We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Save
Share
Agiou Nikolaou 12, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 71110 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$201
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/29/21
Prestigia.com
$201
$179
View Deal
SAVE $22
Snaptravel
$201
$179
View Deal
SAVE $22
Hotels.com$201
Travelocity$201
Orbitz.com$201
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1637)
Pool & Beach (320)
Room & Suite (249)

About

#1 of 36 hotels in Kato Gouves
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Amirandes 5 star hotel in Crete, is a sparkling exclusive resort on the coast of east Crete. Themed around the lagoons that swirl through its centre, the luxury hotel in Crete covers a 70,000 sq m beachfront estate comprising of eight restaurants, sandy beaches, Elixir Spa with authentic Ayurveda treatments, outdoor Olympic-size seawater pool, over 60 private pools and extensive children's facilities. The sophisticated guestrooms suites and villas feature indulgent details such as private gyms, home cinema and state-of-the-art bathrooms with colour-therapy and aromatherapy Jacuzzi bathtubs. Refined and considerate service mirrors the Resort's meticulous attention to detail and utmost respect for the privacy of its guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German, Greek
1,088Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 827
  • 169
  • 56
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tomasz Adam wrote a review Oct 2020
Warsaw, Poland21 contributions
+1
We spent one week at Amirandes hotel. Perfect service, great food, very big rooms. I strongly recommend you to go there and spent some time on the beach /very close, perfect service there, great Beach Manager/. You should try also breakfast - very nice area and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Efstathios Savvidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Dear Guests, We were so delighted to read this lovely review regarding your stay at Grecotel Amirandes! We are so happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and that you left Crete with adorable feelings which made you share those amazing compliments. We would like to express our gratitude for this wonderful description about our hotel’s facilities and services. Your words of praise are a powerful inspiration and motivation for our team to continue working hard towards our unique goal: your satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amirandes in the near future and wish you health and happiness in the meantime. Sincerely Yours, Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort
Read more
Andrea K wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Lee, New Jersey433 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
I have traveled to many wonderful places but the service here was impeccable! Every detail was seen to. Our personal guru, Effi orchestrated all of our needs. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite that had a private pool and a gym! Yes, a gym! The food was also outstanding. Breakfast was overwhelming and delicious. We had a 3 course tasting meal that was to die for. Every person at the resort was lovely and friendly. We saw many families with children also which were all enjoying as we were. This is a beautiful place on a wonderful island!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Efstathios Savvidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review further to your stay at Grecotel Amirandes! We would like to assure you that your comments have already been shared with our entire team and with priority to Effi, who for many years, they all generously offer genuine Greek hospitality for which the Grecotel group is renowned. We all wish you all the best and we will be pleased to welcome you again and offer you the warm hospitality for which we are proud. With best regards, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort
Read more
simonburridge wrote a review Sep 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom76 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Spent a lovely few nights at the Amirandes recently. They'd responded well to the requirements of Covid, which really puts your concerns at rest. This included spreading tables and restaurant bookings, face covering use and sanitiser station and an absolutely ingenious arrangement for obtaining hot food for breakfast. Sadly, not all of the guest upheld the same high standards set by the hotel and its staff. The hotel is well designed and offers numerous beautiful views as you walk around it and its well kept grounds. The room was large and well, if not perfectly, maintained. The staff were always professional, attentive and helpful which extended to advice on hire cars, stamps and posting, dinner recommendations and booking. Many thanks to you all. We benefitted from an upgrade to a sea view room which was wonderful. Less appealing was the smoke drifting across the balconies from the neighbours and the wrinkled German pensioners sitting on the couch at the end of their balcony, peering into our room at the of every day. We're all guests and people are entitled to enjoy their breaks but that one bit of design did seem a bit odd in an otherwise well considered property. We ate in most of the restaurants and I have to say that the Petrino fish restaurant open for lunch only stood out. Classic Greek (if not necessarily Cretan) cuisine with friendly service and a wonderful view. The Lago de Candia fine dining was actually very good and didn't fall into the pretention but no substance trap which expensive hotel restaurants often succumb to. The Blue Monkey pan-Asian cuisine was also well made if not as authentic a version of tempura as I had. Still, why go to Crete for Japanese food? Breakfast is pretty impressive but gets quite busy so maybe better to go earlier. I would recommend getting a taxi to Saradara restaurant. The receptionist recommended it and it was a great experience. Arguably better than the on site options. A great tip. The connected beach is ideal if that's your thing. A selection of loungers, seats and a beach bar at hand for a nice sandy beach and decent enough waves. Busy but in no way crowded. It's obvious that many people went there just for this. All in all, a beautifully designed and well run luxury resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Efstathios Savvidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback further to your recent stay at Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort! What a unique feeling to read that you were satisfied with your stay and most importantly that you felt safe under the new circumstances that nowadays we are all facing. To us it is of great importance that we meet your expectations in every aspect of your holidays with us and we are more than delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with our staff, your dining experiences and your accommodation. Furthermore, we would also like to express our gratitude for the constructive comments that you made. It is comments like these that make us better and better year by year and we thank you for that. We will be more than happy to welcome you to our hotel once again in the near future; till then, we wish you all the best and most importantly good health! Kind Regards, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort
Read more
Jimmy N wrote a review Sep 2020
Can Pastilla, Spain1 contribution
The architecture of the place is amazing and most of the staff are super friendly but apart from that... Very, very disappointing... Due to COVID they have installed some real bad morning breakfast facilities , waiting times are long (the serving staff is very friendly but can't manage it all on their own while at the same time tree managers watching their phone .... ) , no spa/ wellness service ... Food at breakfast food was cold or it has lying there so long on the heating plate it is totally dried out Dinner and lunch : High prices for mediocre food. You eat much better at other places in the island In fact it all comes down to bad management, and they are very lucky with their waitresses that trie to make up for it So my deepest "thank you" to the waitresses that do their outmost best here. And to the management of this hotel I say , please search somebody that knows his job if you want to be in the high end and ask for this prices... because the ones doing it now lack the skills... Very, very disappointing...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Efstathios Savvidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feelings regarding your recent stay at Grecotel Amirandes. Although your review is negative overall, we understand that this is your opinion and that you were kind enough to share it with other travellers. However, we would like to warmly thank you for praising our team and you may rest assured that your feedback has been taken under serious consideration as our aim is to always improve our services for the ultimate satisfaction of our beloved guests. We are sincerely sorry that during your stay we failed at offering you an enjoyable experience and we would savour the opportunity of welcoming you again and fulfilling your every wish with the most personal attention possible. Remaining always at your entire disposal, we extend to you our best wishes and most importantly good health! Sincerely, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort
Read more
Sarah B wrote a review Sep 2020
Bromley, Kent9 contributions8 helpful votes
I have just returned from a week away with my daughter at this hotel. It is a truly beautiful place, so relaxing and tranquil and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Efstathios Savvidis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Sep 19, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review further to your recent stay at Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort! Even the title of your review made us delighted and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel itself, the location and its service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we wish you all the best and most importantly good health! Kind Regards, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager Grecotel Amirandes Boutique Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel amirandes hotel gouves, grecotel amirandes amnissos, grecotel amirandes hotel amnissos
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureGouvesKato Gouves
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sport Cafe Central (0.3 miles), Maria Yannis Cafe Bar (0.3 miles), and KonDimAr Cafe-Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Limanaki Cafe Restaurant, Medusa Restaurant, and Mylos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amirandes, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek.