at the Anitinea - we had a fab relaxing time. We booked a standard double room, which was spacious but didn't have any Jacuzzi facility which we knew when we booked it. If you aren`t going to use them I wouldn't spend more money than you need to on the extras. From what I saw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So let’s deal with the downsides first, I had booked three separate rooms and when we arrived only one single was available and a “two bedroom” two bathroom room – didn’t really have much choice in the matter so we took what was available. The two-bedroom room was an open plan room with two sleeping areas each with its own... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikey2846
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant. Staff great and friendly. Location fantastic. Island of Santorini is a must visit place it is so lovlely had a chilled out week totally relaxing time plenty of great tarverns to choice from. Thira is a beautiful place to sit a chill with a cold mythos overlooking the volcano and wander round the streets taking in spectacular views.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim U
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for the first 2 weeks of June and were a little disappointed with our room, a basic double. It needed a refurb, the shower room and tiles were a bit grotty. The bed was far too hard and the pillows were lumpy and we woke up with a stiff back every morning after a disturbed night. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review for our hotel. It is nice to hear that the staff made such a good impression to you and that the rooms and the hotel were really clean. I was surprised that you were disappointed with your room since we never had a complaint about it. It is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife have just stayed here for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The hotel rooms are amazing and the staff would do anything for you. The weather was not the best for week we went, because of this the hotel upgraded our suite so we would have an indoor jacuzzi instead of the outdoor one we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for being a guest of Antinea and for taking your time writing a review for us. We are very happy that you experienced a wonderful time during your honeymoon with us. Comments like yours really make us proud and give us more positive energy to continue our work. We wish you all the best and we... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights 4 days and was the first guests of the season. What a stunning hotel I nearly cried when I saw the view form our balcony it was so beautiful. The staff could not be any more friendly and welcoming which really made our stay. We really did not want to leave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Reading your review is really touching. Thanks a lot for your nice comments about our staff, we are really happy that guest receive such a good feeling while staying with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you at the near future! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The hotel was stunning, with amazing views. It was so clean and the staff were so lovely. They helped us plan our days and gave us information about where to go and how to get there. The breakfast was amazing, as was the restaurant food. Our upgraded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nushy19
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Imperial Junior Suite with Indoor Jacussi (32)
Viewed
Intimate Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Jacussi (27)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
4.0 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#27 of 78 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 78 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#25 of 78 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#26 of 78 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 78 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#19 of 78 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: $98 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Kamari
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay