We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Sands Resort

Traveler (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
31
23
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
23
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location great pool and spa air con walking distance bruce apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Enjoyed our holiday,however air con & fan wasn't working we had to move to another apartment,which was good of them,staff were friendly & helpful,but bed and sofa really below average, apart from that t was a nice clean place,with a great location.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank busy282018
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The positive was the walking distance to all that Broadbeach has to offer. My only issue was that I needed to sleep on sofa bed due to my elderly mother having the bedroom. The sofa bed mattress was extremely old and uncomfortable and you could...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ShelleyD714
Response from Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review - we are sorry that you encountered a problem with the sofa bed and that our Relief Managers could not find you an egg shell to put on top of the mattress, it is a...More

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible, one of the worst places I've seated, even compared to backpacker accommodation. Reception is only open until 5pm weekdays, there was a blood smear on the bathroom door, the bedroom light didn't work and the street is very dark and...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Carryn
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded August 2, 2017

Hi Carryn we acknowledge receipt of your Review and are absolutely amazed by your comments when you booked you knew that you were staying in "Self contained apartments" not Serviced where Reception is open 24/7 with room service. We survive mainly on repeat guests as...More

Reviewed August 1, 2017

Another wonderful stay at Aruba Sands . Great location very quiet for a good nights sleep . Close to everything all within walking distance . Apartments are very well equiped . Great pool and spa .. Lovely hosts Barb and Bruce . Great value for...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank 467getaway58
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. We are very lucky as we survive mainly on Repeat guests like yourselves and it gives us great pleasure to see...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week during which the country music festival was on. Loved the location of the resort walking distance to everything you could need. Rooms were more than I was expecting for the price I paid so that was a pleasant surprise.. I...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank ieatgoodly
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your Review - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. We totally agree the location is just wonderful and you would have found it busy around while the Country Music was on but everyone is out...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
$87 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
$87 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveler (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Peppers Broadbeach
3,787 reviews
.08 miles away
Aruba Surf Resort
230 reviews
.08 miles away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
10,248 reviews
.11 miles away
AVANI Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
234 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 314 nearby restaurants
Social eating house + bar
876 reviews
.06 miles away
Ten Japanese Restaurant
244 reviews
.11 miles away
Mamasan Kitchen & Bar
621 reviews
.07 miles away
The Cuban
685 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Kurrawa Beach
742 reviews
.20 miles away
The Star Gold Coast Casino
1,780 reviews
.24 miles away
The Oasis Shopping Centre
1,285 reviews
.17 miles away
Rotary Carousel Broadbeach
61 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drummajor1935
May 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Hi Don thanks for your email - not sure about Country Music but we do have a couple of Clubs that have good music not too far from us and in fact one of them have a courtesy van and they will come and pick you up and drop... More
1
Vote
drummajor1935
May 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Hi Don We have noted your request for a lower level & have placed you in an apartment on the lowest level which has approx. 6 steps to climb. We trust this will be satisfactory kind regards Barbara & Bruce
1
Vote
drummajor1935
May 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Good Morning Don Thank you for your enquiry. Yes all apartments do have showers in them - they are fully self contained with full cooking and washing facilities. We are a three story walk up complex with "no lift" so if... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No lift so not suitable for wheelchairs or disability. Back units are sunnier but front units perhaps have ..."
LinleyJO
Jul 1, 2017
Read review
"only 3 stories high so no lift, if you have mobility concerns ask for a ground floor apartment."
penelopet566
Oct 7, 2015
Read review
"We loved being on level 3 (top floor)"
Katstar_nz
Sep 30, 2015
Read review
"There are no lifts. We choose the 2nd floor and were very comfortable"
daffydolly
Sep 23, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing