We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa

Save
Share
Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017 Portugal
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (624)
Room & Suite (559)
Pool & Beach (81)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Costa da Caparica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa Hotel is located in the historic town of Vila dos Capuchos, on the Costa Caparica, 20 kilometres to the south of Lisbon and provides magnificent ocean views. Only 20 minutes from Lisbon Airport, 10 minutes from centre of Lisbon and 3km from the beaches at Costa da Caparica.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
855Reviews20Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 318
  • 181
  • 96
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler wrote a review Aug 2020
Lyon, France339 contributions154 helpful votes
Nice studio with kitchen and sea view Very quiet Good indoor and outdoor pools Good WiFi Breakfast is good but slow with buffet service by one waiter, and drinks with an another waiter My room was NOT really clean: I had to clean myself the windows glass to enjoy the view. Floor cleaning was poor and I requested a new one. All water evacuations in my studio 426 have leakages Laundry delivered in 3 days without any explanation or excuse
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Gomes Porto, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Client Thank you very much for your comment. Our rooms and apartments even have endeed a wonderful view over the golf course and the ocean. We regret that the cleaning of your room has had some lapses. It is nothing normal, as our housekeeper is very demanding with cleaning. We hope you will visit us again Aldeia dos Capuchos Hotel, Golf & SPA
Read more
Marg S wrote a review Aug 2020
Portugal205 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel itself is very pretty and modern, which gave us a good vibe. However, we were hugely disappointed: Our room had lamps that didnt work, curtains with holes and the balcony had 2 chairs that were very, very dirty. The guests are only allowed, because COVID 19, to stay in the pool for a max of 3hours/day per room, which is understandable due to COVID, however, because the hotel rule is 3h per room and not per person, this means that if you are a family of 5 and you dont wanna go to the pool together, some of you wont go to the pool at all, because the others used the 3hour time. The staff said that if nobody else wanted to use the outdoor pool, they wouldnt force the guests to leave the pool but they do check in a paper your check in/out pool hours, which means if you use the pool in the morning for 3h, you cant/someone of your room cant use the pool in the afternoon. The outdoor pool was supposed to open at 9am but we did notice it was closed until almost 10am, when the door was opened andsome guests were allowed to be there. The breakfast was okay, but the service was poor. The staff that greets the guests was very nice, but there was a member of the staff, asking guests which food they want, that seemed super unhappy with his job. The staff at the coffee/tea area, gaves us cups that were not washed properly and a food tray that was so dirty that had some kind of stains and rests of food glued to it. When asked about the ingredients of a muffin, the staff said “dont know”. The bread didnt seem very fresh. However, we must say that the staff at the indoorpool was very nice and attentive. Overall, we were very disappointed with this hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Gomes Porto, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We regret that you were not completely satisfied. Cleanliness is our top priority as well as taking care of the safety and well being of our guests. We regret that the cleaning of your room has had some lapses. It is nothing normal, as our housekeeper is very demanding with cleaning. We hope you will visit us again, we promise to change your less positive opinion. Aldeia dos Capuchos Hotel, Golf & SPA
Read more
Colin wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
I am here for business but staying a longer longer for pleasure. The hotel, faculties and good are great. In difficult tines the hotel staff do a wonderful job of making my stay comfortable and safe Their cleaning regime re CoVid is excellent
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Gomes Porto, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Thank you, Undoubtedly, for work or leisure, Aldeia dos Capuchos is the ideal place. We are close to Lisbon, but in a quiet area close to the beach. We have the best of both worlds. Come back soon, we are waiting for you. Stay safe. Aldeia dos Capuchos, Hotel, Golf & SPA
Read more
Beeseydave wrote a review Jun 2020
Foz do Arelho, Portugal303 contributions54 helpful votes
Credit to all the staff from check in through the restaurant, bar staff and the room, everything was excellent, all though all facilities are still not in use, e.g. Spa in these difficult times everyone did as much as possible to ensure our stay was up to the mark, very enjoyable stay and we will return. BeeseyDave😎😎🐝🐝
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestExperience2, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear Dave Thank you very much for your comment, following the stay at Aldeia dos Capuchos, Hotel, Golf & SPA As you say, we are returning to normal, but always with exhaustive compliance with all security measures, so that our guests and staff are always safe. We are already waiting for you, for a new visit. Greetings from our staff Aldeia dos Capuchos, Hotel, Golf & SPA
Read more
O8080WMtt wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China2 contributions1 helpful vote
浴室好多螞蟻!! The hotel hygiene is definitely an major issue. Not only my room, but also my friends, find a lot of ants and even a small spider and dead cockroach in the bathroom. We need to avoid putting our own stuff in the bathroom to avoid those insects hide into our make up bags which cause a lot of inconvenient. Although room size is spacious with a balcony overlooking the golf site, we can’t really relax as hygiene is our top priority for choosing hotel... Our rooms are at second floor and just next to a meeting room which served breakfast and dinner for the groups, a bit annoying for such a noisy surroundings as the sound proof is really bad. We are waken up by the noisy from 0700 in the morning and can’t sleep again!! And it served group dinner till 2130 thus basically the heavy traffic in early morning and evening disturb us a lot. For breakfast, choice is limited. There is a small bar at the lobby serving coffee and beer. We had a beer in the evening and noting to complaint. Hotel location, a bit far from the city and with -about 20-30 mins drive, we drive thus this is not a big concern. Overall not recommend for this hotel ..!!!! Unless you are target to spending all days in golf.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestExperience2, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Responded May 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment following your stay at Aldeia dos Capuchos, Hotel, Golf and Spa. Cleanliness and hygiene is our priority. We follow all the rules and go beyond them. We are, however, located in a rural area and surrounded by green fields, so ants can appear. Whenever we are alerted to this, we proceed immediately to eliminate such unwanted neighbors. As for breakfast, it is served to groups, I don't know if it was your case, according to what is hired by the agencies. We have several menus available that can be hired. We also have the general breakfast buffet, which can always be an option. We deeply regret your displeasure, which in no way reflects the way we work, always on behalf of the guest. We hope to see you soon Aldeia dos Capuchos , Hotel, Golf and Spa.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia aldeia dos capuchos golf hotel lisbon, melia hotel lisbon
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoSetubal DistrictCosta da Caparica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Convento Dos Capuchos (0.1 miles), Estatua Dr. Horacio Louro (0.6 miles), and Jardim Urbano da Costa de Caparica (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include O Mercado, A Merendeira, and A Transmontana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Costa da Caparica.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.