We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveler (187)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Glentanner Park Centre, Aoraki/Mount Cook's Holiday Park, Flightseeing and Activity Centre is sited on the shores of Lake Pukaki, with phenomenal views of Aoraki Mount Cook. Boasting the best weather in the region, Glentanner is conveniently located just 18km from Aoraki/Mount Cook National Park. Set amongst a working high country sheep station, Glentanner is kiwi at its best! We offer a range of budget accommodation options including fully equipped self contained units with own kitchenette and bathroom, standard and basic units with shared facilities, dormitory beds, power sites for caravans & camper vans & tent sites. Facilities include a large kitchen, dining and TV lounge, indoor/outdoor BBQ pavilion, laundry, ablution block, computers and WiFi internet (30 min free). In the purpose built centre you will also find a merino retail and souvenir shop and cafe. Outdoor adventure activities include helicopter flights with snow landings, scenic flights, heli-hiking, glacier boat trips, fishing, hunting and world famous walks and hikes. We look forward to welcoming you here!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
State Highway 80 Glentanner, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Timaru Airport61 mi
See all nearby hotels
798Reviews
220Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 251
  • 321
  • 156
  • 50
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This campsite is within the Mt Cook National Park and to far away from the Hillary Centre and all the other Mt Cook activities. The layout of the Park Centre is very good with access to the river. Facilities very good and very clean and cared for. I did not stay in a
Read more
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks a lot for your great review. We are very happy that you a good time staying with, enjoyed the walk to the lake/river. Our location 18km away from Aoraki/Mount Cook National Park, just a 15 min drive by car.
Read more
Having stayed in similar places in the States with poor results, I wasn't really looking forward to this part of the trip but this was the only accommodation we could get for Mt Cook that wasn't a single bunk in the village. We were blown away but how incredibly clean
Read more
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks a lot. We are stoked about the great review and hope we will see you again one day.
Read more
Great views, and nice campsite, but not a cheap budget. Plus no power in morning as they lost it. WiFi was poor. The stars at night were the best we saw all trip. Bottles of water from shop were over 5 dollars.
Read more
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Sounds like you a enjoyable stay and were lucky to have beautiful Southern Night Sky during your visit. The whole Mount Cook area had a power cut due to maintenance. We informed all our guests on check in and our new shower facilities and the BBQ Pavilion (hot plates) were up and running on the generator.
Read more
Fantastic location, great facilities. Especially the outdoor undercover cooking area with power points to charge up stuff. A short drive to mt cook village. Very happy and impressed .we will return. We camped for two nights but wish we had longer
Read more
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Responded 4 days ago
You are always very welcome to stay with us and we are looking forward seeing you soon.
Read more
We stayed here in a little cabin with 5 family members before hiking the Hooker Valley Track. Check-in was easy with super friendly staff. We headed to our cabin and was met with a room with 6 bunks. We were expecting it to have a wee kitchenette and toilet/shower but that's
Read more
Response from Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Responded Jan 13, 2019
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the compliments to our staff.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Glentanner Holiday Park - Self Contained Cabins
View from our room
Glentanner camp Area
PreviousNext
1234569
Hi there and sorry for the late reply. I am really not sure what public transport if any operates in the area but I imagine there would be organised bus or coach tours that could be done. As I am not local to the area I can’t give you the facts. We had a rental car for our holiday.
0 votes
Hi Simone The man road is right along our reception building, where you also find the Tasman Delta Cafe. The cabins itself are around 300m away from the reception. Cheers, Sandra
0 votes
Show all answers
"Small cabins with ensuite bathroom"
"Book the self-contained unit if you can"
"Look around the first before choosing a site. Get ones that are nearer to the facilities."
"Cannot comment as stayed on powered camp site"
"There is a better Holiday Park, in the nearest city, with better facilities."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glentanner park centre (mount cook) hotel mt. cook village
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionMackenzie DistrictAoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)Mt. Cook Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing