We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Glencoe Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Glencoe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Studley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked one night at the Glencoe Inn on route to Oban. The staff were so helpful - the receptionist even lent me her toothpaste as I'd forgotten mine! They had a great mix of dog friendly and normal rooms and were very warm towards both my husband and I and our hound. We couldn't recommend this place enough. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayedwin
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, absolutely delighted you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your comments onto the team, look forward to seeing you again one day, oh and don't forget to bring the pooch. Kind regards Peter More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we booked in to the room there was no hair dryer or toiletries as stated in the booklet about the hotel. I contacted the reception who arrived about an hour later with hair dryer and one bar of soap. At breakfast my husband asked for porridge. It was hard & lumpy, not at all like home made porridge. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnes A
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, all reviews are welcome weather positive or negative, as all reviews are showing to staff. Your comments and concerns have been taken on board and given the due attention they deserve, Heads of departments have been informed and asked to ensure staff are providing the correct level of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A few quick pointers on our brief stay at the Glencoe Inn; Pros: - Standard size room and bathroom with some modernised elements like toilet and shower. - Some nice views of the Loch/Lake from the room - Convenient location - Free off-street parking Cons: - Bed was uncomfortable and could feel the springs. Neither of us slept well. -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, all reviews are welcome weather positive or negative, as all reviews are showed to staff. Your comments and concerns have been taken on board and given the due attention they deserve, Heads of departments have been informed and asked to ensure staff are providing the correct level of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This inn is comfortable, conveniently located and has a great staff, and offers both a delicious breakfast and a quality dinner! Darryn was a standout staff member who was friendly and professional. Casual bar and affordable seafood restaurant next door too. The temperature during our visit was unusually warm and our room #12 was a little warm, but a fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm and kind review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Glencoe, Darryn is an absolute gem and he will be thrilled he was able to delight you. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Peter More 

Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a mixed review, terrible room, does not look over a picturesque moor as the web depicts it is on a busy main road, agree with other reviews terrible room small, hot & noisy, if its not a truck racing by its the pedestrian crossing ping that keep you up. Our room had not been cleaned properly coffee &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StewyNT
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your mixed review, we are delighted about the positives, but I am disappointed your room was not serviced to the correct standard, I most certainly will be taking this up with house keeping. We will certainly work on the issues we can change to ensure a comfortable and delightful saty in our little Inn. Kind... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after completing a tough 105 mile race from Nairn to Glencoe and the hotel was a welcome sight indeed. There was a slight mix up with the rooms however the staff did everything they could to accommodate which was more than satisfactory. We had a very early (3am) start the next day and again the reception staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, the team always do there level best, and on this occasion I am delighted that we were able to provide you with a good service, well done on completing the course, it was truly a gruelling one this year. I will pick up with house keeping regarding the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the first time I've stayed at this hotel, it's always comfortable, clean and we'll run, full of positive staff who always have a smile and time to exchange pleasantries, whilst seamlessly delivering food , drink and services without batting an eyelid. This weekend was extremely busy due to the C2C on top of usual business, but Peter and Hannah... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracey P, Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review, and thank you for taking the time out to mention just about all of our staff ? , I will most certainly pass your accolades onto the team, they certainly will be pleased. Hope to see you soon. Regards Peter More 

Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The inn is situated right by the road and we had rooms facing the road. The room rumbles every time a truck passes by. The room is basic and small with lumpy beds where we could feel the bed springs. The service was friendly but inn was not worth the price we paid. The area near the inn is quite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jolenelfc
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review, although I cant change the location of the in with regards to the road, I am pleased you enjoyed the surrounding areas, they are stunning, as for the mattresses, dually noted, and we are now replacing them, so thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Peter More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute through Booking.com as we were travelling around. Booked a £160 a night Loch View room, including breakfast. We got the smallest room and bathroom possible, view of a car park and wait for it double bunk beds. Not a great start to our holiday. After complaining the room rate was dropped to £110 with a free drink.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dashvictor
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review, and apologies we did not meet with your expectations, I will most certainly pass your kind words onto the staff. Regards Peter More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way up north and I wish it was much longer. The rooms were charming and we had a great view facing the lake, and in the morning I experienced the most beautiful sight on the entire trip with the hills and sky reflecting off the water--it was breathtaking (seriously, this was some... More 

Helpful?
Thank gchoochan
Peter G, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful and honest review, I will give Misha a treat on your behalf, we are pleased that you enjoyed the area, that is why we all come here, its breathtaking, and I am glad we were here to help you enjoy your trip. Kind Regards Peter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
23.0 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Glencoe Village, this traditional highland hotel offers informal and friendly hospitality where nothing is too much trouble. We serve delicious homemade local food all day. There is an excellent atmosphere in our well stocked bar each evening. There is a great choice of family, twin and double bedded rooms available - many with stunning loch views. A friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Glencoe Inn

Address: Glencoe Village Tyndrum Road | West Highlands, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Price Range: $96 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glencoe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Glencoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glencoe Inn Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay