We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay Hotel

Save
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
68
58
27
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
58
27
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravana ground floor roomtea and coffeeferry porton sitelovely locationmain roomwhite cliffsmargaret's bayminute drivea bit tirednight breakfish and chipsbar areahotel roomcomfy bednight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

First the positives The park was very peaceful,staff great,good location for walks along the cliffs Negatives Pool and changing areas needs updating,we were there from Friday to Monday Used the swimming pool on Saturday small pool and both Jacuzzi's were out of action went for...More

Thank _jandelaney10
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Well prized place to sleep for a night. Bathroom is very basic. The room is actually very nice. Enough parking space in front of the hotel. Otherwise you can always park at the back. Staff welcomed us very friendly. So perfect place to stay for...More

Thank mahlegrand
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This had everything we needed for a quick few nights away. We stayed just before Christmas 2017. The reason I chose this place was because even though it only cost us £80-odd for 2 nights, there was an on-site pool and spa which seemed too...More

1  Thank BagpussBee
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Myself and my partner spent 6 days in the hotel part. We went in March hoping to visit surrounding area. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our room was. Unfortunately it was the weekend when it snowed and the heating and hot water broke....More

1  Thank Louise d
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Excellent rooms. Well maintained, modern and clean. Place is run on a budget at this time of year but when you find someone they were all happy to pitch in. Great attitude. Perfect location for the ferry port or a short Dover stopover.

Thank KPB1873
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - St Margaret's Bay HotelResponded January 24, 2018

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time! We hope to see you back again soon :-) ^Jamie

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Margaret's at Cliffe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geewils
April 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LittleGeniusHeathrow | Reviewed this property |
I do not recall seeing a BBQ site but then it was November when I visited, can you not phone them to see if they do have?
0
Votes
richardjbhunt
January 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Melvin W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but no. Due to not living any where near the property we would not let it out for a wake. We only let it out to Park Resorts for holiday makers.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on far side away from bar and restaurant as people sitting outside could be right outside your..."
Read review
"Ask for side of hotel with ground floor rooms with windows or second floor."
Read review
"Go up from basic if you can, especially in colder months."
Read review
"We had a high floor in room No 14 which was a twin room with decent views of the caravans on the holiday park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing