We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“the managers”(20 reviews)
“across the road”(19 reviews)
“the gold coast”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
78
55
18
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
55
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersacross the roadthe gold coastgreat locationnice temperaturewashing machinesage restaurantthe light rail stationminute walkcafes and restaurantssea worldpacific fairafter hoursflights of stairscomfortable roomthe underground car parkquality accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot explain how awful my experience has been dealing with Aruba Beach Resort. I feel aggrieved having to pay this property for such a bad experience. I would not encourage anyone to book there. The customer service level was completely absent, I have expressed...More

Thank Becky B
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Becky B, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you found our location to be excellent and and our apartments to be spacious. We wish we could have been able to do more to assist you while you were in-house. Our...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Pros - Good location, close to beach, bars and food. Cons - multi story building site next door which wasnt mentioned, hassle and $40 charge to change room to quiet side of building. Fridge froze all our food and drinks. Used the washing machine day...More

Thank John D
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 11, 2018

Hello John D, Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay. It is great you enjoyed the tasty local dining options and loved our location so close to the beach, it is a beautiful spot! We would've appreciated you letting us know your you...More

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Is resort is no clean bed is very hard bathroom in the shower is mouldy.no hair dry in room have to ask. I think price is too much for what u get . Good location. That’s all that good .And they still take a 200...More

Thank herveyfunn
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 11, 2018

Hello herveyfunn, We appreciate your feedback and are happy that we got to assist you with your requests while you were staying with us. We trust you were happy with our prompt service to you. We are happy you made the most of our convenient...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Bed linen was dirty, pillows stained yellow, unit was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Photos shown are not a true representation of the property. They were rude and unhelpful, and refused to follow their own refund policy. Disgusting place.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 6, 2018

Hi, We very saddened to hear your stay was not a positive one. We feel we did address your issues accurately whilst you where in house with us by offering you an alternate apartment. Our team have worked together to ensure your stay was a...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Room was ok. It has all u need. It just needs a makeover and a good clean. These units would be really nice with a fresh lick of paint. Location is excellent and price was good. Pacific fair is 15 mins away. Casino 5 mins...More

Thank Loretts1977
Response from Serena C, Manager at Aruba Beach ResortResponded March 4, 2018

Hi Loretts1977, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy to hear you made the most of our convenient location and our nearby beautiful beaches. Thanks again for the feedback! All the very best to you and thank...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$86 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$86 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
helenmE8444OF
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John F | Reviewed this property |
yes there is a full size kitchen with fridge and all the amenities
0
Votes
porgy328
September 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Serena C | Property representative |
Please contact us direct if you have any queries. Regards Brett Switzer...Manager
0
Votes
porgy328
September 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Serena C | Property representative |
Hi Kerry....We always encourage our guest to book direct and speak to a person rather than an online situation. We are more than happy to explain our policies to you so you know exactly what the terms are. You are welcome... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a room with a balcony"
Read review
"Check if stairs are a problem, or balcony wanted"
Read review
"Ask for beach facing as a new building is going to block out ALL sunlight."
Read review
"Balcony rooms have best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing