We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bel Air on Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 777: English reviews
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in a Superior 2 Bedroom suite with a great sea view and balcony to enjoy morning sun. Room was well appointed and clean. Hotel services were of a high standard and staff at reception very helpful. We have stayed here many times and enjoy the pools,gym & spa plus the ideal location near Pacific Fair and Broadbeach restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gena806
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 3 Bedroom apartment was more than we hoped for with the most amazing views of the sea. To wake up from a beautiful sleep on a wonderful bed open the door to your balcony feel the warm air and watch the sun glistening on the water is the only way to start your day. Everything you need to accommodate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location right across the road from Pacific Fair and a very brief walk to the beach. The reception staff were friendly and helpful which made checking in and out a breeze. The rooms are a good size with everything to be self sufficient for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jbull305
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bel Air is situated in the perfect position for shopping, beach, transport, Pacific Fair Shopping,the Casino and excellent restaurants and bars.The units are spacious, well appointed, clean and sound proof for personal comfort. The heated pool was a great drawcard for all the family. Staff were very helpful in arranging for us to see local attractions and available with any... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marcolmonks
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodation. Close to beach, Pacific Fair Shopping Mall and Casino. This was my second stay at Bel Air and I will be back again. Staff are friendly, the apartments are spacious and clean and the pool is fantastic and gets the sun most of the day (for those who want to tan).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clairek_smith
Lilydale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

They room was very clean staff very help full ane well presented, and staff was very careing when my daughter was stung by blue bottles they were concern and very happy full. I will must for sure come and stay and tell everyone about our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sherrymA695YD
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sherry So sorry to hear your daughter had a bad experience at the beach. We don't get Blue bottle jellyfish very often on the Gold Coast but I know from personal experience that their sting is very painful! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bel Air and we hope to see you again... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to the Gold Coast and I hope to return! Bel Air was brilliantly located for the shopaholics amongst us and just a short walk to the beach with transport directly across the highway if you wanted to travel further afield. Lovely friendly receptionists, excellent security, pool area very nice with a cafe on site. Would recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paddy B
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Paddy Thanks very much for a great review and for recommending us to others. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend, will be back as soon as possible. The room was perfectly sized and it catered for all our needs. The overall facilities excelled beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hayleyzimm
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Hayley We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations so thanks very much for that feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time and we look forward to you coming back soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only negative comment I have to make about apartment 3073 was the fact that the ensuite in the master bedroom was very poorly designed. It was pokey and the door opened directly onto the toilet. The door stopper was directly at the base of the toilet and we kept stubbing our toes on it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gaylea380
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Gayle Thanks very much for your feedback which has prompted a discussion with the owner to refurbish the bathroom which will resolve the issues you have raised. I am very happy to hear that you were otherwise impressed with the resort. We hope to see you back again next year to see the new bathroom! Best regards Mark Small... More 

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The decor was lovely and great views overlooking the ocean. Brilliant location across from Tram/Bus Stops & Pacfic Fair.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C8245ARwendyl
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Wendy We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

750 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
14m Indoor heated Lap Pool (14)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Kids Wading Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Apartment (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Superior Apartment (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Roman Style Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse (111)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Superior Apartment (92)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sub Penthouse (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $100 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a suit on the 16 floor with a sea view and you will be in heaven for your stay, my Grand children were so in love with our suit they where very sad to leave as was I. Bel Air is in a fantastic spot for shopping ( pacific fair) beaches, walking and public transport. I'm in love with Bel Air 😍”
 of 5 bubbles H1915AWbarbarag, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool it was beautiful at night”
 of 5 bubbles Missjane63, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The North building is definitely more updated. Also, make sure you leave the unit tidy, upon check-out. Otherwise, you may not receive your full security deposit back!”
 of 5 bubbles JoanieDC, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Superior rooms are the best and on the higher floors - ask for a sea view when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles VPW747, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Superior rooms with eastern views are great”
 of 5 bubbles candyandmike2015, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay