We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Calagogo

avenue Armand Lanoux | Les Capellans - Plage de la lagune, 66750, Saint-Cyprien, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Cyprien
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Calagogo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Dublin, Irlande
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely fantastic site. From the staff to the facilities I struggle to find any fault with this site.. we travelled as 2 adults and 4 children aged 13, 12, 8 and 4.. there was something for them all and the night time entertainment suited everyone.. if I was too have one complaint it's the enforcement of the wearing of tight... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mcevoy_gary
Farnborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic campsite, stayed with Eurocamp, first stayed here in 1975 when I was six 😀 Everything has been upgraded since then. Very clean and tidy site, remember to bring ya Speedo's for the pool, no shorts allowed! Entertainment every night at 9pm. Direct beach access. Security makes you feel safe.

Helpful?
Thank gazb69
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Campsite facilities were very good, toilets and showers cleaned very day. We were in a grand comfort pitch, mainly because we wanted 10 amp electricity. However, on occasions the electric tripped and as you cannot access the box, this required phone call to reception to reset! Wifi very expensive and although I paid in advance, I had to keep logging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Stayed in one of the new mobile homes - highly recommend - Very impressed with the improvements over the winter months - Reception & Restaurant/Bar Staff provide excellent service - having direct access to the beach is another added bonus

Helpful?
1 Thank kielys426
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We are currently staying here for a week from 28/5/16 - 4/6/16 and apart from the weather being shocking - noones fault - the campsite is lovely. Swimming pool is great, this week had just opened so everything is extremely quiet and the shop and restaurant are only open selected times. Have enjoyed a lovely quiet , relaxing week, some... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickyAdamF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Had a lovely time staying here with Sun Holidays in 2013. The campsite staff were all very helpful when I asked them the way to places. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Am off there again in May 2016

Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner W
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

W stayed here after another campsite locally and were slightly disappointed. The site has lots of excellent features including our eurocamp host who was so friendly and helpful as were the staff in the site shop and reception. However the site restaurant and takeaway (where the food all had to be sent back...cold burgers and closed mussels) the food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunkyDiamond
Lancashire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Plus points: Cala Gogo is a large site, well laid-out and has direct access to the beach. Reception staff are lovely - friendly and helpful. We hired a mobile home so didn't use the sanitary blocks much but they were clean and fresh, and well equipped. The pools are lovely - a 'proper' pool for swimming, a separate one for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 1974janeen
Direction-CalaGogo, Propriétaire at Camping Calagogo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your writing, See you soon to the Cala Gogo ! Best regards , More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Despite our reservations of going somewhere where you had to wear wristbands (and was retiscent of 'all-inclusive hotels' and of reading reviews of noise being an issue late at night, we thoroughly enjoyed our week at this campsite. The location being so close to the beach was excellent. The many pools were outstanding and most of the time you were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Our first "camping" experience. I heard lot's of bad experiences about camping (drunk tourists shouting, noisy teenagers...) but we tried and conclusion is rather positive/ +: clean mobilhome, quiet area,direct access to the beach, wel maintained swiming pool, friendly service, accetable prices in the little in-house shop. -: very dirty sun-shader above our terrasse (because the tree), animation a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dan t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyprien
0.4 mi away
La Lagune Beach Resort and Spa
La Lagune Beach Resort and Spa
#2 of 6 in Saint-Cyprien
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 6 in Saint-Cyprien
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Lido
Grand Hotel Du Lido
#8 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Camping Le Soleil
Camping Le Soleil
#6 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
2.0 mi away
Camping La Sirene
Camping La Sirene
#5 of 54 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Calagogo

Address: avenue Armand Lanoux | Les Capellans - Plage de la lagune, 66750, Saint-Cyprien, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Saint-Cyprien
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Calagogo 3*
Number of rooms: 654
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing