We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Invercoe Highland Holidays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the hobbit camping pods for two nights and had a fantastic stay! It was January so of course the weather has mixed with periods of rain and wind, but in the camping pod it was perfect, cosy with the heater, and comfy with the beds and home comforts (microwave, kettle, fridge etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were warm and cosy. Many thanks for your kind words.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights from Christmas eve. the guy who runs it was lovely and friendly when we were paying. its not too badly priced at all even with electric hook up. the views across the loch are beautiful and there's plenty of walking on the doorstep. the facilities are great. only thing we found was the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber O
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review -much appreciated. Sorry to hear the Glencoe Inn wasn't helpful... they do have a pub upstairs called the Gathering.. but again reports we get are not great.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot rate this highly enough. We booked the lovely Stalker Lodge. Wonderful accommodation and every appliance you could need. Also enjoyed the Hogmanay night with the 'short fireworks ', which lasted for over 15 minutes. Thanks for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After stopping here on a number of occasions I'm shocked to be so poorly treated by the lady. We booked and paid in full for the new year period but my partner broke her arm so we had to cancel our trip . We spoke to the guy and he said it was fine but the deposit was £30 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpletempus
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We don't do refund's, especially at New Year when we could double book the place but don't so obviously have to limit the bookings we do take. Therefore, you having booked, would have stopped someone else booking so the booking is not replaceable at such short notice. You were offered to take up the stay at...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Excellent site! On the shores of Loch Leven with 360deg mountain vistas. Open all year at £23 per night.One small gripe is the charge for dogs with no provision for them whatsoever. Another camper complained that the charge was a bit steep for winter.However, the owner told me that he provided full time employment for 3staff so he obviously is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lokisiggi
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the campsite for one night in our car. Parked just metres away from the water's edge with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Owners were very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely go back again and stay in one of their lovely micro lodges!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a magnificent stay in the lodges there was a lovely welcome pack when we arrived. The lodge itself was beautiful, during our stay we were fortunate enough to see deer and beautiful sunsets over loch Leven. Hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

So glad you had a good time and thank you for your review.

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Great family holiday cottage in glencoe , great location with amazing views , great family run business with very friendly helpful staff , cottage is clean and cosy with everything you need for a great family holiday. Cottage location is perfect , great little shop across the road in the invercoe park to get some shopping, well maintained location ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMPSON_DAVIDAZ
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review- much appreciated.

North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Stunning lochside view, hot showers and warm , clean, shower block. We were in a campervan and visited in Oct 2016. Good food in nearby pub , the Laroch in Ballachulish. Well located for Glencoe and surrounding area. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andersons43
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our wee park! We take our customer service to heart and always try to please and it's nice to read lovely comment like yours.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Spectacular views right next to Loch Leven. Campsite has all the facilities you could possibly want. Quiet and clean. Friendly family owned site. Absolutely loved it here and will be back! Facility showers, dish washing station, bathrooms and shop are clean and have what you'd need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melonie S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Caravan (34)
Viewed
Hobbit House (11)
Viewed
House (43)
Viewed
Lodge (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,080 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
595 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Price Range: $18 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Invercoe Highland Holidays staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Invercoe Highland Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in a caravan”
 of 5 bubbles catherinesC7432AZ, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“I tend to favor near gazebo which is closer to entrance,shower block etc but can be a little noisier with passing traffic”
 of 5 bubbles vaz21212, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles maswales, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you can try to get a pitch that looks out over the loch; although I think the caravan ones that do cost a bit more.”
 of 5 bubbles Katie187046, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi is free in some accommodation and charged in others at this site.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT893, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question