We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Nottingham Derby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Nottingham Derby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Nottingham Derby
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival at the hotel I was met with a cold reception. Not at all welcoming. Entering my room I was greeted by a musty smell like old smoke. The bathroom extractor was incredibly noisy and went on for too long! The most disturbing part of my stay was the clear lack of security. After a very upsetting incident that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay away a lot in Hotels and this one should come with a public Health warning, if you are thinking of taking a dog with you, please, please just do not do it. We had a very upsetting incident at this location which is anything but secure, the reception staff were next to useless and did all they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren S
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

After a one night stay at this hotel. I will not be revisiting unless a total review on security, staff and customer service is resolved. We had a terrible situation that was handled poorly by staff on duty at the time. I did recommend this hotel to people as we hold events in this area, but certainly will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDAgility
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to get to near the M1.very clean rooms are specious.Their breakfast was great.The downside was that there was no lift to get to the third floor rooms so we had a bit of a struggle to get our bags upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annah C
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the room was clean and spacious. I will pass on your feedback regarding the breakfast as the restaurant manager uses all feedback productively. We do not have a lift in the hotel, however our team are...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Lovely sized room with enormous, very comfortable bed. Toilet/shower room very cold as no heated towel rail or heater. Also, heating did not come on in the morning so towels were still damp from the night before. Only two large bath towels supplied so we had to use the damp ones in the morning. Breakfast at The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In regards to the towels there should have been more than two towels in your room. There should have been another set on top of the wardrobe area. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I will ensure our maintenance department check...

Rotherham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid £65 for a Saturday night whilst in the area visiting friends. First room had a pretty strong smell of smoke but reception were happy to swap our room and sorted it in a matter of seconds. Not their fault someone has ignored the no smoking sign! Room was clean and spacious - bed huge and comfortable. Location is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FABCJ
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that the room you was allocated smelt of smoke. Our hotel is non smoking and this should not have been present. I can assure you this will not happen again. I am pleased to know this was...

Southyorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, easy check in. Large bed and shower space, grill bar straight across from hotel. Asked for a wake up call at 3:30am and the phone rang on the dot. Would defo recommend this hotel. Parking was easy aswell good spaces available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrace1
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel met all expectations and you would recommend us to others. We hope you had a lovely holiday and will be back to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic. Room 303; Exec double was cold but the lady on reception was very helpful and brought me a couple of blankets and a heater. No room service which was disappointing, also no lift. Good access to major road connections and easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em W
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that the room was cold during your stay. I have reported this to our maintenance department in order to have this rectified. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I am pleased to know the receptionist was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is really nice and the rooms are really smart and very tidy. There is no restaurant but the grill is next door. But is right bang next door to the M1 and it gets loud in your room. It would be nicer if there was a restaurant in the hotel but you can't have everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel was great for your stay. Our restaurant for the hotel is the grill at 25. This being the one next to the hotel. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. We hope...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel before. Rooms clean and comfortable. Usually visit once a month this area. Stayed in January and room was great however on this occassion my only moan would be we were given 2 disabled rooms and were not informed on check in. The rooms were large, clean and have a large bathroom with tiled floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSHinde
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the room was clean and comfortable. I will look into as of why you were given two adaptable rooms. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,353 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Nottingham Derby staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lerwick, United Kingdom
9 months ago
over a year ago
lincolnshire
lincolnshire

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Nottingham Derby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to avoid the rooms facing the M1 - they are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RikkiArundel, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“our room was at the side nearest the M1 ,other rooms at the rear might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lesg967, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No lift to upper floor,doors slam when they shut and our toilet door was very squeaky.Room 107”
 of 5 bubbles 308lizh, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask Not To Back Onto The M1”
 of 5 bubbles shropshirenick, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles bjchampness, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question