We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Agiou Konstantinou, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 70014 Greece
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Hotels.com
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/16/22
Trip.com
$102
View deal
Priceline$189
Travelocity$136
CheapTickets$136
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gouves Bay Hotel
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 37 hotels in Kato Gouves
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This resort affords a peaceful location in Crete, just 16 km from the Heraklion International Airport. It is close to Hersonissos, a long sweeping bay of sandy beach and crystal clear water. Relax in a private beach area. Gouves Bay Hotel and the reception desk is open round the clock. Amenities include a baggage storage service and a cash machine. Wireless internet access (no extra charge) allows guests to stay connected while on holiday. The tour desk offers assistance with booking excursions. Children can enjoy the playground. Additional facilities include a playroom. Parking spaces are available to guests travelling by car (no extra charge). Other services include a babysitting service (on request and for a fee), a car hire service, room service, a laundry service etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian, Greek
Hotel links
Special Rate:BOOK DIRECT BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
295Reviews29Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 81
  • 38
  • 26
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Georgia Phoenix wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
We stayed here for a week and the staff were unbelievable very Friendly and welcoming. Room was cleaned daily. Pool bar had alot to offer and food was delicious and always a great variety. We had a massage to from the couple who operate there and that was also amazing would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Georgie, Thank you very much for sharing the holidays’ experience you had at the family all-inclusive Gouves bay hotel! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay! It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Crete and offer our best services! Best regards, Public relations & management
Read more
Tsitagiannis George wrote a review Jul 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
It was a pleasure staying at the gouves bay hotel. Excellent food and service. The rooms are clean, the staff was wonderful. The pool and the playground for kids is great. The restaurant good. Overall the experience was brilliant and enjoyed the vacations a lot. Without hesitation I will definitely stay there again. Last but definitely not least was the spa!!! That was perhaps the best massage I have ever had. I had a relaxing 50 min massage the price was great and after a year of tension, anxiety and hard work finally I felt relaxed. A truly wonderful experience...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear George, Thank you so much for choosing Gouves bay hotel for your holiday. Your wonderful comments and high rating on our services is important and valuable to us. We are indeed happy to have managed to offer you a great holiday time. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back in Gouves to Herakleion! Warm wishes and sunny regards from Crete, FOM
Read more
ειρηνη κ wrote a review Oct 2021
Heraklion, Greece40 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Very nice spacious spotlessly clean room with nice view. Comfortable beds!friendly staff and clean pool. We are staying here at the moment and already having a nice time! Wifi connection is strong. The only thing that has room for improvement is a little but the bathroom and more specifically the shower but its not that serious just to make a little suggestion
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Irini, Thank you so much for choosing the all-inclusive Gouves bay hotel. Your wonderful comments and a high rating is important and valuable to us. We are indeed happy to have managed to offer you a great holiday time. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Crete. Warm wishes, Public relations & management
Read more
Gordon C wrote a review Oct 2021
Marsden, United Kingdom12 contributions
The recent earthquake meant I was moved to Gouves Bay Hotel for 2 nights all-inclusive without notice but wow, was I impressed! The cavernous reception area is beautifully decorated. The numerous dining & reception staff are attentive, smart, mask-wearing professionals. Dining: Meals were buffet style but definitely a step-up from the usual. Hot food was hot & stored in steel drums with lift-up lids holding several different hot meat & fish dishes. There were trays & trays of cold meats, various cheeses & different types of salads. Desert choice was insane with delicious looking cheesecakes, baked custards or fresh water melon & ice cream! Food was visually stunning & tasted so nice I put several extra pounds on - there was just so much choice. Room: my room was spacious with a balcony & nice view overlooking neighbouring gardens. It was cleaned daily, modern & well decorated with lots of storage. The shower was always hot & powerful. A hairdryer was in the room - but sadly no kettle. The large metal 4 poster double bed looked impressive but unfortunately, the mattress was soft & sagged, giving me great back pain each morning. What a shame the mattress marred my otherwise fabulous experience here. It was the worst mattress from my stays at 4 different Crete hotels. Though this hotel stay was enforced it was easily the most luxurious & my favourite hotel on my solo Crete holiday. Sadly, the poor mattress stopped me giving full marks to this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Gordon, Thank you for your review of the all-inclusive Gouves bay hotel to Herakleion. Thank you for your remark on the mattress we will try to change it but not all rooms have the same mattresses. If you had mentioned to us we would change your room. Thank you for your warm and wonderful comments about our hotel. We will be very happy to host you on your next holiday in Crete. Kind regards, Public relations & management
Read more
Braunie wrote a review Oct 2021
Berlin, Germany25 contributions7 helpful votes
First of all: We didn’t book this hotel! We were first in its „sister“-hotel Malena. As there were cats strolling around and we are allergic, we asked for a solution. The offered solution was to move to Gouves Bay. The first room we got were in the basement at the exit of the kitchen. We directly moved out of these rooms and got better rooms with sea view. The furniture is hostel-basic, in the bathroom there is no space to put something and the water of the shower came up through a gulley in the bathroom after flowing off. We ruined our swimming clothes after drying them on the table of the balcony because it was so rusty that everything got red. We are good sleepers, if you are not, it might be a bit loud when the pool bar is open. First evening we went to the hotel restaurant, where we met lots of cats (remember: we moved out of the other hotel because of the cats and were told, that there are no in Gouves Bay). When we told the waiter to remove the cats from the restaurant, we were told in a very impolite way that we have to accept the dirty strolling cats as they are part of Crete. Let me tell you: we never saw in any other place so many cats in a room where people are eating as in Gouves Bay. Very annoying! We really enjoyed the massage and hardly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Braunie, Thank you for your review and sorry for the inconvenience. We suggested you go to the hotel in Gouves after we first showed you photos and assured you that there are no cats. when you went to the hotel you did not like the first room and we immediately changed it. Then we showed you the second room and after you saw it carefully you chose it. We did not know that you did not like the room, because if you had mentioned us we would have solved your problem. As for the cats in the hotel, there are not just many of our guests feeding the neighbouring cats and so they come to our hotel. We have remarked many times to our guests not to feed, because the cats have food. Thank you for staying with us. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Public relations & management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureGouvesKato Gouves
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gouves Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Central Bar ( formerly Sports Cafe Central) (0.4 miles), Maria Yannis Cafe Bar (0.4 miles), and Baraki Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyknos Taverna, Limanaki Cafe Restaurant, and Medusa Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Gouves Bay Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Gouves Bay Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gouves Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (8.9 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (9.9 miles), and Venetian Shipyards (9.9 miles).
Is Gouves Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.