We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Burleigh Falls Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Burleigh Falls Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed overnight in a lovely inn room. Included first-class amenities in room - including jetted tub, propane stove, beautiful furniture -- all in immaculate condition. New owners this last year and just about to open "Grill" restaurant later this fall. Gave us excellent recommendation for outside dinner site (Uncle Gus' in Woodview).

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
stoneylaker1, Manager at Burleigh Falls Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts of your recent stay at the Inn. I'm so happy you enjoyed your evening including your dinner at "uncle Georges" in Woodview (one of our many favourites in the area). Next visit we hope you are able to join us in the Grill and enjoy a dinner right... More 

orangeville, on
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

There is a non-refundable $45 administration fee even if you cancel Before 48 hours. There is no one on site after five so they charge a fee if you have a problem with your room for example get locked out or blow a breaker. They have this weird system of leaving your room door open with the key outside if... More 

Helpful?
Thank ok2go2
stoneylaker1, General Manager at Burleigh Falls Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning ok2go2, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Burleigh Falls Inn. Yes, you are correct, the Inn does not provide a 24 hour Front desk service, however I do want to clarify our late check in procedure. Upon booking a room we advise that if you are expecting to arrive after 5pm to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Burleigh Falls hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed on 2nd floor Junior Suite room for 1 night in August. Prior to our arrival, we were a little nervous of what to expect as we had spoken to a friend that did not enjoy the place. When we arrived, we were not sure what to expect. We were given some instructions from the lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank TorontoBeachBabe
Management response:

TorontoBeachBabe - thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. I was happy you enjoyed your stay, and I've passed on your comments to our housekeeper as well. Summer rates are always a bit higher than off season, but hopefully reflect the great options while you are here as well as the many things to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Burleigh Falls Inn - what a bust! Three areas are important to us: service, cleanliness and amenities, and cost. Service: Receptionist was brusque, sounding like her last job was a boarding house landlord. No key available at the desk long after the check-in time so we had to wait until the cleaner came in. But there was NO COMPROMISE of... More 

Helpful?
Thank watershed96
Management response:

Good Morning Watershed96, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your recent visit. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and certainly you've brought up some issues we need to address from a housekeeping and maintenance perspective. I would appreciate speaking with you directly to discuss your concerns, you may reach me at your convenience at... More 

Princeton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Its back!. After several years of uncertainty the Inn is hopefully on its way back to a thriving business. The Motel room, where we stayed, has the same furniture but it was like coming back "home". Clean. Wi-Fi and TV too. View priceless. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Good value for a family. The Marina... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter c
Management response:

Peter, Thank you for your enthusiastic review, it's nice to see after a few bumpy years we are welcoming returning guests to the area once again. Yes, we have some things to work on (we know) and yes we are diligently trying to improve each and every day. Thank you for highlighting some of items for our priority list! We... More 

Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We arrived during the week without a reservation, but were accommodated in the last remaining room on the second floor. Reception was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Everythiing was quickly explained (the Inn is not staffed at night, but was safe with a touchpad entry at the main door). The room had been modernized and was very comfortable and quiet.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel G
Management response:

Nigel, So wonderful for us to have you "drop" in! We are all so happy that we were able to accommodate your stay. We are diligently working on improving the Inn and it's facilities and by the sounds of your stay we are headed in the right direction. On your next visit you will be happy to know we will... More 

Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I checked in at the Burleigh Falls Inn on Friday November 20th and checked out on Sunday November 22nd. We bought a gift voucher from a fundraising auction for a 2 night stay in a motel room. When booking the room, I was told that the onsite restaurant is closed as it's the off-season, which wasn't a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheoLasVegas
Ennismore, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This place is going under a sort of restructuring with new management. We stayed in one of the cottages unit #1. The unit was great inside with two double beds, small table and chairs, fridge, micro, bbq , TV , internet and a great screened in porch with double doors that can open in. The view from the front was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kent S
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Burleigh falls. It exceeded my expectations. The room was perfect it needed nothing. Bathroom was large and clean. Room fridge and TV also in room. The balcony was even better. Overlooked the falls and the water. But the staff made this a great place. Leslie accommodated a late check in. Leslie offered some ideas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank truemak68
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We had rented a houseboat for a week and we called to reserve an overnight slip. We were refused a slip because a previous houseboat renter had damaged a boat belonging to another guest. I explained that we are experienced boaters and we have our own boat but we were still denied a slip. Such discrimination is disappointing.

Helpful?
4 Thank Janet H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Falls
9.9 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
91 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pine Vista Resort
Pine Vista Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
64 reviews
20.7 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
395 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viamede Resort
Viamede Resort
#1 of 1 in North Kawartha
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to come and share our year round playground of sparkling waters, nature trails and pristine forests. We're only two hours away from Toronto and less than twenty minutes to all the interesting attractions in the Kawarthas. The Park Hotel had a 100 year tradition of warm family friendly service to our guests, and the newly renovated Burleigh Falls Inn & Suites will continue to uphold that tradition. Whether you are looking for a fun filled family vacation, a romantic get away, a base to launch your next exciting fishing trip, or a gorgeous setting for your special event, we promise the new Burleigh Falls Inn & Suites will delight you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Falls Inn

Address: 4791 Hwy. 28, Burleigh Falls, Ontario K0L 1K0, Canada (Formerly Burleigh Island Lodge)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burleigh Falls
Price Range: $94 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burleigh Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Island Hotel
Burleigh Falls Inn Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Falls Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Falls Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor had lovely couples rooms, or more deluxe sizes on 3rd floor. Or individual larger units with kitchens, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulK696, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“It meets families needs, who bring a boat and want good value too. Off site Restaurants and a town were close by.”
 of 5 bubbles 775peterc775, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“The cottage would be ideal”
 of 5 bubbles NG925, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the lake view motel room with an enclosed patio and bonfire pit.”
 of 5 bubbles MommaDine, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay