We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goblin's Creek Manor House

04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Goblin\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Goblin's Creek Manor House
 Click to rate
Paarl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property needs a full fumigation and house keeping is dire we woke to find the bed and ourselves Infested with ants the kitchen area was used to prepare animal feed the sinks where filled with filthy dishes and the place smelled terrible avoid this property with all odds we asked to leave after one night and the owner refused...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinedN8680KF
Rosi255, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this review

Dear Christine, it is always our policy to turn a negative into a positive, as i am sure all people in the hotel industry do. We bend over backwards for our guests and are taught never to answer a guest back in anger, however with you i will make an exception. You and your wimp of a husband are most...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The perfect beautiful setting to hide out and find some peace. The grounds are stunning, the bed and bath are luxuriously comforting and the facilities are perfect. The weather seems special ordered as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabiyah2017
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Brett was really friendly but be aware if you stay on a monday night your food choices are really limited in St Helena bay - basically average hotel food or takeout pizza. Our room was clean however put off a little by the old cigarette burns in our duvet cover. Not really great for a valentine getaway. Tried to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamarTravels
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed January 14, 2017

It's a home away from home with beautiful gardens, braai area and pool. The hosts Rosi and Brett and super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spascious and the matrasses of the beds a dream. It was again a perfect stay!! Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittamickaelf
Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Goblin's Creek Rooms were beautiful and the grounds were peaceful and very pretty I did feel that the rooms should have been serviced even though it was the Christmas week end

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolar2017
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The stay was short but utterly comfortable, enjoyable and tranquil. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and provided useful advice when requested. Do not let the street address confuse you, as the street has two number 1's!I will most certainly visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denverhen
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Goblin's Creek is a unique property as the photos on the website show. There are lots of candles everywhere, including around the bathtub which takes centre stage in the bedrooms. With comfy sofas in the living room you can relax and read and, if you're lucky, the friendly cat will snuggle up on your lap. Brett and Rosi are clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laNyonsaise
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We stayed at Goblins Creek, for 3 nights and could not have asked for better accommodation. Brett & Rosi our hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Beautiful home, gardens and so close to the picturesque beaches of Stompneus Bay. Great for visiting Paternoster, Langebaan and Port Owen Marina. After this we stayed at Goblins Mead in Cape...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaysm12
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Great hosts, Rosie and Brett really make you feel welcome there! Great rooms pity about no shower! Scenic surroundings, quiet and peaceful. Will be back!!! Thanks for the complimentary bottle of wine; nice gesture for your guests! Service was excellent, there was nothing that Brett or Rosie could not do for you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing and serene. Rooms and the house were very clean. The location suited us, as it was not far out of Cape Town. Definitely will be going back for a longer period. Thank you to the owners Brett & Rosie for your wonderful hospitality, you made us feel at home - away from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193desireec
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena Bay
7.0 mi away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
11.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Chalets
Riviera Hotel & Chalets
#1 of 1 in Velddrif
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Absolute Beach Accommodation
Absolute Beach Accommodation
#2 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Baywatch Villa Collection
Baywatch Villa Collection
#4 of 16 in Paternoster
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#1 of 5 in St. Helena Bay
167 reviews
7.3 mi away
SA West Coast & Beyond
SA West Coast & Beyond
#5 of 16 in Paternoster
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Goblin's Creek Manor House

Address: Concorde Drive | Stompneus Bay, St. Helena Bay, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7382, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > St. Helena Bay
Price Range: $44 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goblin's Creek Manor House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Goblin's Creek Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Goblin's Creek Manor House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A wonderful quiet peace of heaven when you want to visit the west coast in and out of the flower season.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthL69, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Sea Sound! It is spacious, have a cosy fireplace! King size bed and double bath! Perfect Romantic getaway!”
 of 5 bubbles 306liezln, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates