We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
88 Pukawa Road Pukawa Bay, Turangi 3381 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$164
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (12)

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Turangi
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Turangi, Oreti Village is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Oreti Village Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of Oreti Village are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for something to do, Pihanga Art Gallery is a nice way to spend some time.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Oreti Village is sure to make your visit to Turangi one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
208Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 57
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PeacePiez wrote a review Sep 2022
Westmere, Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
We held our beautiful daughter and her beautiful groom's beautiful wedding in this beautiful resort. What a Fantastic place we chose. From the beginning of planning with Fleur, she made it so easy, thinking due to her experience and good nature. Approx. 100 people in attendance, the accommodation in the Resort for all, was comfy and warm, full amenities like washing machine and dryers and displaying spectacular views. The staff of Oreti Resort are amazing, Fleur and her father Alex, the Chef, Barry the property man, ngā kaimahi, just everyone was hands on and so friendly. I would 100% recommend this beautiful resort, for a lovely relaxing holiday, celebrate special events. Thanks so much Fleur and team for your lovely premises that made our daughter's wedding so wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Jan 2022
Auckland, New Zealand514 contributions99 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a group of 10 people staying here for a long weekend. The Resort is fantastic, the apartments were really great, we had a mixture of Executive and Balcony apartments and none of us had any complaints, the photo's of the views and apartments don't really do it justice. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent. We'll definitely be coming back to this place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Executive apartments were worth the extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Caroline B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We paid $640 for two nights Oreti is very tired. Bed must be original because it was so uncomfortable we rolled into the middle and couldn’t sleep. Worst of all bed lined not clean we checked bed on arrival and noticed that bed quilt had stains we asked reception if we could have a clean quilt and we were told they had none to spare. Kitchen tap very old and sprayed everywhere, kitchen not well supplied, air conditioning down stairs and bedrooms freezing on upper levels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fleur Ashford, General Manager at Oreti Village Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thanks for your comments- I have discussed with my team and their recollection of events may differ from yours. Many of your complaints now in this public forum were not bought to our attention and many we could have rectified. Eg giving you another heater ( you were here at the start of the coldest time of the year.) In regards to the bed you are the first to bring that to our attention. I will discuss with the Owners who will be here later this week. My team did their best to attend to your requests and closely inspected the bedding and found no issues. Sometimes we don't get every thing right, but given the opportunity at the time we will always do our best and in this case we were not given the opportunity.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KapitiKiwis wrote a review Feb 2022
Raumati Beach, New Zealand822 contributions293 helpful votes
We stayed a couple of nights with friends, the rooms were spacious, had fantastic view of the lake with big deck. Views from restaurant were also fab. The staff very friendly. Had a great time sitting on the deck sipping gins and tonics. Our only comments for improvements would be air conditioning in the bedrooms, it was January and so hot at night difficult to sleep, and the chairs on the deck could have done with some padding. Rooms a bit dated but very comfortable and clean. Great stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
caroline milner wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Had lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the service and delicious food with stunning views of lake Taupo. Mum had the prawns and I had the pasta Easy parking great venue. Oreti Village Restaurant can be found on your right before Pukawha Bay Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lyn A wrote a review Oct 2021
Cambridge, null, New Zealand79 contributions35 helpful votes
We spend 3 nights here using the Oreti village Resort as a base for a photography weekend. It was perfect as we were only a short drive to Tongariro National Park, ie The Chateau, The Bruce, and all the photography stops on the way. And in the other direction, trips down the Desert Road, and photo oportunities around Lake Taupo. The Rooms were perfect, fitted out with everything that you need for a long weekend, plus a stunning sunrise view from the terrace in the mornings. But it would be perfect for skiiers, trampers or just chilling out for a weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Diane Wright wrote a review Mar 2021
Auckland, New Zealand21 contributions38 helpful votes
unexpected and a view to write about. We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft apartment overlooking the lake complete with a family of Quail wandering underneath. A spacious apartment with every emenity and more. Just sitting on the deck listening to the birdlife and the gentle lapping of the shore and wondering how this was once a volcanic lake. Quite extraordinary. Would definitely return. Easy to find just a few kilometres on from Turangi on the western side. The restaurant was excellent with a varied menu to choose from. Relaxing and friendly and affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any loft room by the lakeshore. Easily accessed with car ports.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
peter wrote a review Mar 2021
Nelson, New Zealand100 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed in a 2 bedroom loft apartment. It's a lovely setting overlooking the lake. The room is spacious and well appointed. It was not very busy due to covid so rather quiet when we stayed but the units are well set out so can imagine it still being quiet when more people are staying. Worth the drive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MnMs wrote a review Jan 2021
Lower Hutt, New Zealand10 contributions1 helpful vote
Just an overnight stop here, but wow what a spot.... just magic, so pleased we stopped here rather than traditional Taupo stop. The setting was beautiful, the 2 bedroom loft apartment just perfect. Everything you need for a longer stay. The only disappointing thing for us was the restaurant wasn’t open on Monday and Tuesdays. We should have checked the website I guess, but to be fair we would have thought it would be open everyday in peak season. We popped to the next bay and grabbed fish snd chips.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nina B wrote a review Oct 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand249 contributions120 helpful votes
This is an amazing place to stay. It is mid way to Wellington, so perfect for a day's rest. The unit was very spacious, we had a full sized kitchen and 2 bedrooms (it is big enough for 4 people). I think it was called a loft apartment on the site (the least expensive option). The views from the kitchen, main bedroom and the balcony are out of this world! The grounds around the hotel are beautiful, we walked to the lake and then to Pukawa, which is only a 15 minute walk away. Lovely quiet part of the lake with a beautiful beach. There is a store in Omori but it was closed at 5, so stock up before you leave and if coming from Auckland stop for a coffee in Cambridge. You won't find any cafes along the way.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oreti village hotel turangi
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTurangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oreti Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Oreti Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tokaanu Thermal Pools (3.1 miles), Lake Rotopounamu (4.3 miles), and St. Winifred Church (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oreti Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oreti Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oreti Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oreti Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oreti Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lakeland House Restaurant, Hare & Copper Eatery, and Oreti Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oreti Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oreti Village Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Oreti Village Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Oreti Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.