We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iliada Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iliada Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Iliada for 2 weeks in June, our 11th holiday there. Once again we were welcomed as old friends by the lovely family and their staff. They have made more improvements to the Hotel and it is looking really good. The beds are so comfortable, it made us realise we need to buy a new one at home!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grasstrax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We are a Danish family who stayed 10 days in Iliada hotel an we were more than content. The people are Nice and the hotel is clean an plesant. We strongly recommend Iliada hotel to everyone who likes a cosy family driven hotel with all the comfort you need to havd a Nice Holiday .

Helpful?
1 Thank Grete M
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Common area, pool are and breakfast was ok, but room was horrible. Good location. Good service. Huoneet aivat kamalat, muuten ok hotelli. Sijainti hyvä, lähellä rantaa ja bussipysäkkiä. Henkilökunta oli mukavaa ja palvelu hyvää.

Helpful?
Thank Matkaaja_Anu
Iliada H, Owner at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your review and we are happy to read that you enjoy our facilities and your stay overall. We were concerned to read your comments about the room. Your review is unclear and unspecified so we cannot understand what went wrong. Many thanks for having chosen our... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This is the fifth time we have holidayed at Iliada and we love it all the more with every time we come here. The place is very clean and the staff attentive. The family are very welcoming and I feel we are more friends than customers. The swimming pools are the best we have experienced and if you want the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GrannySmith1957
Candelaria, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We decided to take a short trip to Santorini in September and booked this hotel in Perivolos. Good choice! Staff were great, facilities were clean and well maintained and it was a nice, quiet spot, not too far from the black sand beach and just a short drive to Fira and Oia too! Definitely a hotel to return to.

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandMaribel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The listing made it look much better than it really is. I would not book here again. There are much better places to stay on the island, don't waste your time with this one. There is nothing resembling a view and it isn't in a very good location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna W
Iliada H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam We do not wish to make any comments as with your husband behavior we had to involve the police. We are sure that people are clever enough to understand what is going on and make their own conclusions. Your continued efforts (by you and your husband) to discredit our hotel online and to "blackmale situations" will not lead... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The rooms and grounds were poorly kept, while parts of the hotel looked to be eternally under construction. We got a room with a "Garden View" only to be looking at a low rock wall under construction, abandoned buildings, and stray dogs in a vacant lot. I had this room for 8 nights and immediately upon checkin we saw it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle W
Iliada H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We do not wish to make any comments as with your behavior we had to involve the police. We are sure that people are clever enough to understand what is going on and make their own conclusions. Best Regards Marily Iliadi More 

Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I visited santorini with some fiends and we've stayed at iliada hotel. I have to say that I was absolutely ipmressed by the hotel. Our stay there was wonderful. The hotel is located just next to the beach and you can find nearby restaurants or you can walk to perissa (which is a ten minute walk from there) and find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreana S
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Having done our research about our holiday in Santorini,my friend and I read many reviews about this hotel and decided to book it as a result of the feedback. I can honestly say I understand why so many people rate this hotel. I am very happy we stayed here as it is a lovely little hotel run by a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends, reserved it at a very competitive price through a travel agency. Through my experience on greek island hotels I was sure that we'd have to compromise in order to make our trip as painless as possible. In contrast, upon arriving we were surprised that the hotel was very nice. It had two pools and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 00651000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#3 of 14 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#4 of 14 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Beach Resort
Holiday Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#9 of 14 in Perivolos
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... A personal approach to hospitality ... Featuring a pool, a whirlpool & a poolside bar, the small & friendly Iliada Hotel lies just 2 minutes walk from the black sandy beach of Perivolos in Santorini. It offers free WI-FI in all areas & units with balcony or terrace. For our guests free sunbeds by the sea front. The rooms of Iliada enjoy views over the garden or the pool, while the apartments offer partial views over the Aegean Sea. Each air-conditioned unit features a fridge, single or double beds, flat panel TV (LED) & hairdryer. Safe box is also available at a fee. Βreakfast is served daily at the poolside bar, where guests can enjoy also drinks during the day. Facilities include also a small collection of books. Restaurants, mini market, public bus station and free public parking can be found within 100m from the property. The multilingual staff at the front desk can provide information about the area & can arrange excursions to the volcano and car rental. Iliada Hotel is situated 800 m. From Perissa Village, 10 km from Fira capital, 7 kms from port and 10 kms from airport. Just a few minutes away from the sea, ILIADA HOTEL features 20 rooms and 5 Maizonette style suites. It's like home but..Thousands of miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iliada Hotel

Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Price Range: $76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iliada Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Iliada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliada Studios Maisonettes Hotel Perivolos
Iliada Hotel Santorini/Perivolos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay