We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Villaggio Baia dei Pini

Localita Pedra E Cupa 1 Localita Pedra e' Cupa, 07051, Budoni, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1246)
Dining (159)
Room & Suite (101)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Updated 03/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#6 of 28 hotels in Budoni
Travelers' Choice
Il Villaggio Baia dei Pini è un club villagge 4 stelle che sorge a 200 metri dalla bellissima spiaggia di Sa Capanizza, spazioso e candido arenile di Budoni, a circa 38 km da Olbia, in Sardegna. Il mare e la spiaggia, su cui poggiano gli ombrelloni e i lettini della concessione balneare privata, grazie alla piacevole distesa di sabbia fine e ai fondali dolcemente digradanti sono perfetti per le famiglie con bambini, per chi desidera passeggiare a lungo sulla battigia o fare sport acquatici. Gli ampi spazi verdi, la generosa offerta gastronomica, il ricco programma di animazione e la vicinanza col paese, regalano una vacanza ricca di divertimento, relax e piacevoli scoperte.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1275Reviews122Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 523
  • 490
  • 162
  • 62
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Flavio F wrote a review Aug 2019
12 contributions3 helpful votes
We have invited relatives to stay in the hotel which is nothing special, the beach is far from the hotel, the village leader does not exist or does not participate in the activities. my family didn't have a good experience, next time not in a valtur village.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from ITIMARINA, Direttore at Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear Flavio, I am very disappointed in reading such a bad review. Anyway I must say that the beach is about 250 mt from the hotel. I’m very sorry for the “absence” of the hotel leader, if you mean it for the entertainment team leader. Hoping you will change your final decision and give us a second chance, We wish you a pleasant summer ending. Yours faithfully, Antonio Doddo – Executive Assistant | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
andrea m wrote a review Jul 2018
Turin, Italy31 contributions7 helpful votes
we had a 10 day stay with our superbaby on june 2018. ideal "rebuilt" contest similar at a small village very confortable. The structure is a little bit too crowdy (900 people max !) but the still natural environment is favourable for a good escape into a near pinewood on south or around a very interesting marsh and dune in wilderness. Despite of a lack of services at the private beach (no toilet or bar service !) our soft inclusive stay runned in pleasure thanks to Mr Mimmo and his excellent massages and thanks to a large offer of plates at the buffet and to the grill restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: ensure that Your room is quite far from central area and from theatre zone..
See more room tips
Response from ITIMarina, Direttore at Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Responded Jul 15, 2018
Dear Andrea, we are very pleased to read such a kind review. Thanks a lot for your words and the compliments to our Hotel and its amenities and Mimmo of course, who is a very professional masseur. I must make a clarification concerning the lack of services at the beach. I agree with you about the bar but we do have our private toilets, strictly dedicated to our guests. You should have just asked for the keys to our lifeguards on the beach. I hope to welcome you again at Villaggio Baia dei Pini, best regards. Antonio Doddo – Deputy Resident Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
peme2018 wrote a review Feb 2018
Prague, Czech Republic14 contributions
I have got perfect rooms - family room, two rooms, two bathrooms, not far from the main building. Food was just perfect!! The all inclusive program was poor, the bar at pools was closed too early. It was too far to the beach, you had to go through parking place... I missed bar on the beach. Beach was overcrowded - public one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from ITIMarina, Proprietario at Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Responded Mar 24, 2018
Dear Peme2018, thank you for this review. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay at our Hotel, and that you liked very much your room and our food too. Besides we remind you that the Soft All Inclusive is described very clearly in the web site and in every catalogue, with timetables and a list of soft drinks, so we don't understand your opinion about the bar. We inform you that the parking lot is near the beach and extended only by 40 mt, so in order to go from the beach to the bar you have to walk 100 mt circa. In the end we want to inform you that in Italy don't exists private beaches but only public ones, with an area under concession by the City Hall with beach bed and umbrellas. Best regards, Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Read more
PeterMihalik wrote a review Sep 2017
3 contributions
We have spent 2 weeks at this resort this summer and we have really enjoyed our vacation here. We have stayed at the room 769 which was located on the outskirts of the resort so it was quite calm. We had a room with 3 beds and it was big enough - not huge but quite ok. The beach is just great especially when you travel with kids. The sea in this area is rather shallow. You'll be disappointed though if you are planning to do some snorkeling in this area. The food ... incredible ! A lot of sea food and always a variety of pasta dishes and salads. Let's not forget about the desserts and the fresh fruit. I have read some complaints that the staff hardly speaks any english. From our experience you can hardly find a staff member that doesn't.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms on the edge our quieter. You couldn't hear any noise from our room (769)
See more room tips
Response from ITIMarina, Direttore at Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Responded Oct 4, 2017
Dear pepemko, I am so pleased to read your review, and that you really enjoyed your stay in Baia dei Pini. Thanks for your kind words to the Hotel, its amenities and Our staff. Hope to welcome you again in Sardinia, best regards. Antonio Doddo - Resident Manager | ITI Marina Hotels & Resorts
Read more
NNagyUtazo wrote a review Sep 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia23 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 7 nights at Villaggio Baia dei Pini early September this year, soft all-inclusive, room 768, non-Italian young couple with a 2 years old child. To be honest, I have mixed feelings about this place. I'd like to say it was great, but it wasn't as good as it could be. - The surrounding area and the complex is very nice and clean, there are several pools with clean and cold water, nice playground for the kids but unfortunately most of the slides and swings were old and half broken, nice tennis courts, beautiful oleanders and flowers everywhere. - We had excellent lunch and dinner, plenty of tasty food including seafood. The breakfast though was always the same cheap selection and it was somewhat disappointing. (hint: Bring in your morning coffee from the bar, way better quality compared to the coffee from the machine) - Our room was really small (especially with a 2 years old child), simple, cleaned daily, but definitely not a 4* standard. We were ok with that, however what was a big problem for us, while there was an AC, it did not had a ventilation mode, so if you wanted fresh air you had 2 options: 1. Open the bathroom window and/or the balcony door, but then be prepared for the mosquitos AND accept the fact that anyone can get into your room while you are sleeping. 2. Set a lower temp on the AC so it starts blowing cold air and you can get sick by the morning.. I tried to lower the temp just by a little, still it was freezing by the morning. I got a flu and my flight home was terrible thanks to that.. :( - Another problem with the room - paper thin walls, we could clearly hear our neighbors and the outside noises, putting our little child to sleep at 9pm was not easy under such circumstances.. - My next big disappointment: basically a nonexistent wifi connection. The only area where wifi was available was the reception and maybe the bar, however it was extremely slow, simply unusable. Again, very far from a 4* standard. - The beach was nice and close, quite crowded but really enjoyable, crystal clear water, white sand beach, ideal with a little kid. - Most of the staff was friendly and professional, many of them spoke very little English, still they were helpful and customer focused. - While there were many non Italian guests, the animation/program was unfortunately only in Italian language, so we could not get involved. - The baby room with the available baby food and equipment was great, big plus for that. We enjoyed our holiday, but if you are looking for a 4* and all-inclusive hotel, I would keep looking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pick a quiet room away from the bars and pools, closer to the beach.
See more room tips
Response from ITIMarina, Direttore at Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Responded Sep 27, 2017
Dear NNagyUtazo, thanks for the very detailed review and for the nice words in the first part. There aresome remarks to make concerning the negative points in your review. The air conditioning does not have any ventilation mode yes it’s true, anyway choosing the second option did not mean to risk that somebody could have entered in the room from the window… It has never happened. Thin walls… That is not a real problem. Wi-Fi connection available only at the reception area and at the bar as it is written on the price list at the reception desk and in the guests welcome sheet that any guest receive in the envelope at the check in. What about the few English speakers, the 90% of our guests are Italian so this is the reason why not all the staff have a particular fluency in speaking English, anyway most of our staff has the elementary skills to work in a hotel. In the end the remark that Baia dei Pini is very far for a 4* hotel obviously remains your personal opinion that I do not agree with. Thanks again for your review, best regards. Antonio Doddo - Resident Manager | ITI Marina Hotels & Resorts
Read more
$183 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Villaggio Baia dei Pini Resort
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioBudoni
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villaggio Baia dei Pini
Which popular attractions are close to Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Nearby attractions include Cala di Budoni (0.3 miles), Spiaggia Sa Capannizza (0.5 miles), and Baia Sant'Anna (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Giardinetto, Il Terramare, and Ristorante Shardana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Villaggio Baia dei Pini have airport transportation?
Yes, Villaggio Baia dei Pini offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villaggio Baia dei Pini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Does Villaggio Baia dei Pini have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Villaggio Baia dei Pini accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.