We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello Resort Apartments

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
56Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 28
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Well located units. Short walk to beach. Opposite Broadbeach South transport hub (trams and buses) Also opposite Pacific Fair Shopping Centre (huge). Close to Broadbeach Mall which has numerous quality restaurants(with cheap breakfasts etc) and another shopping mall(Woolworths).
Read more
We spent two weeks here this month (October) in one one bedroom apartment and one two bedroom apartment. Hosts were great and very attentive. Apartments were both clean and tidy and well equipped. Excellent security on site and underground car park is also secure (and free!).
Read more
Stayed here recently. You get what you pay for, stairs to the apartment, good secure parking, compact unit. The bathroom tiles need cleaning, especially behind the door, i wonder how long the jogger print has been sitting there and grout needs some attention in the cleaning side.
Read more
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments
Responded Aug 11, 2018
Hi Happy Snapper, Fancy this we must be honoured that you would take the time to make two reviews for the one stay here, one through Hotels.com and now Trip Advisor again we don't know who you are and some of your account above is misleading. Our housekeeping team would be a little upset about your claims and I will pass this onto them, if only we knew where you stayed. I would remind you that we are a self-contained apartment building which means - we supply a starter pack for all guests on arrival - meaning toilet roll, soap shampoo tea coffee milk and all linen. Once these supplies are exhausted you top them up as required. This is another way we can give the benefits of a competitive tariff. Credit card details are needed by every guests for security reasons on the unit and as you say if the unit was left in a disgraceful mess we would charge those guests because the housekeepers would pass the extra work and charge us accordingly. In your case you weren't charged as you did remove your rubbish prior to your departure. I hope by describing this you now understand what you booked as it clearly states this on our own website, however you may have not read this on the other sites you visited. Regards Gerard & Shirley Mgmt.
Read more
Best place we have ever stayed in, in Surfers. Quiet room, Great hosts, Roomy, quiet aircon, fans, across the road from Pacific Fair, Underground parking, Secure, Wife lived in the pool, and Spa, Pool table in Games room.
Read more
Nice pool, comfy living space, cleanliness up to scratch, washing machine and other homely equipment you will find and undercover parking spaces is the standout point along with easy close access to pacific fair, mermaid beach and convention centre, unfortunately its weighted dow
Read more
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort Apartments
Responded Nov 14, 2017
Hi Ben H, thank you for a balanced and mostly positive report on our accommodation. Let me point out though why we charge for an extra person. The tariff for a one bedroom is for two people only, so $30 for a third person seems fair to me and is not for the extra linen although that covers a part of this. I would have been happy to supply you more WiFi if you had asked, most guests are happy to use this to check their email. We can certainly provide unlimited WiFi but at a cost. We advertise that we are a three storey walk up building so if you had booked direct you may have had a choice of other availability.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
view from balcony
top balcony
ensuite bathroom
master bedroom
view from balcony - top level
Previous
"All Quiet any room really"
"Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
"Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
"don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
"There is no lift but stairs are minimal."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing