We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across Lodge farm looking for a hotel close to the airport. Not only was it the most reasonable it exceeded all expectations. Our room was huge and beautifully furnished, the bed was very comfortable which made it hard to get out of at 5am for our flight. The bathroom was gorgeous and had a free standing bath which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgiab10
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Maria

Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found Lodge Farm House B & B via a friends recommendation, whilst doing a little work in the area. Very well located for the airport at Luton and the motorways. Maria & Carol worked hard to make me feel very welcome, I enjoyed the freedom of the lounge and being able to relax away from home. Great honesty bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Andy, thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Maria

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 26, 2016

The whole place is amazing, like being at home, Carol who greeted me was so friendly.......lovliness personified....I got lost due to plain old stupidness.......Unfortunately for me, the bed didn't suit me....I am a bit of a Princess and the Pea about beds and I'm sure someone else would find it okay. It's just a beautiful place, anyone says different may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meersbrook29
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Fantastic peaceful rural location. Nice outdoor area and gardens. Lovely period features throughout with original fireplaces in bedrooms, lounge and dining room. Tastefully decorated throughout with some nice paintings and ornaments throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing seemed to be any trouble to them.Plenty of choice of drinks in the honesty bar. Nice breakfast. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave448jackson
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this lovely spot which is a beautiful property. I booked it on the assumption that it has a kitchen with hob so we could do out own cooking on the evenings and not have to go out. When we checked in we were met by a very nice helpful lady who was apologetic about the problem of there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay188
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry that our facilities weren't suitable for your requirements. As you know, your reservation for the remainder of the week was cancelled without charge - you were charged for the night you stayed and the night on the day you cancelled in line with...

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

The problem with this "Hotel". Is that if you plan to arrive there late at night. They probably won't answer the door for you and you might need to find your self another hotel for the night. And on top of that they refuse to refund you your money. Very unprofessional terrible customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo T
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Leo You appear to be confused - let me help you out. First of all, just to clarify, we are not a 'Hotel', we are a bed and breakfast establishment, hence our name being ' Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast' and on that basis, we do not offer a 24 hour check in service. Our latest check in...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent experience stayed as a family group to attend my sons wedding held at lodge farm, rooms were lovely plenty of beautiful soft towels and everything else you could think of, evening meal was rustic and plentiful with a fabulous cheese board for afterwards, Maria the owner is friendly helpful and will go that extra mile to please her guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Sue - we really appreciate the feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you all and I will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the future along with Liz & Ian. Best wishes Maria

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I have a lot of experience at staying at many hotels, b&b 's all over the uk and abroad ! I attended a wedding at lodge farm and stayed for 2 nights, the welcome was from the start the most genuine , warm and caring person (Maria)! You could meet, her standards are high and this is reflected in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholarose1
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, thank you so much for such a glowing review - I'm very touched by your comments and think very fondly of Liz & Ian's wedding - you were all such lovely guests and it really was a pleasure looking after you all. I will look forward to your return visit when you're next back in the UK. Best...

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to everyone at Lodge farm for hosting us for a superb wedding for Rachel and Darryl. The venue is absolutely stunning with fantastic views across rolling hills. The team worked so hard to prepare everything to make sure the house and grounds were in perfect condition for the big day. The rooms are all absolutely immaculate and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you for your truly lovely review - it really was an absolute pleasure hosting Rachel & Darryls big day and I'm so pleased you had a wonderful time. We will look forward to welcoming you back whenever you have the chance to pass our way again. Best wishes to you all, Maria & team

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure in staying in this beautiful house for 5 nights. The loveliest place, surrounded by green fields and looked after by the wonderful Maria and Carol. Made to feel very welcome and couldn't have asked for anything more. I will be going back again just for the pure pleasure and relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnatill
Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Donna, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, you were a pleasure to look after! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Best wishes Maria & Carol

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hitchin
4.0 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Redcoats Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 24 in Luton
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Offley Place Country House
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own private grounds of 20 acres within the rolling Chiltern Hills, Lodge Farm House is conveniently situated only 2 miles from Luton Airport and Luton Airport station, which has direct links into London in 30 minutes. The market town of Hitchin is 3 miles away. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Lodge Farm House which offers high quality overnight accommodation within a peaceful and picturesque setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kings Walden, Hitchin SG4 8LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hitchin
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast Hitchin, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are all great, but ask for 'marks' room.”
 of 5 bubbles andyn61, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have country views, bridal suite is fabulous. Rooms are all different and unique.”
 of 5 bubbles susanrD453EJ, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“One bed apartment has a kitchen and is perfect with amazing views to enjoy !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nicholarose1, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Take the big room at the front it looked great”
 of 5 bubbles crackermean, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a treat try and stay in Room 7.”
 of 5 bubbles gilly6205, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question