We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort

Save
Share
Avenida De Las Marismas 3, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$143
$131
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4046)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (810)

About

#6 of 26 hotels in Antigua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort is a modern and comfortable four-star hotel located overlooking the sea, beside the Fuerteventura conference centre, which is home to major professional meetings and events. It provides direct access to Fuerteventura’s Gran Casino Antigua. It carries out numerous entertainment activities, has a Miniclub for children and large swimming pools for adults and children. Fuerteventura has been declared a UNESCO biosphere reserve. The hotel provides easy access to the island’s main cultural activities and is an excellent option for summer holidays on the beach with your family, friends or partner. It also allows you to practice a large number of open air or nautical sporting activities. Rooms with terrace and beautiful views, entertainment activities, buffet meals, restaurants located near the Thalasso Spa Hespérides and the Atlántico Fuerteventura shopping centre.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
5129Reviews957Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,375
  • 1,793
  • 649
  • 201
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
izzy wrote a review Nov 2020
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
not impressed that this hotel has been closed for a month, but was advertised for my dates 7-10th November on booking, trip advisor and expedia (though expedia removed the availability on the day before I booked it via the Elba website to arrive the next day). Found a closed up hotel, no notification from hotel or note on the door! Had to go to another Elba hotel, which is not what I wanted as not as well reviewed, not as good food, less attractive and it did not have direct access to a proper beach, despite its name. Apparently, nearly all the hotels are shut, but this is not obvious from any booking sites or Elba website. Would have gone to Corralejo or another Canary Island if we had known. Angry because we booked it directly with the hotel, but they did not let us know it was shut!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
738sazm wrote a review Aug 2020
46 contributions41 helpful votes
Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel and after a few hiccups it turned out to be lovely. First was the room, seeing how the hotel was not full you would think they would offer a sea or pool view but we were placed in a room with a massive tree outside. As it turned out it was quiet and we were woken by birdsong in the mornings so that was nice. Secondly, the toilet in the room had fecal matter stains all over the seat and back of the loo lid which I had to clean before my child could use it. No loo brush but luckily I had gloves and antibacterial wipes but still not a pleasant start. However things picked up when we saw the rest of the hotel and the pool. The view was lovely. Food served was varied and tasty. The waiting staff were lovely and worked very hard to keep the dining area clean and well stocked so a big thumbs up to them. It would have been nice to see their faces but masks had to be worn. We left a tip in the jar by the entrance but I think it should be made clearer that the staff can receive tips for service as they did work hard. Maybe a box with each staff name on so you can identify who you want to give your tip to instead of placing it in their hand as that seemed a bit crude and if you left it in the table, another nationality guest (ones whom are aggressive and don’t queue, you can guess where from) would almost certainly take it. So thank you to all at the hotel who made it a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel Sánchez Alejo, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2020
dear 738sazm, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experiences her with us. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests, so I am very happy to see we have succeeded. Thank you for your praises to our staff, I will make sure to pass them on, as all of our staff will be very happy to hear from you. I hope we may welcome you again soon. With kind regards,
Read more
Wajiha B wrote a review Aug 2020
London, England, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel has some very pretty areas and some parts look a little less pretty. Our view of the air conditioning was very displeasing I guess the room was a good deal but thats still good money to be looking at a such a view. The staff were friendly especially Maryangel! Me and my husband ordered an omelette to be vegetarian and the lady was using the same tools to cook ham and veggie omelette so we had to take it to our table and then just throw it away. Also all the omelettes are made on the same hotplate. The hotel did have vegetarian options seperate for dinner but very few. Even things like the dessert yoghurt have gelatine for example. I just think it should be more vegetarian friendly so we don't have to feel like we don't have much in the way of options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel Sánchez Alejo, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort
Responded Aug 14, 2020
dear Wajiha B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your holiday experiences in our hotel. It is a pleasure to see the positive points you mention, especially our staff, as guets relations is very important to us. Durnig our meals and also in our pool bar we have a variety of options for vegetarians. Nevertheless we are here to help and our chefs have no problem preparing a dish for you subject disponibility of the ingredients, just inform our receptions staff during your next stay here with us. We hope we may welcome you again soon, with kind regards,
Read more
Ruth S wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow21 contributions23 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to have been at the hotel from 26th Feb. to 11th March, meaning we missed the Calima and got home just before flights were being cancelled. It has been 6 years since our first visit, which was very enjoyable and we were not disappointed this year. I had contacted the hotel to request a high floor room overlooking the pool but was disappointed that we were allocated a ground floor overlooking the street. However, we were given another room the following day which was more suitable. I had made the request as I have a fidelity card which is supposed to give you some perks. The rooms are good with a fridge and coffee making facilities and plenty of storage. The food is also very good always well presented and varied. The entertainment was also good with professional acts most nights and the animation team put on an excellent show in tribute to Queen. We will most definitely return to the hotel again and hopefully next time will have my room request honoured.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel Sánchez Alejo, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear GlasgowBaberuth, Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation. It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations. We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers. I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future. We are more than happy with your next visit. Miguel Angel Sánchez Hotel Manager
Read more
Christina S wrote a review Mar 2020
Sutton, United Kingdom17 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is four star But I should say more like three star .The food was okay.Some days the food was very good The staff was very friendly .My room was very disappointed.It was a cold room with know sun at tall.The bed felt damp
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Angel Sánchez Alejo, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Christina S Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. We do apologize if the hotel wasn't up to your expectations. We did take note of all your comments and will work hard in order to improve all the issues you are pointing here. We do hope you give us another try to improve your experience with us. Best Regards, Miguel Angel Sánchez Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elba carlota hotel, elba carlota antigua
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraAntigua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pieros Music Cafe (0.7 miles), Salt Museum Salinas del Carmen (0.5 miles), and Caleta Cycles (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood SPICES, Sports Lounge, and Shivam Indian Caleta de Fuste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elba Carlota Beach And Convention Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.