We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chemin de Prameira 21, Nendaz 1997 Switzerland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)

About

#2 of 16 Specialty lodging in Nendaz
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Chalet Christy is situated next to the ski lifts/télécabine in the resort of Nendaz, part of the Verbier 4 Valleys ski area. With 8 bedrooms, 6 shower/wc, a spacious lounge with TV/ UK & Swiss channels, dvd, wi-fi, making it ideal for families or a group of friends. From Winter 2020, we are only offering Chalet Christy on a self catered basis. A new, fully equipped kitchen is available for guests to prepare their own delicious meals. Hot tub is also available for added relaxation after a long day skiing or hiking in the summer! The area offers superb mountain bike/walking trails, golf, thermal baths and much more...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
38Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
veroniques53 wrote a review Jan 2021
Zurich3 contributions
Very well located, very close to the skilifts in the middle of downtown. Spacious chalet, comfortable bedrooms, large living and dining area, well equipped kitchen. A great place for a family vacation or group of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Dear Veronique Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy you were able to celebrate New Year with your family at Chalet Christy and look forward to welcoming you bak in the future. Best regards karen & Steve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guardaval2001 wrote a review Nov 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented catered Chalet Christy from March 15/22/2020 and payed full prize €10.000,- a couple of weeks before that date. Due to the Coronacrisis we were forced to cancel. All ski pistes were closed, which was known to everyone in Nendaz Unfortunately the owners flatly refuse to reimburse any amount or offer a voucher despite the fact that they did not have to buy food, drinks or pay for cleaning and other services. Shame on you Karen and Steven Allen!! Hospitality and decency definitely are not in your textbooks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Jan 3, 2021
When you reserved Chalet Christy, in January 2020 for an arrival date of the 15th march, as per our terms and conditions, you stated you had holiday insurance: You called just 24 hours before you were due to arrive in resort to let us know you would not be travelling. As per our terms and conditions, we said we would issue a cancellation invoice for you to be able to claim a refund from your travel insurance. We had bought all food and drinks, to cater for your specific dietary requirements. Hospitality and decency are foremost in our thoughts, but to cancel within 24 hours of arrival? When we were fully able to accommodate your party? Your hostile telephone calls, threatening to destroy our business are acceptable??? At the time of booking, your holiday insurance would have been fully able to refund all of your party.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Callum Molo Jackson wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
What can I say other than thank you!!! Chalet Christie was absoloutly perfect! We were greeted by Justin & Lorena who immediately made us feel welcome. I can imagine a group of 12 hungry guests is hard work but both took it in their stride to make it a relaxing check in, best of all walking to the smell of dinner! The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable, with plenty of space for all of our clothes etc. (I don't think anyone had a bad nights sleep) As a large party we loved the lounge area! Its a great space for chilling out with a good book or just watching tv.. Having this space is what we placed as a priority when searching for somewhere to stay. Hotels don't have the same feel! (that home feel) it also had a great stocked honesty bar which was very well used! Chalet christie was very clean and for someone with OCD I couldn't fault the cleanliness. The table service was fantastic! All meals were presented so efficiently and no-one had to wait for their food! The table wine was lovely and the food was even better, you could tell it was quality. (we've stayed in other catered chalets where the food was not up to much) Christie Knocked them out of the park!!! We also had a vegan in our group, this was not a issue at all! All I can say is that I think the whole group could have gone vegan for the week!! it looked so GOOD! The hot tub was another plus for chalet christie.. nothing better than after a hard day on the slopes to come back to a bubbly hot tub! Now this is one of the best bits! if all of that wasn't enough! The Location! well we hit the jackpot.. perfect for a family. usurally there a misconseption of how far you have to the lifts. Its 2 mins at a snails pace!!! and the ski locker is right next door to the chalet. If the hot tub didn't tempt you back too quickly theres a great apres bar just up from christie. We had such a great time in there and much fun was had! Nendaz might not be the most well known resort however as a group of mixed abilities we all found it had something to offer everyone! The good ones had the whole 4 valles to explore, wile the beginners still were able to enjoy accessing some of the high beauty spots that the 4 valles has to offer. Again the location was fantastic and no-one was complaining. Nendaz was warm and welcoming.. I had some lovely conversations with locals and even bumped into people I knew.. small world we live in! Overall we all had such a blast! were looking at our next trip and all 12 want to return! we cannot wait for another week like what we've just experienced!!! Thank you Chalet Christie for the fantastic memories xxx
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded May 15, 2020
It was a pleasure to look after you all and we are all very happy you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Christy and enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, from skiing to the après ski too! We all appreciate the comments regarding food and wine, we aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Christy, hopefully next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alston P wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My family and I vacationed at Chalet Christy over the 2019 New Year. This wasn’t just any family holiday. This was a “once in a lifetime” vacation involving 16 family members!! Needless to say, with so many people, the arrangements were very complex. Karen was very patient in responding to my many emails (well over 50!), responding even when she was on holiday. She took exceptional care of all the details – all transport arrangements, ski rentals, lessons and lift tickets - for our entire group. We had two family members celebrating birthdays while we were there and, for a small additional cost, she arranged for a celebration. My wife unfortunately broke her wrist at the ski resort and Karen came and took her to the walk-in clinic and maintained follow up with her to see if she needed anything and to see how she was doing, even after we returned to Canada. The accommodations were great and as advertised. The chalet was conveniently located next to the ski resort. We also arranged for the laundry service and it was nicely folded and promptly returned when cleaned. Justin and Lorena are fabulous chefs! The food was very tasty, plentiful and special dietary requirements/requests were accommodated. I could go on and on about the wonderful time we all had but suffice it to say everything was outstanding! Karen and her husband Steve were very professional and wonderful to deal with; Justin and Lorena provided exceptional meals not to mention all of the other people who contributed to ensure a truly once in a lifetime and memorable holiday! Many thanks to all! Alston, Shamina and the 14 other family members 
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Alston Many thanks for your kind review, we all try to make everyone's vacation a special one. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are happy you all enjoyed your stay at Chalet Christy and Nendaz. We try to ensure you are served delicious meals and cater for dietary requirements. Although I managed to liaise with you prior to your arrival, I would like to thank you for your understanding, that we run a another chalet in the resort, so are not always able to be on hand during the week. We trust Shamina has now fully recovered and hope to meet again. Karen, Steve, Justin & Lorena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul V wrote a review Feb 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
What a fantastic week we had at Chalet Christy. Justin and Lorena couldn't have been more welcoming and the food Justin cooked was just out of this world.. Our rooms were a good size, were lovely and warm and there was plenty of hot water when we needed it!! There is a lovely large lounge to chill out in at any time and the main lift out of Nendaz is less than 50 metres from the front door - ideal. And to add to all that, there is a hot tub for 8 people...Perfect after a days skiing and there is UK TV! I highly recommend this place...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best bedrooms for views are the ones at that back of the hotel.....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your stay at Chalet Christy. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and the ski area of Nendaz and the 4 vallees. Hope to see you in the future Karen, Justin & Lorena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barcle wrote a review Feb 2020
London8 contributions4 helpful votes
Chalet is brilliantly positioned; very close to the Nendaz lifts and with car parking immediately outside very easy to drive to Siviez if you prefer. Lighter / healthier food than your average chalet and a real effort made to cater for the differing dietary requirements in our party. Our hosts were friendly and non-intrusive and the advice from the owner - before and after arrival - was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Many thanks for your kind review, we are all happy you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Christy and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Karen, Justin and Lorena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen B wrote a review Feb 2020
Oakham, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Booking this chalet was very easy. The owner was extremely helpful in all the pre-arrival detail and we could not fault her with her help in booking ski hire, car hire etc. We were confident of a great stay at Chalet Christy. Unfortunately, this confidence was short-lived. We arrived to find that various things we would have expected as standard were missing…. - there was no ice in the freezer to make a GnT, not even an ice tray for making ice! -there were no beers to have on the honesty bar arrangement (we were a party of 7 and there were only 2 beers provided so we went out to buy our own), -there was no plug for the the bath so we couldn’t have a bath. The chalet hosts provided the plug the next day but the owner said there might not be enough hot water with a 600ltr tank if we used the bath. (Air B&B still refers to a bath) -no shampoo provided, and no advice beforehand to bring our own (we would happily have done so), (Air B&B refers to shampoo being included) -frozen veg in first meal (some of our party had requested vegetarian meals and what was served on the first night was a dish of frozen vegetables cooked in a watery broth). The hosts told us to that frozen veg was standard and to contact the owners if we were to be served fresh veg. - the use of chalet and facilities is shown as being included in the rental. When we self catered one lunchtime, we were reprimanded and told that we could not use the kitchen and cooking facilities as it isn’t covered on the owners insurance. - Wi-fi does not reach all of the bedrooms - Per the webpage “Breakfast is a hearty affair with a selection of croissants and breads, yoghurts, cereals, several hot options and fruit juices.” The only hot option we were offered throughout out stay was tea or coffee! Breakfast was basic with the exception of the beautiful fruit bread baked by Lorena. We had to ask for items to be put on the table such as yoghurts and fruit (see below about the croissants and fruit). Our impression was that the owners are running the chalet on a strict budget. Eg. we had croissants (baked from frozen - even though there is a boulangerie very close by) but they weren’t all eaten….they were reheated and re-served to us on the next two mornings….of course, they were inedible! We liked bananas as fruit for breakfast but once our allocation (of 8 bananas on day 1) had gone, there were no more to be had, even though we pointed out that they had been finished. All very disappointing, especially when we were paying a top price for the chalet - a “luxury” chalet - per the banner outside the chalet. On the plus side, Justin and Lorena looked after us well. The chalet was kept spotlessly clean and the evening meals after the first night were good. All in all, Chalet Christy is a good basic chalet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Allen, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded May 15, 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Chalet Christy. You had reserved the chalet on a catered basis, with our check in time is from 4pm, although you asked if one family could arrive early to drop off bags. It is no excuse, but unfortunately with your early arrival of 10.30am proceeding to allocate rooms use the kitchen for drinks, some things were missed...4 cases of beers were in the store room, the staff forgot to stock the fridge and also did not realise the ice cube tray was missing. The chalet is advertised on airbnb, as a self catered chalet, during the summer, guests have full use of the kitchen. When the chalet is booked on a catered basis, we ask guests not to use the kitchen facilities, mainly to ensure there is no cross contamination of food. Our breakfast includes cereals, yoghurts, juices, fresh bread, croissants (which are cooked from frozen but not used for the following day) eggs cooked to your choice by the chef. Staff are provided with cash to re-stock any items that need re stocking, I apologise that the fruit was not in the chalet, for your daily breakfast, this should not have happened. Frozen veg is not standard, the staff were asked to cook vegetarian meals for half of your party, I apologise again, if you did not like the chef's cooking on the first night of your stay. We try to ensure most, if not all questions are answered prior to guests arriving at he chalet, along with advise on lift passes, ski school. We have spoken with the staff to ensure breakfast items are made available and fruit bowls re-stocked. Once again, please accept our apology.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrews wrote a review Jan 2020
Knowle, United Kingdom1 contribution
Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Nendaz and Chalet Christy. Delicious food was presented by Justin and Lorena, and we enjoyed our afternoon cakes after our skiing. We have skied in Nendaz before, but very happy there is a new lift so we could return as a family to the resort, I used to take the bus from Siviez. Would definitely return to Chalet Christy, warm friendly atmosphere and only a short walk to the lift. Look forward to next year!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen A, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Many thanks for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back to Chalet Christy in the near future. Karen & Steve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mattperks wrote a review Feb 2019
Long Ashton, United Kingdom119 contributions89 helpful votes
Just returned from a great week in Nendaz, our chalet host were amazing and really looked after us as did Karen the owner. Unfortunately our luggage was delayed by 27 hours Ben, Anna and Karen sorted us out with some loan ski wear so at least some of our party could ski immediately and also liaised with the airline to ensure we had our 9 cases delivered the next day and they were there to receive them on our behalf - great above and beyond service! The chalet has nice large, clean rooms with a great living / dining area where we were served a good choice of breakfast, Anna and Ben cooked some great evening meals for us and the children who they catered for earlier and with meals they liked - which goes a long way! The fridge was well stocked and both the White and Red wines were nice - no compromise on quality. location wise it's a 3 minute walk to the Gondola so easy to get to and the provided ski lockers made life much easier as did Karen arranging the Ski hire and instructors at a discount - even accompanying us to the store! Ben and Anna gave us great advice on where to head for, info on buses to get around the resort as well as piste and ski info. Final note - well maintained hot tub was icing on the cake!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen A, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, following your stay at Chalet Christy with family and friends. We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay, given the horrendous journey you encountered at the start of your holiday and missing luggage!! Ben and Anna are excellent hosts and we are pleased you enjoyed the chalet, food and wine. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Karen, Steve, Ben and Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Welsh_Beth1 wrote a review Jan 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an absolutely amazing holiday at Chalet Christy. We were four families of 7 adults and 10 children so had the entire chalet to ourselves. The owners, Steve and Karen, were so helpful in the run up to the holiday. They helped us to book our ski lessons, ski hire and lift passes and gave us great advice when we had any other queries. The chalet is in a perfect location, lovely and clean, and it felt like a home from home. We made great use of the hot tub every day! There were also really nice other touches like board games to keep us all entertained. The honesty bar meant that, although Switzerland is more expensive, we saved money by not spending a fortune going out. We could not have asked for more lovely hosts than Ben and Anna who were a pleasure to get to know and were very patient with the children! Eggs, porridge and croissants went down a treat for breakfast and there was always a delicious cake left out in the afternoon. The food really was outstanding every evening, and there was plenty of wine to go with it. We chose that our children ate a little earlier and it was really nice that Ben and Anna then sat and ate with us adults as they were so interesting to talk to. We really couldn’t fault the holiday and would like to thank Ben, Anna, Karen and Steve for everything that they did. We hope to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen A, Owner at Chalet Christy
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Thank you for your review and kind words, following your stay over New Year at Chalet Christy. We aim to make every element of planning a family/group holiday as stress-free as possible. Ben and Anna are excellent hosts and they also enjoyed your company at meal times. We hope to see you again, maybe next year? Best wishes to all Karen, Steve, Ben and Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisNendaz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHALET CHRISTY - Prices & Lodge Reviews (Nendaz, Switzerland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Chalet Christy
Which popular attractions are close to Chalet Christy?
Nearby attractions include Neige Aventure - OnTheMountain (0.07 miles), Les Bisses de Nendaz (0.2 miles), and Premier Alpine Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chalet Christy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Chalet Christy?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Chalet Christy?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Chalet Christy?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chalet Christy?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taverne de l'Alpee, La Cantina, and Restaurant Les Flambeaux.
Is Chalet Christy located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Nendaz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chalet Christy?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chalet Christy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Chalet Christy?
Many travelers enjoy visiting House of Supersaxo (4.8 miles).