We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (879)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (345)

About

#4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Set 600 metres from the Playa del Castillo Beach, Bungalows La Tahona Garden is located in Caleta de Fuste. It features 2 freshwater swimming pools. Tahona Garden is located 8 km from El Matorral Airport, in the east of Fuerteventura. Free WiFi is available in reception and La Tahona also has a TV room with satellite channels. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the restaurant, while snacks are available at the pool bar. La Tahona's main swimming pool has a separate section for children. Surrounded by a sun terrace and gardens, free sun loungers and parasols are provided. There is a multi-sport area, and you can play pool and bowls. All of the apartments have a furnished terrace or balcony, bedroom, bathroom and living room/dining room with sofa beds and TV. Satellite channels, WiFi and a safe are available for an extra cost
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Kids pool
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1519Reviews391Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 610
  • 308
  • 128
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom B wrote a review Mar 2020
Cheltenham, United Kingdom7 contributions16 helpful votes
Third visit to this hotel but this time was different! Despite a number of complaints by myself and many other guests, the senior management were incapable of keeping control of several rowdy, drunken inconsiderate, middle aged female holidaymakers who ruined the holidays of myself and many other guests. The noise, language and antics were intolerable but the manager refused to take decisive action and allowed it to continue unabated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for the second floor due to noise from rooms above eg. loos flushing!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CALETA GARDEN HOTEL, Gästeservice/Empfang at LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear davidsC9156CF, First of all, we regret that your holidays have been affected by other clients' holidays. We have always listened carefully to your complaints and we have always explained the situation clearly to you. This group of girls on vacation was not doing anything wrong. Tahona is a quiet hotel, yes, but we accept all kinds of clients, from anywhere, young and old, with children ... The group of girls was celebrating a birthday, they sang and danced, they drank, in short, they enjoyed their holidays in a different way than their own. Both ways are acceptable. We apologize again, but management cannot prohibit any customer from enjoying their vacation, especially when other customers are not doing anything wrong. Sincerely, The Management.
Read more
griffi464 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is not as good as it used to be , to many cut backs in the restaurant as far as food quality. Also they need to have there deliveries at 6.30am ! brought in through the gate at the BACK not through the main entrance and rattling past guests doorways waking you up in the early hours !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CALETA GARDEN HOTEL, Gästeservice/Empfang at LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Deargrffi464, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry for your disappointing and I would reassure that we will do the best to avoid similar situations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if,at any point of your stay, it has not been the case. We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve. Kind regards, Tania- Assistant General Manager
Read more
Niamh J wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions13 helpful votes
We have just spent 11 nights in Tahona Garden. This was our fifth visit and we most definitely will not be returning. The hotel is in need of a total revamp. The first night we arrived we were freezing at night in the room and there was a damp smell so in the morning I complained to reception and they left more blankets. The room has obviously been flooded at some stage as it was ground level and you could see the paint coming off the walls where they had obviously put a lick of paint on to hide it. I dont like to complain but after a few nights I went to reception and spoke to the reception manager. I explained to him that our clothes were damp in the wardrobe and we had to dry them with a hairdryer before putting them on. I showed him pictures I'd taken of the damp spots all over the mattress. The mould was growing on the walls and around the windows. In the morning you couldnt see out the windows as the condensation was so bad. He informed me that it was a disgrace and I told him it was extremely bad for our health and I requested to be moved. He said he would talk to management and let me know as soon as possible. With no joy from management I approached the manager who deals with all customers and he sat and took notes and said he would see what he could do. As the days passed we realised that we were one of many. So the problem was all over the hotel and people were complaining about the same issue. We bought insense sticks and frebeze and tried to keep the room as aired as possible by constantly leaving all windows open. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff. They were fantastic apart from management obviously. The bar staff and waiting staff in the restaurant couldnt do enough for you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CALETA GARDEN HOTEL, Gästeservice/Empfang at LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear 496niamhj, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry for your disappointing and I would reassure that we will do the best to avoid similar situations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if,at any point of your stay, it has not been the case. We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve. Kind regards, Tania- Assistant General Manager
Read more
sl1ckr1ck68 wrote a review Mar 2020
Southam, United Kingdom9 contributions19 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, we stayed here about the same time last year, and was told when we left that time that they would be improving on the food on the restaurant as this was the biggest complaint with guests. So we stayed here again as we enjoyed the hotel last year, unfortunately it will be the last time as well, the food quality and sometimes weird menu is worse than last year, sometimes foods like chilli not tasting of anything, breakfast being the best meal of the day. We ate out on a few occasions even though we were booked in on all inclusive. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the hotel don't have mattress toppers. The pool area is still kept tidy and getting a sunbed wasn't a problem due to the time of year. We didn't spend any time in the hotel during the evening's as there is no real atmosphere or entertainment, so visited pieros bar/ restaurant every night, which I highly recommend. The hotel is well situated a few minutes walk from bars /restaurants / shops and the beach. Caleta Dr fuste is a really nice town and we have stayed in the area several times and will return many more times but not to this hotel unless they make big changes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CALETA GARDEN HOTEL, Gästeservice/Empfang at LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear sl1ckr1ck68, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry for your disappointing and I would reassure that we will do the best to avoid similar situations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if,at any point of your stay, it has not been the case. We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve. Kind regards, Tania- Assistant General Manager
Read more
Pete Johnston wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I have just got back after 6 weeks in our favourite hote situated close to all the amenities Caleta has to offer. Room service is excellent, and staff from top to bottom are great. A special mention to the following, Brahim, Tanya, Steph and Freddy, who go out of their way to make our stay memorable. This was our sixth year at Tahona and will be booking soon for 2021
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CALETA GARDEN HOTEL, Gästeservice/Empfang at LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear 1940trav, Thank you very much for your amazing score and your nice comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We are happy because this was your sixth year in LABRANDA Tahona Garden and we can met your expectations this year again. I will speak with Brahim, Steph and Freddy about your special mention. They will be happy too. Please, do no hesitate to contact with me for your next booking and if you have requests (you have my email address). I hope see you very soon! Best regards, Tania- Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la tahona garden hotel caleta de fuste, la tahona garden apartments hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraAntiguaCaleta de Fuste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LABRANDA Tahona Garden
Which popular attractions are close to LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Nearby attractions include Legends Bar (0.2 miles), Pieros Music Cafe (0.3 miles), and Millenum Bar Caleta de Fuste (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chocolate Shop, Ascension, and Bar Oliver.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to LABRANDA Tahona Garden?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Molino de Antigua - Museo del Queso Majorero (9.7 miles), Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Antigua (9.7 miles), and Paisaje Protegido del Malpais Grande (9.5 miles).