We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Wave Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wave Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on Level 28 facing ocean through Stayz. Walk in the door and go Wow. Large open plan with 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, could sleep 6. We were disappointed when we had to leave. Everything you want. Position fantastic Broadbeach is the new Gold Coast

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice apartment located very centrally Great views if you book an ocean view room. Large size Very busy so not very quiet The older lady at the service counter does not have a friendly demeanour All in all it is a nice place for a short stay

Helpful?
1 Thank 77rahulb
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi 77rahulb, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment and found our location central in the middle of Broadbeach. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your next Gold Coast visit. Regards, Wave Resort Management More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Wave about five times now. Each time for a week. Have never had any complaints really. That part of Broadbeach can be a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. This is less noticeable on the higher floors. Have stayed from eighth to twenty first floors. The introduction of free WiFi has been a real... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 47Tom168
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi 47Tom168, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at The Wave Resort. We look forward to your 6th visit in the near future. Regards, Wave Resort Managment More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to Broadbeach twice a year and have always wanted to stay at The Waves but the price has normally made us sway towards other apartments. This year we decided to just stay there to see what it is like. The first contact I was impressed with the professional of the staff. Upon check in we were given an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L0veholidays71
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi L0veholidays71, Thank you for choosing The Wave Resort for your recent Broadbeach getaway. It's wonderful to read that you received great service and you were upgraded to a higher floor and found the apartment lovely and clean. Thank you for your positive comments and I hope to welcome you back again for your next Broadbeach getaway. Regards, Wave Resort... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Waves is perfectly situated in the middle of Broadbeach, surrounded by many cafes, restaurants and take away shops. The Oasis shopping centre with a Woolworths is right next door (perfect considering these are self contained apartments). Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiters Casino is only a 10 - 15 min walk (or few min bus trip) away. 5 min... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaB_Sydney
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi KarinaB_Sydney, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of The Wave Resort and the 3 Bedroom Apartment on the 27th floor. I agree, the views are lovely. I hope it isn't too long between visits and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant location in the center of Broadbeach, close to all good restaurants, cafes and shopping centers. Couldn't wish for a better spot. Apartments are quite spacious, full of natural light. Do request an ocean view apartment and you will be rewarded with the sounds of waves and breathtaking scenery. However, some niggly issues: Bedding - pillows are horrible and provide... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir T
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vladimir, Thank you for sharing this great review from your recent visit. I'm pleased that you had a wonderful time and found our location brilliant and apartments spacious for your family. I'm sorry to read your disappointment with the pool maintenance. We had this notice displayed on our website and on all online booking websites. I hope to welcome... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Brilliant location, lovely well appointed apartments full of space and lots of natural light. You literally step out the front door and it's all there...shops, cafe's beach.... Staff were super friendly and helpful. Would most definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingbugg
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Travellingbugg, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location in Broadbeach and found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Wave Resort Management More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Great location in Broadbeach. Nice clean apartments with plenty of space. Late check-in was hassle free, and friendly staff. Good pool area, with depths suitable for kids. Other good aspects were secure allocated parking, nice water views and efficient service/cleaning of apartment. The only downside is the 6-6:30am commercial bin emptying - the truck noise is loud and annoying, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crackersss
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Crackersss, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and liked the secure car parking, pool area and water views. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your next Gold Coast visit. Regards, Wave Resort Management More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed here with a friend to have a few days away on the GC. These type of places can always be hit or miss. But right from the moment you get to the Wave you can tell its done well. The security is excellent. The apartment we had was in excellent condition and was kitted out with everything you would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magellans_Apprentice
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Magellans_Apprentice, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review of your recent stay. Its great to read that you found the apartment in excellent condition with plenty of cafes and restaurants right around The Wave Resort. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Regards, Wave Resort Management More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We rented a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 people for 4 nights. Great location and walking distance from everything in broadbeach. Plenty of restaurants downstairs with the beach 5 mins walk in one direction and casino in the other. The apartment is modern, spacious and clean with free underground parking for guests. We were even lucky enough to get an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elle_g24
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Elle_g24, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at The Wave Resort. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location in Broadbeach and found your apartment to be modern and spacious. Yes you are correct, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#9 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular resort is perfectly located in the heart of Broadbeach's Cafe and Dining Precinct and just a short stroll from the patrolled beaches of Broadbeach. Offering sophisticated and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with views of Broadbeach or water views, plus stunning 3 bedroom sub penthouse apartments with easterly views. Each apartment is self-contained and equipped with modern kitchen facilities and quality furnishings, The Wave Resort is ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller. To compliment the magnificent apartments, The Wave Resort offers an excellent selection of facilities. You will enjoy access to our exclusive sky pool, spa and sauna located on level 34, or infinity pool, spa, sauna and steam room located on level 4. There is also a poolside barbecue area, fitness room, tour desk and complimentary undercover car parking with 1 car space allocated per apartment, free wireless internet access (download limits apply). Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The Wave Resort is the ultimate choice for your next Gold Coast getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: Monterey Plaza 89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $153 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay