We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chemin de Prameira 21, Nendaz 1997 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (5)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 01/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chalet Christy
Updated 01/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 15 Specialty lodging in Nendaz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chalet Christy is situated next to the ski lifts/telecabine in the resort of Nendaz, part of the Verbier 4 Valleys ski area. With 8 bedrooms, 6 shower/wc, a spacious lounge with tv/ uk and foreign channels, dvd, wi-fi, making it ideal for families a group of friends. We are only offering Chalet Christy on a self catered this winter, due to Covid 19. The area offers superb mountain bike/walking trails, golf, thermal baths and much more...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
37Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
veroniques53 wrote a review Jan 2021
Zurich3 contributions
Very well located, very close to the skilifts in the middle of downtown. Spacious chalet, comfortable bedrooms, large living and dining area, well equipped kitchen. A great place for a family vacation or group of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Dear Veronique Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy you were able to celebrate New Year with your family at Chalet Christy and look forward to welcoming you bak in the future. Best regards karen & Steve
Read more
guardaval2001 wrote a review Nov 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented catered Chalet Christy from March 15/22/2020 and payed full prize €10.000,- a couple of weeks before that date. Due to the Coronacrisis we were forced to cancel. All ski pistes were closed, which was known to everyone in Nendaz Unfortunately the owners flatly refuse to reimburse any amount or offer a voucher despite the fact that they did not have to buy food, drinks or pay for cleaning and other services. Shame on you Karen and Steven Allen!! Hospitality and decency definitely are not in your textbooks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Jan 3, 2021
When you reserved Chalet Christy, in January 2020 for an arrival date of the 15th march, as per our terms and conditions, you stated you had holiday insurance: You called just 24 hours before you were due to arrive in resort to let us know you would not be travelling. As per our terms and conditions, we said we would issue a cancellation invoice for you to be able to claim a refund from your travel insurance. We had bought all food and drinks, to cater for your specific dietary requirements. Hospitality and decency are foremost in our thoughts, but to cancel within 24 hours of arrival? When we were fully able to accommodate your party? Your hostile telephone calls, threatening to destroy our business are acceptable??? At the time of booking, your holiday insurance would have been fully able to refund all of your party.
Read more
Callum Molo Jackson wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
What can I say other than thank you!!! Chalet Christie was absoloutly perfect! We were greeted by Justin & Lorena who immediately made us feel welcome. I can imagine a group of 12 hungry guests is hard work but both took it in their stride to make it a relaxing check in, best of all walking to the smell of dinner! The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable, with plenty of space for all of our clothes etc. (I don't think anyone had a bad nights sleep) As a large party we loved the lounge area! Its a great space for chilling out with a good book or just watching tv.. Having this space is what we placed as a priority when searching for somewhere to stay. Hotels don't have the same feel! (that home feel) it also had a great stocked honesty bar which was very well used! Chalet christie was very clean and for someone with OCD I couldn't fault the cleanliness. The table service was fantastic! All meals were presented so efficiently and no-one had to wait for their food! The table wine was lovely and the food was even better, you could tell it was quality. (we've stayed in other catered chalets where the food was not up to much) Christie Knocked them out of the park!!! We also had a vegan in our group, this was not a issue at all! All I can say is that I think the whole group could have gone vegan for the week!! it looked so GOOD! The hot tub was another plus for chalet christie.. nothing better than after a hard day on the slopes to come back to a bubbly hot tub! Now this is one of the best bits! if all of that wasn't enough! The Location! well we hit the jackpot.. perfect for a family. usurally there a misconseption of how far you have to the lifts. Its 2 mins at a snails pace!!! and the ski locker is right next door to the chalet. If the hot tub didn't tempt you back too quickly theres a great apres bar just up from christie. We had such a great time in there and much fun was had! Nendaz might not be the most well known resort however as a group of mixed abilities we all found it had something to offer everyone! The good ones had the whole 4 valles to explore, wile the beginners still were able to enjoy accessing some of the high beauty spots that the 4 valles has to offer. Again the location was fantastic and no-one was complaining. Nendaz was warm and welcoming.. I had some lovely conversations with locals and even bumped into people I knew.. small world we live in! Overall we all had such a blast! were looking at our next trip and all 12 want to return! we cannot wait for another week like what we've just experienced!!! Thank you Chalet Christie for the fantastic memories xxx
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded May 15, 2020
It was a pleasure to look after you all and we are all very happy you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Christy and enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, from skiing to the après ski too! We all appreciate the comments regarding food and wine, we aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Christy, hopefully next year!
Read more
Alston P wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My family and I vacationed at Chalet Christy over the 2019 New Year. This wasn’t just any family holiday. This was a “once in a lifetime” vacation involving 16 family members!! Needless to say, with so many people, the arrangements were very complex. Karen was very patient in responding to my many emails (well over 50!), responding even when she was on holiday. She took exceptional care of all the details – all transport arrangements, ski rentals, lessons and lift tickets - for our entire group. We had two family members celebrating birthdays while we were there and, for a small additional cost, she arranged for a celebration. My wife unfortunately broke her wrist at the ski resort and Karen came and took her to the walk-in clinic and maintained follow up with her to see if she needed anything and to see how she was doing, even after we returned to Canada. The accommodations were great and as advertised. The chalet was conveniently located next to the ski resort. We also arranged for the laundry service and it was nicely folded and promptly returned when cleaned. Justin and Lorena are fabulous chefs! The food was very tasty, plentiful and special dietary requirements/requests were accommodated. I could go on and on about the wonderful time we all had but suffice it to say everything was outstanding! Karen and her husband Steve were very professional and wonderful to deal with; Justin and Lorena provided exceptional meals not to mention all of the other people who contributed to ensure a truly once in a lifetime and memorable holiday! Many thanks to all! Alston, Shamina and the 14 other family members 
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Alston Many thanks for your kind review, we all try to make everyone's vacation a special one. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are happy you all enjoyed your stay at Chalet Christy and Nendaz. We try to ensure you are served delicious meals and cater for dietary requirements. Although I managed to liaise with you prior to your arrival, I would like to thank you for your understanding, that we run a another chalet in the resort, so are not always able to be on hand during the week. We trust Shamina has now fully recovered and hope to meet again. Karen, Steve, Justin & Lorena
Read more
Paul V wrote a review Feb 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
What a fantastic week we had at Chalet Christy. Justin and Lorena couldn't have been more welcoming and the food Justin cooked was just out of this world.. Our rooms were a good size, were lovely and warm and there was plenty of hot water when we needed it!! There is a lovely large lounge to chill out in at any time and the main lift out of Nendaz is less than 50 metres from the front door - ideal. And to add to all that, there is a hot tub for 8 people...Perfect after a days skiing and there is UK TV! I highly recommend this place...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best bedrooms for views are the ones at that back of the hotel.....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your stay at Chalet Christy. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and the ski area of Nendaz and the 4 vallees. Hope to see you in the future Karen, Justin & Lorena
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisNendaz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chalet Christy
Which popular attractions are close to Chalet Christy?
Nearby attractions include Neige Aventure School & Sport Shop (0.07 miles), Montagne Magique Ski School (0.1 miles), and Premier Alpine Centre SA (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chalet Christy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Chalet Christy?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Chalet Christy?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Chalet Christy?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chalet Christy?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Lanterne Pop up et l'atmosphère, La Taverne de l'Alpee, and La Cantina.
Is Chalet Christy located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Nendaz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chalet Christy?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chalet Christy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Chalet Christy?
Many travelers enjoy visiting House of Supersaxo (Maison Supersaxo) (2.9 miles).