We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jr: San Pablo de la Cruz 362, Tarapoto Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreams$83
Agoda.com$83
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (21)

About

#6 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Tarapoto
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
4.1

See why so many travelers make Hotel La Patarashca their small hotel of choice when visiting Tarapoto. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage while staying at Hotel La Patarashca. In addition, Hotel La Patarashca offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Tarapoto trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Zygo Cafe, Cafe Plaza, or Suchiche Restobar, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hotel La Patarashca.

Best of all, Hotel La Patarashca makes it easy to experience many great Tarapoto attractions like Catarata de Pucayaquillo (1.1 mi) and Parroquia el Triunfo de la Santisima Cruz (0.2 mi), which are a short distance away.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel La Patarashca as you experience all of the things Tarapoto has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
126Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 57
  • 13
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Naylea Sanz wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Amazing place, well located, confortable rooms and it is sorrounded by lot of plants, ttrees and even a colorful and friendly parrot named Aurora which spekas hahaha Also, i loved the typical food they offer at its restaurant. Worthy!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Wheather is tropical so consider booking a room with AC
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
silvade2016 wrote a review Mar 2021
Lima, Peru4 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel simply ignores that there is a worldwide pandemic. The cleaning staff doesn’t wear masks, many of the clients either. Guests are talking to the reception staff without any protection and no one tells them to comply with the obligation to wear a mask even if the signeage is well displaced and mandatory. We told the administrator who took note, apologized and reassured that measures will be taken. To no avail! Few hours later, coming back from our afternoon walk, again seeing guests talkings to the same reception staff without masks. These people must really think they are immortals! So, if you don’t care either or really wish to experience the Covid-19 adventure just come here to be served!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JuliusBrux wrote a review Jun 2020
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
Hello. I almost never post on this site. But this time I decided to say all the good that I think about La Patarashca. We were confined beause of the COVID to the hotel on March 15 with my autistic 5 year old daughter. The hotel is magnificent: a house block hides a lush garden. The restaurant is just one of the best restaurants in town. The rooms are nice, the beds very good. But if I decide to post today, it is to thank the whole team of the hotel who was incredible kind during this crisis. I also want to thank Nicolas the chef who managed to cook great dishes for the last 4 customers confined to the hotel. I also want to thank Cindy the owner of the hotel who took care of us 4 really kindly. We stayed 20 nights in the hotel before rapatriation flight to Belgium. It was complicated and stressful for me, I thought that we were going to be fed. Alone with my daughter, I was sometimes a little scared. Luckily I was in this hotel with all these WONDERFUL team. So THANK YOU !! I will come back one day to thank you on palce but with the whole family this time.... NEVER FORGET YOUR HELP Julien and Jeanne BASSET
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The room with the bacony above the sciming pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larry C wrote a review Feb 2020
West Hollywood, California2 contributions
I was here for three days. I sat down in a hammock that wasn't tied properly and it fell with me. I landed on a big rock on my tail bone with great pain. The management was informed but not ONE SINGLE person ever apologized or asked how I was. Even when we checked out, the front desk was just borderline rude. I will be going back to Tarapoto but will NOT be staying here. A very poor way to run a business. They just don't care!!! I'm still having pains.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Good morning, thanks for writing to us, first of all to remind you that the hotel manager approached you after having a previous conversation with your wife. Your wife indicated that everything is fine and that even she had recommended that you not climb into that hammock because she saw something grappled for her weight and size. When you finished talking to your wife, you appeared and, laughing, told her that you are going to heal with a couple of beer ... the hotel manager remembers his case very well because he wanted to help him and, laughing, they chose to go to a bar. We hope you are sincere and that you do not say that you were not supported, once again thank you for your comment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom132 contributions80 helpful votes
Full marks to the gardener and the designer for the green areas and cool outside sitting spaces, somehow achieved in the centre of a busy town and with the noise of traffic excluded. Nice little pool too, adjacent to the excellent restaurant. Room is okay, but on the basis that most travellers have a suitcase or bag why not provide a simple collapsible trestle? And even a hook on the back of the door which would be a help when there Is no space for a wardrobe to be provided. Also, in spite of having made an advance booking, the front desk staff (all four of them) currently specialise in projecting a totally unsmiling welcome. Settling my account on departure took forever; the breakdown of the total was only provided on request, whereupon I discovered that someone else’s restaurant bill had been added to my account. That was the only time the receptionist broke into a smile – certainly no apology was forthcoming. This is politely called a staff training issue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear ... thanks for your comment, I inform you that we are receiving training regarding customer service; We are always training, and we apologize for the case for that bad moment. Your recommendation regarding storage we will take into account (we are in renovations) again thanks for taking the time to give us a constructive criticism, I promise that we will continue to improve. Cheers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pengas1973 wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York2 contributions
3 days here the internet maybe worked for a few hours, frontdesk employees who don't care about much let alone greet you with a hello, poor shower stream just make this place a bad choice... Even when asking to have the internet fixed employees keep saying it's being revised though it is clear they just don't care about the business...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear ... a thousand apologies for the bad moment that happened in our facilities, with respect to the internet issue I inform you that an external staff had to fix it, that's why the delay. In the end we had to change equipment and reconfigure the network. And on the other hand, again apologize for making you feel that it is not our priority, for the Patarashca group our clients are very important and that is why we offer you a 20% discount on your next stay. I want you to come back and demonstrate our quality of service. Dear ... a thousand apologies for the bad moment that happened in our facilities, with respect to the Internet issue, I inform you that an external staff had to fix it, that is why the delay. In the end we had to change equipment and reconfigure the network. And on the other hand, again apologize for making you feel that it is not our priority, for the Patarashca group our clients are very important and that is why we offer you a 20% discount on your next stay. I want you to come back and demonstrate our quality of service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff Marmalade wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
But now two years forward they fell apart. The front desk lady is grumpy cannot great guests with a smile. For the three days we had stayed the internet worked maybe a few hours, the employees really don't care if it does or does not when you report it and the restaurant which was fantastic takes 45 to prepare salads or just to come back 30 minutes after you had ordered to tell you that dish you asked for is not available. Couple that with a breakfast bouffet that was mostly empty cold coffee no utensils and just a general lack of management. Or training - we will not come back and are sorry to see a nice place come down to providing such a mediocre experience. Take your business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Thanks for your comment, we regret reading this type of information regarding our company, regarding the internet is currently solved, after our restaurant there are certain orders that take a certain time, likewise if there was no salad there are times when many orders are sold out, we regret that your stay was not satisfactory, but if you give us one more opportunity to demonstrate that it is not how you took the impression.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca K wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
I used to live in Tarapoto and always heard about how wonderful the Patarasca is. I really enjoy how well they clean my room every day and the pool is incredible! Breakfast is delicious but could use a little more variety in their daily rotation. The roof leaked into my meal while it was raining one day, but you come to expected these kinds of things in Peru. It’s centrally located and the service is great and the shared spaces are full of plant life and fresh air. Not perfect but I feel pretty at home here. Solía vivir en Tarapoto y siempre escuché sobre lo maravillosa que es la Patarasca. ¡Realmente disfruto lo bien que limpian mi habitación todos los días y la piscina es increíble! El desayuno es delicioso pero podría necesitar un poco más de variedad en su rotación diaria. El techo se filtró en mi comida mientras estaba lloviendo un día, pero usted espera este tipo de cosas en Perú. Tiene una ubicación central y el servicio es excelente y los espacios compartidos están llenos de vida vegetal y aire fresco. No es perfecto pero me siento muy a gusto aquí.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thanks for coming and for taking the time to write this comment. Your opinion is very valuable to us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RickMLA wrote a review Jun 2018
Los Angeles, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
It is 7 a.m. right now on a Wednesday morning and I'm at the hotel. The music from the dance club next door didn't stop until an hour ago at 6 a.m. The thumping bass from the high energy beats fills the courtyard of this hotel and penetrates each room. There is terrible soundproofing, sure, but this is just a miserable location for a hotel. The bass is so loud and so deep that you can feel it, and it went nonstop from 9 p.m. last night to 6 a.m. this morning. There are so many other hotels in the city. Don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Gerente at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear costumer, we are so sorry for your discomfort in our facilities. Your comments will help us to improve our service, we are working to solve the annoying noises.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison Wonderland wrote a review Dec 2017
Kent, United Kingdom257 contributions90 helpful votes
This hotel is beautiful. It’s hidden in the centre of noisy Tarapoto but once inside you would think you are in paradise. The rooms are clean and simple but the grounds are something else. Lots of tropical flowers which attract a lot of hummingbirds to the gardens and a beautiful swimming pool which was a welcome addition after being in the jungle for one month. Nice outdoor seating and the main restaurant joins onto the side for poolside dining. Really nice place, probably the best in tarapoto
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caspi M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Patarashca
Responded Mar 2, 2018
Good day, we appreciate your preference and comments, each opinion helps us to improve and to provide a better service. La Patarashca Hotel , seeks to offer the best experience within our facilities, We hope you visit us again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruSan Martin RegionTarapoto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Patarashca
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Patarashca?
Nearby attractions include Exotic Chocolatier (0.2 miles), Inti (0.06 miles), and Huascar Bar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Patarashca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Patarashca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Patarashca?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Patarashca Restaurant, Chalet Venezia, and Quilpa Tostaduria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel La Patarashca have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel La Patarashca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel La Patarashca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Patarashca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Is Hotel La Patarashca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.