We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papamoa Beach Resort

Traveler (189)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Papamoa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Resort provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
364Reviews
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 71
  • 16
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Book yourself a Deluxe Family unit facing the beach and you will not regret it. The views are absolutely stunning. For youngsters there are BBQ options and for water lovers there are kite surfing options. Reception service was great and the room facilities were all that we could
Read more
This resort is a top place to stay at! The cabin rooms are excellent with all the amenities, comfy bed and great views of Papamoa beach at your doorstep to make your visit perfect and enjoyable! The staff are friendly and helpful as well! Close to shops and eateries it is just a
Read more
Expensive Everything is extra Extra people the dickered me $25 per day per person on top of $250 nz for accommodation No towel service Laundry $4 nz per load Hot tub exorbitant extra charge Bugs in kitchen Bugs in bathroom Terrible hospitality and I stay all over world Try
Read more
We had a power site for our motor home for two nights. Our site was close to the excellent amenties (kitchen, toilets, showers) with a great view of the beach and the Mount. Friends stayed in a cabin which was very well appointed. An easy walk to the Papmoa shops, restaurants
Read more
My husband and I, came up to the National Trials, being held in Te Puke, on March 16th. We rang up the Resort from Palnerston North, as we were leaving we found the service immaculate. We had our late arrival entry organized, effortlessly. The Garden Villa, had a king size
Read more
Response from PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Hi Lesley, Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We take great pride in our Resort and our customer service and it’s so nice to hear that they are appreciated & recommended. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
papamoa beach top 10 holiday hotel papamoa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionPapamoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing