We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Patarashca

Save
Share
Jr: San Pablo de la Cruz 362, Tarapoto Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$50
$41
View Deal
Hotels.com$50
Tripadvisor$41
eDreams$41
Hurb$50
CheapTickets$50
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Tarapoto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hotel La Patarashca their small hotel of choice when visiting Tarapoto. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage while staying at Hotel La Patarashca. In addition, Hotel La Patarashca offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Tarapoto trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Zygo Cafe, Cafe Plaza, or Suchiche Restobar, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hotel La Patarashca.

Best of all, Hotel La Patarashca makes it easy to experience many great Tarapoto attractions like Catarata de Pucayaquillo (1.1 mi) and Parroquia el Triunfo de la Santisima Cruz (0.2 mi), which are a short distance away.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel La Patarashca as you experience all of the things Tarapoto has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
113Reviews6Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 53
  • 13
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JuliusBrux wrote a review Jun 2020
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
Hello. I almost never post on this site. But this time I decided to say all the good that I think about La Patarashca. We were confined beause of the COVID to the hotel on March 15 with my autistic 5 year old daughter. The hotel is magnificent: a house block hides a lush garden. The restaurant is just one of the best restaurants in town. The rooms are nice, the beds very good. But if I decide to post today, it is to thank the whole team of the hotel who was incredible kind during this crisis. I also want to thank Nicolas the chef who managed to cook great dishes for the last 4 customers confined to the hotel. I also want to thank Cindy the owner of the hotel who took care of us 4 really kindly. We stayed 20 nights in the hotel before rapatriation flight to Belgium. It was complicated and stressful for me, I thought that we were going to be fed. Alone with my daughter, I was sometimes a little scared. Luckily I was in this hotel with all these WONDERFUL team. So THANK YOU !! I will come back one day to thank you on palce but with the whole family this time.... NEVER FORGET YOUR HELP Julien and Jeanne BASSET
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The room with the bacony above the sciming pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Larry C wrote a review Feb 2020
West Hollywood, California2 contributions
I was here for three days. I sat down in a hammock that wasn't tied properly and it fell with me. I landed on a big rock on my tail bone with great pain. The management was informed but not ONE SINGLE person ever apologized or asked how I was. Even when we checked out, the front desk was just borderline rude. I will be going back to Tarapoto but will NOT be staying here. A very poor way to run a business. They just don't care!!! I'm still having pains.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Good morning, thanks for writing to us, first of all to remind you that the hotel manager approached you after having a previous conversation with your wife. Your wife indicated that everything is fine and that even she had recommended that you not climb into that hammock because she saw something grappled for her weight and size. When you finished talking to your wife, you appeared and, laughing, told her that you are going to heal with a couple of beer ... the hotel manager remembers his case very well because he wanted to help him and, laughing, they chose to go to a bar. We hope you are sincere and that you do not say that you were not supported, once again thank you for your comment.
Read more
John L wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom132 contributions35 helpful votes
Full marks to the gardener and the designer for the green areas and cool outside sitting spaces, somehow achieved in the centre of a busy town and with the noise of traffic excluded. Nice little pool too, adjacent to the excellent restaurant. Room is okay, but on the basis that most travellers have a suitcase or bag why not provide a simple collapsible trestle? And even a hook on the back of the door which would be a help when there Is no space for a wardrobe to be provided. Also, in spite of having made an advance booking, the front desk staff (all four of them) currently specialise in projecting a totally unsmiling welcome. Settling my account on departure took forever; the breakdown of the total was only provided on request, whereupon I discovered that someone else’s restaurant bill had been added to my account. That was the only time the receptionist broke into a smile – certainly no apology was forthcoming. This is politely called a staff training issue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear ... thanks for your comment, I inform you that we are receiving training regarding customer service; We are always training, and we apologize for the case for that bad moment. Your recommendation regarding storage we will take into account (we are in renovations) again thanks for taking the time to give us a constructive criticism, I promise that we will continue to improve. Cheers
Read more
pengas1973 wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York2 contributions
3 days here the internet maybe worked for a few hours, frontdesk employees who don't care about much let alone greet you with a hello, poor shower stream just make this place a bad choice... Even when asking to have the internet fixed employees keep saying it's being revised though it is clear they just don't care about the business...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear ... a thousand apologies for the bad moment that happened in our facilities, with respect to the internet issue I inform you that an external staff had to fix it, that's why the delay. In the end we had to change equipment and reconfigure the network. And on the other hand, again apologize for making you feel that it is not our priority, for the Patarashca group our clients are very important and that is why we offer you a 20% discount on your next stay. I want you to come back and demonstrate our quality of service. Dear ... a thousand apologies for the bad moment that happened in our facilities, with respect to the Internet issue, I inform you that an external staff had to fix it, that is why the delay. In the end we had to change equipment and reconfigure the network. And on the other hand, again apologize for making you feel that it is not our priority, for the Patarashca group our clients are very important and that is why we offer you a 20% discount on your next stay. I want you to come back and demonstrate our quality of service.
Read more
Jeff Marmalade wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
But now two years forward they fell apart. The front desk lady is grumpy cannot great guests with a smile. For the three days we had stayed the internet worked maybe a few hours, the employees really don't care if it does or does not when you report it and the restaurant which was fantastic takes 45 to prepare salads or just to come back 30 minutes after you had ordered to tell you that dish you asked for is not available. Couple that with a breakfast bouffet that was mostly empty cold coffee no utensils and just a general lack of management. Or training - we will not come back and are sorry to see a nice place come down to providing such a mediocre experience. Take your business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Thanks for your comment, we regret reading this type of information regarding our company, regarding the internet is currently solved, after our restaurant there are certain orders that take a certain time, likewise if there was no salad there are times when many orders are sold out, we regret that your stay was not satisfactory, but if you give us one more opportunity to demonstrate that it is not how you took the impression.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruSan Martin RegionTarapoto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Patarashca
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Patarashca?
Nearby attractions include Exotic Chocolatier (0.2 miles), Huascar Bar (0.04 miles), and Parroquia el Triunfo de la Santisima Cruz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Patarashca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Patarashca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Patarashca?
Conveniently located restaurants include ZYGO Cafe, La Patarashca Restaurant, and Dona Zully.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel La Patarashca have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel La Patarashca offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel La Patarashca offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Patarashca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Is Hotel La Patarashca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.