We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Millstone Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Millstone Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks very much to Danny and Dolores for a fantastic weeks holiday the cottage was very clean and had everything you need. Danny and Dolores gave great advice on things to do and see in the area. Kids really enjoyed the playground and the hottub was a great treat for all. We would highly recommend it

Helpful?
2 Thank mark d
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Danny and Dolores for the use of Cottage 3, for the umpteenth time. We had such a lovely time. These cottages are the perfect place to stay when you visit Donegal. Immaculately clean, comfortable and everything you need. The hot tub and sauna are the perfect way to end the day. Wifi is definitely a bonus! 😃👍

Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineAMoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We used Millstone Cottages for a hen weekend- coming up from Northern Ireland. Millstone was perfect, had everything we needed for a group of 14 and the hot tub was huge!! Lovely views and had everything we needed... including the necessary wifi. Letterkenny was close by and had a great night out then. Would definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank Johanna P
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We've just returned from a weekend at Millstone, in Cottages 1 and 3. We were a group of 14 girls and the cottages suited our needs perfectly. The situation is beautiful, the hot tubs are wonderful and the interior is really well kitted out and very well maintained. Danny & Dolores were very helpful and accommodated all of our requests.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debs248
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I cant remember how many years my family and friends have been staying in the cottages. Firstly you have Danny and Deloris who make you feel part of a family with their warm welcome, their cottages are spotless, warm, clean and very comfortable. Nothing is to much bother and there only a phone call away, even down to cutting small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm1959
Bangor co Down
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

This is our fourth year at Millstone Cottages and as always Danny and Delores maintain the high standard of the Cottages that would put some others to shame. We return simply because we know our stay will be superb after a long run on the motorcycles to relax in the hot tub with a beer could you actually get any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Kyle T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was great to see you all back again at Millstone Cottages as you say for the fourth time. We enjoyed the chat and the catchup and look forward to seeing you all again. Many thanks , Danny & Dolores. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The warmest of welcomes awaits you...... We arrived at Millstone Cottages after a journey lasting all day by road and ferry from Scotland. We were unsure of what to expect as we hadn't been in that part of Donegal before. We need not have worried!-it really was the most relaxing holiday ever. Dolores had thought of everything- her detailed directions... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CML42
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your recent review of our self catering accommodation. We are very happy to hear your holiday was thoroughly enjoyed by all and its lovely to read such a great review. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our cottages. Many thanks , Danny & Dolores More 

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Millstone Cottages. The hot tub was fabulous and the owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean and beds comfortable. The cottages were a good base to visit the local attractions.

Helpful?
2 Thank amandacampbell73
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday in Donegal and especially your stay with us. Thanks again, Danny & Dolores More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2015. Honestly don't have anything bad to say about the place. Loved the hot tub etc and everything within the house was to a high standard. Although reading the review from another customer I can also clarify that me and my family where also charged a sum of money on our final day of our holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

The person who wrote this review has never stayed at our accommodation. Its quite obvious your review "Lovely cottage" is a first cousin of the previous review "Lovely house" and both just two days apart..could even be twins! lol !! You have also clearly demonstrated why this is a bogus review because at the beginning of the review you claim... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cottage 3 for 5 nights Lovely house & brilliant playground for the kids etc, only complaint would be the extra 90 euro charge on top of the bill for heating, electric etc as I believe it should be included in the price of the house as a whole

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea M, First of all we would like to state that in 12 years of Self Catering we have never charged any of our guests 90 euro for oil and electric. If you had stated a lesser figure when you were making up this review it might have retained some credibility but any fair minded person reading this review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Second Self Catering House (21)
Viewed
Self Catering House (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.5 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
8.3 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 3 in Rathmullan
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,847 reviews
9.7 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Millstone Cottages

Address: Tirhomin, Milford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Price Range: $111 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Millstone Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millstone Cottages Milford, Ireland - County Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay