We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quarrie House B&B

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cramlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quarrie House is a newly refurbished family run Bed & Breakfast, all rooms boast en suite facilities and free high speed WIFI. Quarrie House is located in the historical Cramlington Village and was built in 1864, the property is set within its own grounds, with onsite parking to the rear. The property is located opposite St. Nicholas' Church which is a popular venue for weddings and baptisms, there are also several Public Houses including a JD Weatherspoons just minutes walk from Quarrie House. The property is also a few minutes walk away from the main Manor Walks shopping centre which has a large range of shops, restaurants, Vue Cinema and leisure centre. There are excellent public transport links from the shopping centre, offering bus services to most regions of the north east. Cramlington also benifts from having a train station on the East Coast railway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
22Reviews
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The B+B was nice enough, the room was spacious and clean, bed was comfy. However the bathroom really wasn't. It was small and hot in there and looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the people prior to us had left. There was remnants of shampoo and shower gel bottles along
Read more
Stayed for just one night on business in the NE. Room was clean and very freshly decorated - could have done with a small table/desk to sit at but otherwise all good. En suite bathroom OK with stock of shampoo etc., but again, missing a shelf. Little things really but main
Read more
I have stay at this b&b on the 1st of January with my girlfriend we had a nice time the staff very polite. Breakfast was very nice and lots to choice from. Bedroom were very clean no problem with anything in the room.
Read more
Wasn't happy with the breackfast poor staffing and staff let people leave money in rooms don't lock up very well not impressed been a Coustomsr for ages wasn't worth the 70 and hundreds I spent their don't think very poor plugs don't work propley sinks don't work propley needs a
Read more
Response from Quarrie H, Manager at Quarrie House B&B
Responded Dec 27, 2016
We are in shock... you are a regular costumer and you have never told us somthing like this, if we let you leave the money in the room is becouse we trust in you becouse you keep coming to our place every mounth several times. Sincerly we apologize if you had a bad experiance or a bad day! but the rating you are telling are not consistent with what other of our costumers experiance or the reality. Kind regards, Olav A Hansen
Read more
I visited for two nights for a wedding. The wedding was at the church opposite and the reception was at a pub opposite the church ...,, So ideal. The welcome I got was warm and the staff were helpful / friendly . The room was very clean and comfortable. with adequate storage and
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCramlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing