We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Podgorka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Podgorka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Ronneby, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The absolute worst hotel we ever stayed at! Old rooms, never fixed since the seventies. The only positive is the location, central and close o the sea. But still not worth it. The price is also high for this poo standard.

Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_ron
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2016

A hotel situated near the sea, a beautiful choice next to the beach where everything is perfect for the last a beautiful day in the hotel Podgorka. Perhaps it is not very nice but to spend a day is great.

Helpful?
Thank Armand R
Visoko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The accomodation in bungalov was very disapointing. 35 years old furniture and stinky bathroom I would not recomend to anyone. Also, there were about 60 of stairs to our bungalov apartment and parking wasn' t free.

Helpful?
3 Thank Alma P
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy our hotel as you write to us. We hope to be able to welcome you again to redeem your impressions of our facilities and services. Best regards, Hotel Podgorka team More 

Travelers are raving about these Podgora hotels

Hanoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has not been improved since I would say the seventies. The decor is old and tired and much of the place appears run down and dirty. The blankets on the bed were old and worn and towels were almost see through.tiles in bathroom were cracked and broken and we had a hand held shower that I thought didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank geroc8
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Podgora Hotels, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. I have to say I am truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. However I thank you for sharing your point of view because it provides us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We are giving our best to... More 

Albany Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Disaster don't go anywhere near this hotel or bungalows booked in for 6 days booked out next day filthy old smelly paid them for the week and left did my money but who cares even had cracke in toilet seat left with blister on bum no no no don't get caught

Helpful?
4 Thank Luka S
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very concerned to hear about the unfortunate occurrences that you faced during your stay with us. Therefore, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. You may rest assured that this matter has received my full attention and adequate measures have been taken in order to prevent such incidents from re-occurring in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Old style with rude staff The same food in restaurant The tourists are mainly old people. ...not recommended for partypeople The rooms are poor equipped uncomfortable with 100years old blanket and furniture.... Tourists are mainly Slovak Czech German.. Parking is far from the hotel and need to be paid as well as Internet ect...is easier to go to one cafe... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Amorcina
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel bungalows. Nice location and nice view. This is where "nice" stops. There is a serious lack of maintenance throughout this complex. General cleaning is sort of OK, but detailed cleaning is a disgrace. Lots of things are either broken or working badly. Woodwork is rotten in most places. We are here during the World Cup... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Gorgonzola_DK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgora
0.2 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
1.4 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
2.4 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 9 in Tucepi
275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Laurentum
Hotel Laurentum
#6 of 9 in Tucepi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Podgorka is located in the center of the beautiful Mediterranean town of Podgora beside the town promenade and the pebble beach. It is ideal for all those seeking holiday experience in the authentic Mediterranean atmosphere as well as for families with children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorka

Address: Branimirova Obala 87, Podgora 21327, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podgora
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Podgorka 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Podgorka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteli Podgorka Podgora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Podgorka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look carefully and read very carefully”
  • Door falling off bathroom
  • Crack in toilet seat
 of 5 bubbles lukas993, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay