We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beeches Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carshalton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beeches Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed there during week days as I work in the area. Other reports here are correct. There's no wifi at all, bring you own usb dongle or it's off to the next Weatherspoon's or Coffee shop, but none that offers wifi access is close. You will need to go to Wallington or into Sutton. The house is nice and clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barnaby67
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is the most terrible B&B I had ever tried!! My boyfriend and I had to go to a job interview in epson. We are all the way from Devon, and therefor we need a place to stay for the night. I rung and spoke to a lady, she seemed very helpful. After a little chat, I decided that we... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa B

Travelers are raving about these Carshalton hotels

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Owner was pleasant. The room was light and airy and the bedding was clean. However, no wifi, the bed creaked and the toilet door was noisy to close. No table to have tea in bed. The stairs are steep so probably not suited to everyone, especially heaving a large suitcase upstairs. There are also steep steps to the front door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay at Beeches Lodge Friendliness of proprietor and helpful. The room is light and sunny and airy. The room is clean and it is fresh and it is refreshed every day. The bed is a comfortable bed. A light breakfast is served to the room. It is good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had hoped to stay regularly but there is no way. Breakfast was a joke, wi-fi did not work, TV inaudible, it smelt of dogs and the linen was not fresh smelling, the curtains did not reach across the window, neighbours were doling DIY until late and I was asked to put my shoes down by the front door. Why??... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Britt G
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We are really puzzled that you did not bring any of these to our attention during your stay. We always welcome guests bringing to our notice at the earliest opportunity anything they are unable to operate or that they cannot operate as they would expect often because it is different! This gives us every opportunity to help them. We also... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Borderline clean, impersonal service and not to be recommended. Kettle available but only one teabag and one coffee sachet! Inaudible television and smelly linen .... Need I say more!!

Helpful?
3 Thank TheWoodsDorset
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I booked Beeches lodge for a friend who was planning to be near her partner whilst he would be under going cancer treatment at a nearby hospital. Unfortunatly circumstances with my friend and the hospital treatment changed but the landlady was extremily rude when i spoke to her and then put the phone down on me as soon as i... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank kmills67
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

carshalton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This place was so so bad I can't begin to descirbe my disappointment. It is advertised as a bed and breakfast however there is no breakfast (the landlady can provide a menu from the local cafe though!). The very small room I stayed in was unavailable for two nights however I still had to pay a single night supplement charge... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank chelle022
BeechesLodge, Owner at Beeches Lodge, responded to this review

We care, appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I hope this answers some of your points. We do receive so many positive, encouraging and very favourable reviews from our guests who stay with us. Many return or come on a regular basis. We are ideal for overnight accommodation for sightseeing etc. Our prices reflect that we offer very simple,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carshalton
0.6 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
1.4 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 22 in Croydon
973 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Duke's Head Hotel Wallington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Beeches Lodge

Address: 57 Harrow Road, Carshalton, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Carshalton
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beeches Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose one of the Young's Pub and Hotel Chain in the area for only a few £££'s more. It's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Barnaby67, May 19, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question