We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello Resort Apartments

Share
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
2607 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
16
27
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
27
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment across the road pacific fair secure parking games room balcony jacuzzi surfers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two weeks here this month (October) in one one bedroom apartment and one two bedroom apartment. Hosts were great and very attentive. Apartments were both clean and tidy and well equipped. Excellent security on site and underground car park is also secure (and...More

Thank klr52
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently. You get what you pay for, stairs to the apartment, good secure parking, compact unit. The bathroom tiles need cleaning, especially behind the door, i wonder how long the jogger print has been sitting there and grout needs some attention in the...More

Thank happy_snapper_11
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Happy Snapper, Fancy this we must be honoured that you would take the time to make two reviews for the one stay here, one through Hotels.com and now Trip Advisor again we don't know who you are and some of your account above is...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Best place we have ever stayed in, in Surfers. Quiet room, Great hosts, Roomy, quiet aircon, fans, across the road from Pacific Fair, Underground parking, Secure, Wife lived in the pool, and Spa, Pool table in Games room.

Thank Graeme C
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice pool, comfy living space, cleanliness up to scratch, washing machine and other homely equipment you will find and undercover parking spaces is the standout point along with easy close access to pacific fair, mermaid beach and convention centre, unfortunately its weighted down by stingy...More

Thank Ben H
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded November 14, 2017

Hi Ben H, thank you for a balanced and mostly positive report on our accommodation. Let me point out though why we charge for an extra person. The tariff for a one bedroom is for two people only, so $30 for a third person seems...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

Thank Ros S
View more reviews
About
Description
Portobello Resort Apartments is located in the heart of Broadbeach on the beautiful and world famous Gold Coast. Our spacious Mediterranean style 4 storey walk-up holiday apartments are just a few minutes More stroll from the pristine white sand of the beach, and only a stone’s throw from world class shopping at the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and glamorous all night entertainment at Jupiter’s Casino. With an ideal location, great value for money rates and a full range of facilities that includes a heated pool, soothing spa and barbecue facilities, our apartments are perfect for business stopovers, romantic getaways or family holidays. Please note that Portobello Resort is a 4 storey walk-up building (NO LIFTS) and the apartments are all fully self contained. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
$89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
$89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Portobello Resort Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach
119 reviews
.06 miles away
Aruba Surf Resort
227 reviews
.30 miles away
AVANI Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
186 reviews
.31 miles away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
10,020 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 308 nearby restaurants
Iyara thai
464 reviews
.14 miles away
Easy Street Diner
149 reviews
.15 miles away
Bangkok Thai Restaurant
101 reviews
.12 miles away
Skull & Bones Espresso Boutique
53 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
G:link
1,941 reviews
.13 miles away
Putt Putt Mermaid Beach
499 reviews
.47 miles away
Broadbeach Branch Library
7 reviews
.49 miles away
Kokoro Beauty Therapy and bath house
29 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All Quiet any room really"
750graemec
Feb 18, 2018
Read review
"Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
OldTar
Feb 3, 2016
Read review
"Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
teamhardingjones
Sep 3, 2015
Read review
"don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
lottybel
May 31, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing