We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello Resort Apartments

Save
Share
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
2607 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
15
27
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
27
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific fairacross the roadsecure parkinggames roomunitbalconysurfers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently. You get what you pay for, stairs to the apartment, good secure parking, compact unit. The bathroom tiles need cleaning, especially behind the door, i wonder how long the jogger print has been sitting there and grout needs some attention in the...More

Thank happy_snapper_11
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Happy Snapper, Fancy this we must be honoured that you would take the time to make two reviews for the one stay here, one through Hotels.com and now Trip Advisor again we don't know who you are and some of your account above is...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Best place we have ever stayed in, in Surfers. Quiet room, Great hosts, Roomy, quiet aircon, fans, across the road from Pacific Fair, Underground parking, Secure, Wife lived in the pool, and Spa, Pool table in Games room.

Thank Graeme C
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice pool, comfy living space, cleanliness up to scratch, washing machine and other homely equipment you will find and undercover parking spaces is the standout point along with easy close access to pacific fair, mermaid beach and convention centre, unfortunately its weighted down by stingy...More

Thank Ben H
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded November 14, 2017

Hi Ben H, thank you for a balanced and mostly positive report on our accommodation. Let me point out though why we charge for an extra person. The tariff for a one bedroom is for two people only, so $30 for a third person seems...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

Thank Ros S
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

These apartments are a really good location in Broadbeach. Straight opposite Draculas, Pacific Fare and Jupiters. A dairy about 200m down road and easy 10min walk to the main Broadbeach shops and restaurants. They are quite dated inside and ours was very dark - first...More

Thank Megan C
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded January 3, 2017

Thanks for your review you described everything very well, the tariff everywhere at that time is expensive unfortunately there is no way around that one. Happy new year , Gerard & Shirley Management

View more reviews
About
Description
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes ...More stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
$82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
$82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Broadbeach
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach
118 reviews
.06 miles away
Aruba Surf Resort
227 reviews
.30 miles away
AVANI Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
146 reviews
.31 miles away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
9,764 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 304 restaurants in Broadbeach
Iyara thai
443 reviews
.14 miles away
Easy Street Diner
136 reviews
.15 miles away
Bangkok Thai Restaurant
101 reviews
.12 miles away
Skull & Bones Espresso Boutique
52 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 attractions in Broadbeach
G:link
1,898 reviews
.13 miles away
Putt Putt Mermaid Beach
493 reviews
.47 miles away
Broadbeach Branch Library
6 reviews
.49 miles away
Thai Orchid Massage
38 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All Quiet any room really"
Read review
"Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
Read review
"Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
Read review
"don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing