We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed her twice now and ally love the location. It faces the park on the beach and is beside the open air mall somtoumare close to absolutely everything. Oasis is across the road if you need to shop, the coffee shops and restart units are at your doorstep. The apartments vary but have always been clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzie O
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Suzie O Thankyou for reviewing us and we look forward to you returning once again. Kind regards Management & Staff More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was very clean with a lovely view of the sea however we were disappointed that having paid for a superior apartment the kitchen and bathrooms were dated and not like any on the leaflet in reception. I checked with reception that we had been given a superior apartment and was informed that we had but all are individually owned... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hol39
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear hol39 We are pleased you had a 'lovely view'. Yes unfortunately for some guests, may get the impression that all our Units will look the same, however we are self-contained apartments, all individually owned, and not a 'Hotel'. With saying this though, we are confiding in our Owners to update their Units. With reference to the Wifi, we are... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location in the heart of Broadbeach with monorail and tram stops close and all the dining and retail options anyone would need. Outstanding staff service in a 4.5 start rated premises in this ideal beach holiday location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregdoyle1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear gregdoyle1 Thankyou for reviewing us, your kind words and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim & all at South Pac. More 

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great position -right on the beach -right in the Oasis shopping centre- With supermarket-plenty of food options-pub with tab-monorail to Casino-Surf club straight over the rd.Home sweet home.We've been coming up to the coast twice a year for the last 20 years and regret not having stayed there earlier.We have booked in for another stay in October.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephen_jeffery1
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Stephen_jeffery1 We at South Pac are pleased you were 'very happy' with your stay and look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim Jaclyn & Nawella More 

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good property to stay, very central and convenient. The staff are friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we had TV problems. The shower needs the taps adjusted as they drip all the time. And I feel the cheap plastic chairs on the balcony could be replaced with something more substantial. We would certainly return to stay. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bev M
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Bev M Thankyou for reviewing us and your kind words. We have recently replaced an outdoor setting that had plastic chairs, so hopefully this is the Unit in question. Thanks once again and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't find staff very friendly was almost like we were interrupting their day, shower head loose which should have been picked up prior to room being rented, when staff told no apology and very off hand

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dmayne_516430
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear dmayne_516430 So sorry to hear you did not find the staff very friendly. We are here for customer service, and therefore should not have been interrupting their day, however his will be dealt with internally. I do understand that the showerhead was repaired the same day of reporting this matter. Kind regards Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We combined a family shirt stay with s conference and had wonderful 2 nights. The position and outlook was magnificent with a cozy and well maintained apartment. The location was only steps away from our favourite restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petar V
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Peter V We are so happy you enjoyed your short break in Broadbeach and at South Pacific Plaza, and yes we are in a great location. Hopefully one day you can return for another visit. Kind regards Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great spot to stay so close to everything shops, casino and the beautiful beach. The staff are so friendly and helpful . Nice clean unit . Suited us on the ground floor. Great spa and pool facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katrine W
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Katrine W Thankyou for reviewing us and it was a pleasure to read your comments. Kind regards Sharon & All at South Pac More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third stay at South Pacific Plaza. It is an older style 16th storey building located right across the patrolled Kurrawa surf beach. You cross the lovely Victoria Square & you are at Oasis Plaza with Woolworth, specialty shops, many restaurants. Nowadays we do not bother to hire a car, as we walk everywhere, or take the bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace F
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Grace F It is a pleasure to have you visit annually and we always look forward to you returning. I am sorry to read that you had to buy canisters etc. as we do have these in stock and could have easily supplied to you. Yes with reference to the induction stove unless you have the correct cookware and... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The view of our room is stunning ocean view room 1203 1 bedroom. The staff are very friendly slight hiccup with no bed for our downs syndrome son but very quickly rectified and brought up a foldaway bed but thats minor in comparison of an absolutely amazing view of the ocean and a balcony to sit on definitely recommend it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jayne m
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jayne m Thankyou for your kind words, however are sorry that your foldaway was missed in the first instance and we look forward to you returning sometime in the future. Kind regards Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#8 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Rd | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $107 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay