We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Save
Share
81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
ZenHotels.com
$195
View deal
Sofitel$207
Priceline$207
Travelocity$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (844)
Room & Suite (401)
Dining (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 in Broadbeach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
3244Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,618
  • 1,061
  • 360
  • 121
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Graeme M wrote a review Feb 2022
18 contributions2 helpful votes
Title - Best Hotel Broadbeach Gold Coast / Excellent Location (Frontline) Opposite Star Casino & it’s many Restaurants Rooms were quality & comfortable Part of Accor Hotels Group VG Choose this Location because it is ideal for business & relaxation Close to beach & bars Recommend “Loose Moose” Thank you Graeme & Karin
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book Parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Flying_Kangaroo1 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney32 contributions58 helpful votes
Corporate Greed Cancels guest bookings. Have had a room booked for months. Suddenly a call saying “sorry we’ve decided to extend our contract with the Government to be a quarantine hotel…don’t care about you as a loyal tiered member of Accor - go find someplace else. We won’t be helping you at all”. All in all disgusting contempt for booked guests. Handled with no care or empathy nor concern for guests already booked to stay. Now forced to stay at inferior Accor property 5 KMS away. They wouldn’t even consider a property behind them, Peppers which is closer to the 5 stars they are. You should be ashamed Sofitel Broadbeach and Accor!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dan D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hotel quarantine stay stayed at this hotel for 14 days the room is not too bad have a balcony the staff can be somewhat friendly the food is appalling if you stay at this hotel by yourself a microwave because the food is so cold when it gets delivered to your room the portions are so small the quality of the food is disgusting and if you don’t eat what they give you there pretty quickTo remind you that you’re in hotel quarantine and you eat that or you get nothing they do not care that you’re paying $920 to eat this food me and my partner spent many days skipping lunch breakfast dinner because the food is unacceptable and stone cold we have taken many pictures of the food and will be taking it further when all this is over they say you get desert it’s a bit of banana bread in a packet there is no quality in the food here there’s no real food and don’t dare complain cause I’ll just treat you like a prisoner not an actual person and they will remind you that you are in hotel quarantine even though you don’t have Covid and you’ve had both your vaccinations that’s how much they care they have a deal with the government and they getting paid very well otherwise the hotel would be dead there be nobody staying there it’s absolutely disgusting to be treated this way you sit in a room for 14 days 24 hours a day they do have movies but you have to pay $50 to watch them you think that give them to your complimentary being in hotel quarantine but not this hotel look around before you ask for this hotel there are plenty of good hotels in Brisbane that actually give you a menu the day before will you actually have a choice of what you put into your body don’t get food delivered while you’re here it takes an hour to get up to the room and it’s stone coldIf you have a look on the private Forums on Fb you can actually see pictures of the food and how other people have said the same thing about this hotel and I have heard for certain people they do bring the wheels and look after them a little bit better I don’t know watch with that but that’s how they are make sure you bring plenty of spare food because the portion sizes are really small bring a microwave the food is cold windows were dirty from the last person we got into the room shower wasn’t clean properly can’t vacuum the floors the Internet is very slow and the air conditioning is quite temperamental for $920 food if you went to Coles and bought shopping you need five star food every day the food here isn’t even three star it’s a very poor quality they load you up with packet stuff and you’re not allowed to have a say over what you put in your body for the amount of money you expected to pay come stay at the Sofitel And be treated like a real prisoner
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sasha M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Staying at this hotel for two weeks the rooms are decent and have a balcony there’s a set menu for what you eat every day and if you don’t like it it’s pretty much bad luck I very politely phone reception and said that I don’t eat what’s on today’s menu and was told you were in hotel quarantine and it’s a set menu it doesn’t matter that I’m paying $940 for this food for two weeks my choice is to eat what they give me or go without when the lady from the kitchen rang she very quickly reminded me that we are in hotel quarantine she made me feel like we were in jail so have skipped a lot of meals at this hotel because the quality the food isn’t great all the time and there’s no alternative pretty sad to be treated this way and it’s very dishearteningIt’s not like we’re bringing up and expecting them to cook us fresh food or anything it’s pretty sad the humans could treat another human this way If anyone is hotel quarantine look into the food that you’re gonna get served go to the Facebook pages and have a look at the food as all the guests uploading pictures of the food that all the hotels give them it’s a big eye-opener The food is an utter disgrace by the time we get to the room it is stone cold don’t do complain or you get treated like a worthless doesn’t matter but I mental health for being locked in here in the first place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jane wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
While hotel quarantine is not ideal, I had a great experience at the Sofitel in Broadbeach. I think my photos speak for themselves - amazing ocean views, balcony for pilates and yoga, and amazing fresh and healthy food. I have detailed dietaries requirements and the food service staff always managed to make me something delicious and provided lots of variety. The hotel staff were so helpful. I called them at all times of the day with a myriad of requests. They were always so polite and helpful, and attended to my queries as best they could, even though they were so busy. I was able to get a microwaves from them which was great. The room itself is plenty big enough for one. A king bed, a massive desk (which was required considering I worked remotely), a big tv, a huge bathroom with bathtub and amazing balcony to watch sunrise and sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
VicBunny2010 wrote a review Jun 2021
VIC8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We have just finished our 14 day government enforced quarantine at Sofitel Broadbeach Queensland. Everyone said “oh wow” you are lucky. We were in one respect, that we had a balcony and that was a bonus. The staff that we had contact with were helpful and friendly with any questions. The room was an adequate size for 2 people, no microwave, toaster etc. you only have a small kettle in the room. But I have 2 main complaints. Guests are required to change their own bed linen, when I removed the pillow slip there was a big clump of long black hair stuck to the pillow. (My bad I did not take a photo) The shower screen was absoluty filthy and has obviously not been properly cleaned in a long time (see photo). I was under the impression that rooms were throughly cleaned and sterlised after each quarantine guest. Makes you wonder if this is part of the problem with why quarantine infections are occuring. Are there any checks in place to ensure the cleaning is actually done to some standard? Below is taken from a Australian Government Covid information page: Cleaning and disinfecting are two different processes: > Cleaning means physically removing germs, dirt and organic matter from surfaces. > Disinfecting means using chemicals or steam to kill germs on surfaces. > It is important to clean before disinfecting because organic matter and dirt can reduce the ability of disinfectants to kill germs. My other complaint is the disgusting meals that are served almost everyday. You do have a choice of meals, whatever is left at the door is it. The only other alternative is to order from outside and pay again. I have checked other quarantine guest reviews going back to November last year, also complaining about the meals served here, obviously nothing has been resolved. If you don’t like chicken you will starve as the majority of lunch and dinner meals were chicken. On one occasion we were served a meat pie and sauce for lunch and a Hamburger and chips for dinner, must be the most expensive take away I have ever consumed! Hamburgers were served twice during our stay, both times the mince was undercooked. Excuse me but we are paying $130 a day for this food, we are not freeloading! On another occastion we did not get breakfast, my husband rang reception and they said they would check, ten minutes later breakfast was delivered… 1 bowl of muesli and 1 banana, my husband again rang reception to explained there were two of us in the room. "Oh sorry, but breakfast service has finished, we will give you an extra wrap for lunch. Most of the meals arrived luke warm and looked and tasted the same, I found one review that stated that the chef is Sofitel’s, if that is the case they need to go back to culinary school and do a refresher course. If it is a catering company they should be sacked immediatley!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Quarantined wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Dear Rens, I have bitten my tongue for long enough but after nearly two weeks, I have to say something! The Sofitel, what a complete and utter disgrace, the food is the worst food I have ever been served in my life, and it is served cold to add insult to injury. The food delivered to the room must be outsourced, because, after 20 years in hospitality, I do not know any chef who would serve the food to anybody, not even their dog. I have to get food delivered from Woolworths and Uber eats to survive, because the food served is overcooked, cold, with no nutritional value. And the funniest part is, I am paying for it, so the joke really is on me. The whole time through this pandemic, there have been profiteers, ambulance chasers, making money off the public purse, while the public loses everything…………………….it appears Accor group falls into the profiters sector! Your hotel really makes a mockery of the “Our Group promotes a holistic approach to wellness” branding mumbo jumbo you put all over your company websites. What it should say is” Accor, ripping off the public while locked in their room".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RZ2019 wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our stay, rooms and bathrooms were a little dated but they were clean and had a great view of the beach. Staff were friendly and attentive. Absolutely fantastic breakfast spread brought to the room!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kawa47 wrote a review Dec 2020
Tokyo, Japan407 contributions99 helpful votes
Minutes from beautiful chic Broadbeach with a myriad of food / beverage outlets around, plus casino, surf club & light rail it’s a fantastic location. Efficient nice staff, room (good size) & facilities a little dated & not up to a Sofitel standard, hence neg point.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Hi Kawa47 Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you next time. Warm Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Taegan B wrote a review Nov 2020
43 contributions7 helpful votes
I felt lucky arriving off our flight from Melbourne and being told we are quarantining at the Sofitel Broadbeach- The view is amazing, feel very blessed to have access to fresh air. Unfortunately having meals arrive at your door looking like this.... I’d like to hear any convincing strategies you could use to convince 3kids to eat these meals. Also have an issue regarding an anaphylactic allergy we have in the room, it was “noted” on arrival but products containing allergen still packaged and in every meal bag.... that’s a life and death scenario that could of been avoided. And... we’re Covid negative and my husband can’t even Collect a bag of our laundry and take it home to do it? Because our stuff must stay in our room for the entire 14 incubation period- but hang on it gets better.... you can pay $2.50 per laundry item to be washed here at the hotel...🤷🏼‍♀️ go figure What happened to no smoking on the balconies? All I can smell is cigarette smoke coming into my room. Why isn’t this being policed? Such a good look- rules for some and not for others....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Taeganb,, Thank you for the provided comments and feedback. We’ve have since been in personal contact with you to ensure we’re providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We recognise that these are difficult circumstances, however be assured that our team is here to assist you with any and all of your needs. Kind Regards, Adrian Ward Assistant front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel gold coast broadbeach hotel broadbeach, accor gold coast broadbeach, sofitel broadbeach, broadbeach sofitel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.06 miles), Kurrawa Beach (0.2 miles), and Kurrawa Pratten Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The gelato shop, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Broadbeach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Old Benowa Post Office Gallery & Gift Shop (2.7 miles).