We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#33 of 79 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: - The staff were great. Always went above and beyond and I could not fault them whatsoever. - The location is good for Kamari (short walk up a hill). You do get what you pay for though - Kamari is not the nicest part of Santorini. It is shadowed by a large mountain (ancient thira) and faces east... More 

Helpful?
Thank holiday27
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 Star hotel that lists itself as 4 star, Antinea has a well intentioned Manager, but she was incapable of addressing the major issue that the hotel is marketed as a 4 star and lives up to the low standard of a 1 star. A few rooms are located right inside the front door of the hotel, so all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank canteby
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Canteby, kalispera from Antinea Suites. I am really sorry that you had to write such a bad review about us only because you were not upgraded FREE OF CHARGE to a room with Jacuzzi and because you wanted to leave 2 days earlier and to take a refund for the last 2 overnights. A refund that your agency denied... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived with my wife at the Antinea after booking a suite with either a sea or pool view. We were told that we had been upgraded we ended up with a view of a wall???. After complaining to reception we were told there were no other rooms available but they would see what they could do. We heard nothing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a week had an issue with my room but on telling management we were moved and had complimentary wine and fruit platter waiting for us, excellent service staff very helpful and friendly i will definitely be back Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank liam h
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in July and was celebrating my partner's 30th birthday whilst here. I contacted the hotel before arriving and asked if there was anything I could do to make it even more special for him. They helped me to arrange a birthday breakfast delivered to our room with a bottle of Prosecco on his birthday.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeoEng91
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Excellent service. Staff helps with bags etc. Welcome drinks offered when visited. All very good. Negative points: wifi does not work at peak times. Only early mornings 530 6 am. Or late night 1am.. so that could be better. Shower is very very slow... cant get hot water for few minutes. Overall, 7/10

Helpful?
Thank Sunny S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated on the side of the mountain in a peaceful location just outside Kamari. The facilities and rooms generally good although more of 3* standard rather than the advertised 4* and some in need of a serious update and clean. Unfortunately we were not given the room we paid for; we paid for a room with a balcony/terrace and did... More 

Helpful?
Thank lpeg500
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I went back to santorini I wouldn't stay in Kamari unless I had a rental vehicle. While the hotel is close to transit I took cabs most of the time, which aren't cheap. I would prefer to stay in firastefani or imerovigli. The staff are lovely and all speak good English. The hotel was reasonably clean although not pristine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmaddin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

unique experience! i just got back from Santorini, where i was with my sister we were amazed, hotel was lovely but the most beautiful thing accept the whole island is the hotel stuff everybody was nice,polite,happy, friendly and welcoming !

Helpful?
Thank Natalija T
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Just back from a week at the Anitinea - we had a fab relaxing time. We booked a standard double room, which was spacious but didn't have any Jacuzzi facility which we knew when we booked it. If you aren`t going to use them I wouldn't spend more money than you need to on the extras. From what I saw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Imperial Junior Suite with Indoor Jacussi (32)
Viewed
Intimate Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Jacussi (27)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#28 of 79 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#14 of 79 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 79 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 79 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.8 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#22 of 79 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: $95 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Kamari
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay