We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Save
Share
81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (815)
Room & Suite (291)
Pool & Beach (51)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
3239Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,616
  • 1,061
  • 360
  • 120
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quarantined wrote a review Jun 15
1 contribution
Dear Rens, I have bitten my tongue for long enough but after nearly two weeks, I have to say something! The Sofitel, what a complete and utter disgrace, the food is the worst food I have ever been served in my life, and it is served cold to add insult to injury. The food delivered to the room must be outsourced, because, after 20 years in hospitality, I do not know any chef who would serve the food to anybody, not even their dog. I have to get food delivered from Woolworths and Uber eats to survive, because the food served is overcooked, cold, with no nutritional value. And the funniest part is, I am paying for it, so the joke really is on me. The whole time through this pandemic, there have been profiteers, ambulance chasers, making money off the public purse, while the public loses everything…………………….it appears Accor group falls into the profiters sector! Your hotel really makes a mockery of the “Our Group promotes a holistic approach to wellness” branding mumbo jumbo you put all over your company websites. What it should say is” Accor, ripping off the public while locked in their room".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RZ2019 wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed our stay, rooms and bathrooms were a little dated but they were clean and had a great view of the beach. Staff were friendly and attentive. Absolutely fantastic breakfast spread brought to the room!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kawa47 wrote a review Dec 2020
Tokyo, Japan407 contributions78 helpful votes
Minutes from beautiful chic Broadbeach with a myriad of food / beverage outlets around, plus casino, surf club & light rail it’s a fantastic location. Efficient nice staff, room (good size) & facilities a little dated & not up to a Sofitel standard, hence neg point.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Hi Kawa47 Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you next time. Warm Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Taegan B wrote a review Nov 2020
43 contributions7 helpful votes
I felt lucky arriving off our flight from Melbourne and being told we are quarantining at the Sofitel Broadbeach- The view is amazing, feel very blessed to have access to fresh air. Unfortunately having meals arrive at your door looking like this.... I’d like to hear any convincing strategies you could use to convince 3kids to eat these meals. Also have an issue regarding an anaphylactic allergy we have in the room, it was “noted” on arrival but products containing allergen still packaged and in every meal bag.... that’s a life and death scenario that could of been avoided. And... we’re Covid negative and my husband can’t even Collect a bag of our laundry and take it home to do it? Because our stuff must stay in our room for the entire 14 incubation period- but hang on it gets better.... you can pay $2.50 per laundry item to be washed here at the hotel...🤷🏼‍♀️ go figure What happened to no smoking on the balconies? All I can smell is cigarette smoke coming into my room. Why isn’t this being policed? Such a good look- rules for some and not for others....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Taeganb,, Thank you for the provided comments and feedback. We’ve have since been in personal contact with you to ensure we’re providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We recognise that these are difficult circumstances, however be assured that our team is here to assist you with any and all of your needs. Kind Regards, Adrian Ward Assistant front Office Manager
Read more
Vanessa B wrote a review Nov 2020
10 contributions11 helpful votes
I'll start this review off by saying that I have stayed at Sofitels and Accor Group hotels around the world in most continents and have never EVER in my life had a worse experience than I did at this hotel. I don't even think I could dream the terrible experience we have had here. I was placed here with my family (2 kids aged 6 and 11) as part of our relocation home to the gold coast under government mandated quarantine direction for a 14 night period. What this means is we were unable to leave our rooms (due to govt direction) and the hotel is manned by police and army. We were totally prepared for our experience having lived through lockdown in Melbourne for 6 months and thought we'd hit the jackpot landing at a sofitel. My - we were wrong! Where do I start? While I appreciate the circumstances in which the hotel has to operate, we took connecting rooms and were charged the princely sum of $542 PER NIGHT. For this we have been given inedible meals, no house keeping, no laundry facilities, no room service, no leaving your room, no outside time (wait sorry, with kids 15 mins every second day - lucky us!) , no use of any facilities, meals served cold and worse than what they give you in jail. That's right - $542 PER NIGHT. The meals are supposed to be nutritious, balanced and served 3 times per day (no snacks - sorry kids!) The food that arrived in the paper bag at our door each day was either stale, cold, slimy, dry, grey, or all 5 of these things. Now the hotel will try and tell you that it's due to quarantine but I can tell you and have confirmed that the SOFITEL CHEF has been preparing these meals. Even my pre-teen 11 year old who eats absolutely everything managed to stomach only 1 of the hotel supplied meals over the course of our stay (we are 7 nights into a 14 night stay). Let's talk beds. Here you'll get lumpy mattresses, bedding with stains on it, pillows so flat they could imitate paper, mattress toppers that don't fit the bed. Our necks are destroyed and we genuinely discussed 4 nights in, whether we would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor instead. Instead we have removed the mattress toppers to attempt to sleep just on the mattress - this has improved the situation somewhat but we are both still waking up with bad backs and necks (and that's having brought our own pillows!!!) - noise from the bars downstairs goes well into the night even with all balcony doors closed and curtains shut (talk about rubbing salt into the wound when you can't even leave your room!) In all seriousness - if you have young kids or a baby I would not stay here. We were level 17 and noise travels - you will not got any sleep. - No house keeping - No extra towels, pillows or blankets. We asked for extra soap and towels 5 days into our stay as these clearly weren't going to be offered without asking. We were sent 1 towel each and 1 small tube of shower gel for a family of 4. - The staff. While they've tried to help us they are clearly out of their depth and under severe cost cutting measures. The food is horrendous - I've fed better things to our family dog. When questioned I had one manager tell me "we can't be expected to cook everything fresh here for 200 people". Um sorry - are we not paying 5 star prices to stay here? $542 per night remember. I'm pretty sure we are!!! I also had the same manager on duty turn around and tell me he was sick of Melbournians relocating to Queensland as there was 'too many of us' here. Talk about making someone feel welcome in what was already exceptional difficult circumstances! I could go on and on but I honestly don't have the energy. This hotel has broken my family and my spirit. I wouldn't wish a holiday here on my worst enemy - even once quarantine is over for this hotel the brand will be damaged beyond repair and the bad 'ju ju' in the rooms and hotel generally from the experience they've put people through will hang around for a very long time indeed. Wouldn't recommend. Wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. Stay at The Star - you'll get all the same facilities and more and at least you'll be able to consume the meals and get a decent night's sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear Ms. VanessaB1054, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your valued comments regarding your quarantine experience with us. We regret that your stay with us is not as you had expected. Although we recognise that this is a challenging time for everyone, please be assured that our team members are all here to assist you. Since your arrival, we have been directly in contact with you on multiple occasions to assist with your needs and inquires. We do hope that we’re able to make the remainder of your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Kind Regards, Adrian Ward Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel gold coast broadbeach hotel broadbeach, accor gold coast broadbeach, sofitel broadbeach, broadbeach sofitel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Nearby attractions include Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.06 miles), Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.2 miles), and Kurrawa Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The gelato shop, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.