We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets

Save
Share
Area Betolovoto, Razlog 2760 Bulgaria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (250)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Razlog
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover the views of the spectacular, natural, tranquil beauty of The Pirin, Rila & Rhodopes Mountains and the Pirin Golf Course. A UNESCO World Heritage environment. As soon as you set foot in The Balkan Jewel Resort, you will feel relaxed, at ease and cared for by our warm, friendly staff. The all year round Balkan Jewel Resort , offers well-appointed, comfortable, studios, or 1 & 2 bedroom apartments and 1 Bedroom Delux Suites also just a short distance away our new 3 bedroom delux chalets . All apartments come with a bathroom including toiletries and are equipped with flat screen cable TV’s, telephones, irons, hairdryers and free wireless internet. The apartments have spacious living rooms with equipped kitchens, sofa bed or bedrooms. Most apartments have a balcony traditional wood burning fireplace and a balcony and are available upon request. Our 3 bedroom chalets have 3 double bedrooms, a large lounge and dining area, a fully equipped kitchen, 1 ensuite and 1 guest bathroom a garden and outside eating area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Greek
375Reviews30Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 107
  • 42
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Atanas wrote a review Dec 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
+ Good service + Kind and responsive staff + Clean rooms + Got a free upgrade from a studio to a 1-bedroom apartment with a fireplace ++ Very good value for money Nice view to the golf course and the mountain.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mo Darwish wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
I am writing this review as I felt helpless, drunk guests screaming loud in the next room, our 4 month baby can’t sleep, I called and went to the reception no one available, no security no one can help us to stop the noise The hotel is an amazing distant location, staff are friendly and very clean but this can’t make me overcome the idea that I am trapped in my room till the next morning helplessly
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Beth B wrote a review Jul 2020
Reading, United Kingdom11 contributions
We chose this hotel as a cheaper option just to rest our heads after a long days ski so we knew going in it wouldn't be the best hotel in Bansko. The food was tasty although not a lot of choice, and the speed of replenishment was quite poor - especially when a large group of children arrived. The kitchen staff did very kindly put together a breakfast package for us on the days we went to the slopes early. The shuttle service to and from the hotel was good, operating once an hour in the mornings and afternoons. The earliest shuttle doesn't get you to the slopes before the first gondala though so if you want to get ahead to the queues I'd recommend booking a taxi (which the hotel could do for us, and wasn't too expensive). The games room could do with a little improvement; the equipment was all very old and battered and in need of replacement. There's nothing within walking distance and the last shuttle from Bansko is at 4:30 ish, unless you want to get a taxi back which isn't too expensive, but there's not much of a bar at the hotel itself so we bought drinks for our rooms and played games in the evenings. The spa facilities were average - not a lot of space and lots of children playing around which is not very relaxing. The rooms themselves were nice and spacious and included a safe. Overall not unpleasant but would probably look elsewhere for our next visit to Bansko
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Smileychic70 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom29 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed here for February half term with two other families and had a comfortable stay. The apartments were spacious and the whole hotel was very clean. We did not eat here other than snacks. The shuttle bus service is far too limited because there is gap huge gap in service between 11am and 3pm then it finishes at 4.30pm which is too early for skiers. There is no evening service and a taxi for 4/5 people costs around 40 levs each way. A more comprehensive service would greatly improve the guest experience due to the remote location. There is a good bar and restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the front of the hotel and also a tiny shop further on but not much else. However, we knew this when we booked and were happy with the peaceful location despite the extra costs incurred for taxis. Unfortunately, towards the end of our stay, a huge group.of teenage schoolchildren arrived. They were noisy, had parties and very loud music in the rooms until the early hours and disregarded the 'no smoking' policy. We spoke to the female receptionist who initially told us they were Bulgarian children at a winter school so it was ok. Not impressed. However, the security guard who assisted in the early hours was far more effective at dealing with the problem. Overall, a nice stay in a peaceful location and I would return if the shuttle bus service was extended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Agency / Consultant at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and always take action to ensure a great customer service. I understand that the main problem you had during your stay was the shuttle bus service schedule. We now have new shuttle times. During the skiing season, the shuttle will run all day long until 7pm. Regarding the children group, we occasionally have issues with guests of any age and always take action as soon as possible. I can assure you that we have taken all necessary steps for the future peace and comfort of our guests. We would be very happy to see you again at the Balkan Jewel Resort! Regards, The Balkan Jewel Team
Read more
Norma O wrote a review Feb 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions
Hotel lovely and clean, I wouldn’t recommend because the hotel is approved 20 from bansko and the last pickup from bansko is 4.20 in the afternoon, we found after speaking with other this was far to early, we’d only be getting down from the mountain at this time, we paid for taxi back most evening and had food in town, I advised hotel and there answer was the drive won’t work after 5 😂, also staff could do with uniform instead of tracksuit and hoodies unprofessional
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Stapleton, Marketing at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Norma, I would first like to thank you for your review! We are always looking to improve our standards and appreciate and take into account every comment. We apologize for the inconvenience caused on the transport and are putting a new policy in place as we speak for evening transport. Regarding the drivers, they all have uniforms and will look into this right away . We value customer feedback and are fully committed to your holiday experience . We would hope to see you again at the Balkan Jewel! ​ Regards, The Balkan Jewel Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balkan jewel hotel razlog
LOCATION
BulgariaBlagoevgrad ProvinceRazlog
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets
Which popular attractions are close to The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Nearby attractions include TSAKIRIS Ski & Snowboard (3.7 miles), Method Snow School (3.7 miles), and Bansko Ski Mania (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forest Cup, Chevermeto, and Le Petit Nicolas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Balkan Jewel Resort & Chalets?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Greek, and Bulgarian.