We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asure Kaimai View Motel

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Katikati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Tauranga Harbour, Kaimai View Motel features free a solar-heated pool, BBQ facilities and 500 MB of free WiFi per room, per day. Free private parking is available on site. All accommodation includes an LCD TV, DVD player and tea/coffee making facilities. All provide electric blankets and a kitchen or kitchenette with a microwave and kitchenware. The property offers continental breakfast. Laundry facilities are available to guests. Kaimai View Motor Inn is 5 minutes’ drive from Fairview Golf & Country Club. Kaimai Mamaku Forest Park is a 15-minute drive and Waihi Beach is 18 minutes’ drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Reduced mobility rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Soundproof rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
72Reviews
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 17
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were greeted by a very abrupt rude I assume owner, really shouldn’t be in s customer service oriented profession , room was well equipped but dated, television had lines running through the screen , the duvet had no cover and had seen better days, the walls are extremely thin
Read more
Response from BruceR5521, Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Thankyou for your review... We have taken all on board and will look into a remedy.
Read more
+1
On arrival to the reception we where eventually confronted by a lady who appeared and just stood looking at us, after a few moments I said "we would like to check in please" she replied "name" short sharp and rude throughout the process, as we left to our room she said" milk"
Read more
Response from BruceR5521, Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded Oct 20, 2018
No Suprises there !!!!
Read more
We made a last minute booking here after our previously booked accommodation failed to live up to its advertised standard. We were delighted with the contrast! Very clean and super comfortable, with all modern amenities, and the proprietor very welcoming. Highly recommend this
Read more
Response from BruceR5521, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded Aug 23, 2018
It was our pleasure glad you enjoyed it Regards
Read more
I have stayed in this hotel for one night and the deal was very bad, we arrived at night by chance because I have two babies and I could not continue traveling and also with my mother and sister, and the woman an old lady, she took very bad care of us and She was very bitter, I
Read more
We were in Katikati for a family celebration, and our daughter, her fiance and their 1 yr old son were with us for part of the time. We had a room with 2 bedrooms which was perfect. They arrived a day before us, and were settled in the 2nd bedroom already, with the their own
Read more
Response from KaimaiViewMotel, Manager at Asure Kaimai View Motel
Responded Apr 17, 2018
Thankyou for your review
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionKatikati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing