We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouves Bay Hotel

Save
Share
Agiou Konstantinou Agios Konstantinou, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 70014 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$102
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$112
$92
View deal
SAVE $20
Priceline
StayForLong$106
Orbitz.com$112
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (270)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gouves Bay Hotel
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 36 hotels in Kato Gouves
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gouves Bay Hotel is a modern hotel, consisting of 95 rooms, positioned in front of a lovely swimming pool. All rooms are decorated with taste and radiate a unique calm aura. Gouves Bay Hotel is located in a quiet spot of Gouves, but it is not cut off at all from the heart of the nightlife.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian, Greek

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
240Reviews28Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 72
  • 34
  • 22
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stelios P wrote a review Oct 2020
Athens, Greece64 contributions28 helpful votes
We have visited this hotel with my wife last week. The hotel is located near the airport and next to the sea. The rooms are renovated and comfortable. We have relaxed at the pool bar area and enjoyed hotel's cocktails at night. In walking distance there were restaurants and bars. For couples is ideal property especially for those who want a quiet place to relax!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
lancashire65 wrote a review Oct 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom13 contributions10 helpful votes
Just back from a 10 night stay in this hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had a modern double room which was cleaned daily. Food was lovely only criticism is the food was never hot enough.we met some great people and thoroughly enjoyed our stay !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Xtina wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this hotel with my family because we thought the reviews online were real but we found out they are mostly false . We went and booked for 6 nights but after the third we had enough of how dirty the hotel was and the food was just reheated every other day . They didn’t care about COVID or the guest . The bed was super hard and nothing was changed . We were so done with the hotel and was told if we can get a refund . The other said to check out and he will send the money if we write good reviews . He lied . He says we black mailed him but we have digital proof . Funny how this guy dimitri wants to spread lies but I will make sure everyone knows not to stay at this hotel . Save ur money and go somewhere else . They don’t care about guest at all !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Dear Mrs. Christina, Thank you for your comment. We would like to thank you for the comments made and assure you that we will take them into consideration in order to ameliorate our services even more in the future. However, please allow us to offer you some explanations, regarding the aforementioned points of yours. As it regards the cleanliness, please let us mention that as we consider cleanliness one of the most important sectors of the stay and we always do our best to ensure that every room and area of the hotel is perfectly clean. New hygiene & safety protocols have been applied during this season, according to which the cleaning procedure of the room has been adjusted to day by day cleaning with the aim to prevent the spread of the covid-19. In case a guest wishes daily housekeeping service, we are glad to offer it upon request. In case you wish your bed to soften, we can put an over mattress on top of your bed. We are really sorry not having managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you to host you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, FOM
Read more
Tanja wrote a review Oct 2020
Long Beach, California1 contribution
Be aware please don’t stay at this hotel. The manager is a very dishonest person. We booked 6 days at this hotel. After 3 nights we asked management if it’s possible to get a refund for the remaining days. We were told we would receive a refund but only for a good review. We really needed the money back so we wrote a positive review but management never issued the promised refund and ignored us after a couple of inquired regarding the refund. The beds at the hotel are very hard and we woke up with back pain every morning. The room was dirty the bathroom was dirty. You couldn’t sit straight on the toilet due to the sink being right in front of the toilet. The food was horrible. I’m so disappointed in this manager for his False promises. We been to Greece numerous times and never had a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Papadakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Gouves Bay Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Dear Mrs. Tanja, Thank you for your comment. We would like to thank you for the comments made and assure you that we will take them into consideration in order to ameliorate our services even more in the future. However, please allow us to offer you some explanations, regarding the aforementioned points of yours. As it regards the cleanliness, please let us mention that as we consider cleanliness one of the most important sectors of the stay and we always do our best to ensure that every room and area of the hotel is perfectly clean. New hygiene & safety protocols have been applied during this season, according to which the cleaning procedure of the room has been adjusted to day by day cleaning with the aim to prevent the spread of the covid-19. In case a guest wishes daily housekeeping service, we are glad to offer it upon request. In case you wish your bed to soften, we can put an over mattress on top of your bed. As concerns your comment about the food offered, we offer a wide variety of dishes, which are prepared with fresh, high-quality local ingredients following Cretan, Greek and Mediterranean cuisines. Vegetarian, Gluten-free & Lactose-free dishes are available, while the food offered in all restaurants bears a specific label, which describes its ingredients & indicates the allergens. Moreover, our chefs are always happy to prepare any specific food upon our guests’ request. Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you to host you again. Kind Regards, FOM
Read more
hayley b wrote a review Oct 2020
Crete, Greece6 contributions2 helpful votes
We recently visited the hotel for a weeks stay. They offered a free massage and wow was it good. Fully trained physiotherapist. Both Maria and Costa made you feel relaxed, welcome and in really good hands. We booked for further treatments and can highly recomend you do the same. It made our holiday and would make sure we visited again next year for that alone! Great offering from the hotel. Their raki was pretty good too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureGouvesKato Gouves
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gouves Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sport Cafe Central (0.4 miles), Baraki Bar (0.4 miles), and Lounge Cafe Bar Wembley (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Limanaki Cafe Restaurant, Medusa Restaurant, and Kyknos Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gouves Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Gouves Bay Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gouves Bay Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gouves Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Gouves Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (8.9 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (9.9 miles), and Venetian Shipyards (9.9 miles).
Is Gouves Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.