We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Save
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
95
79
30
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
79
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightswithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolclose to pacific fairshort walk to the beachhigh riseair congreat holidaytoilet paperthoroughly enjoyed our stayoasis shopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Good security for apartment and car. Good wifi. Helpful staff in office. Acted promptly on some issues, slow on others. Good location for looking around and walking. Weather not as warm as we expected. Apartment well equipped for making of meals etc. No regular daily...More

Thank Lyn B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to stay at Aruba Surf Resort Resort for some years now. The units are always very clean,the location is perfect for Pacific Fair and the transport centre and customer service continues to be outstanding. Ting Ting really went out of her...More

Thank Ruskin P
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your encouragement.

Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Shower in room 34B is terrible. Great location but not happy with room because of the shower. AC not very cold either. Nice pool and grounds. We have stayed before and the other room was good note sure if we will stay on our next...More

1  Thank John W
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We booked into this hotel for 7 nights, it is NOT 4 1/2 star, far from it, we were given 1/2 a roll of toilet paper, 4 t bags, small container of shampoo, 2 disc of soap,, no tissues , .... etc etc when I...More

Thank Julie G
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I was given a key to a room that was already occupied (my apologies to the people who I disrupted). It then took 2 hours for the key to another room to be provided(the booking had been pre-paid). The air-conditioner did not work, the room...More

1  Thank sarah012018
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded July 27, 2018

We did many apologies to you regardless we did free upgrade your studio room to the one bedroom, provided the brand new heater to you for . However you were still unreasonable ask full refund which we have no authorization from the owner but we...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the ...More centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$68 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
,
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$68 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
,
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Amenities (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Broadbeach
AVANI Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
146 reviews
.06 miles away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
9,764 reviews
.08 miles away
Peppers Broadbeach
3,636 reviews
.16 miles away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2,957 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 304 restaurants in Broadbeach
Ten Japanese Restaurant
240 reviews
.11 miles away
Social eating house + bar
841 reviews
.13 miles away
Mamasan Kitchen & Bar
580 reviews
.13 miles away
The Cuban
656 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 attractions in Broadbeach
G:link
1,898 reviews
.21 miles away
Kurrawa Beach
723 reviews
.28 miles away
The Star Gold Coast Casino
1,743 reviews
.20 miles away
The Oasis Shopping Centre
1,271 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marc H
March 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Marc, Yes, we either: a) take a deposit of $200AUD upon booking with the balance due upon arrival. b) some sites take full payment up front, just be sure to check the booking conditions/payment options for this... More
1
Vote
hereforthebants
January 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, We accept guests aged 18 and over. We accept guests under 18 at our discretion, an adult guarantor would be required. Let us know if we can assist in any way.
0
Votes
ShannonBailey
April 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Shannon Thank you for your request, I have placed this request on your booking for a refurbished apartment for your stay in October/November. Kind Regards Denise McNeil
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the pool are the most desirable. Top floors have views, but there is no lift."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"ground floor rooms as there are no lifts"
Read review
"Choose another place to stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing