We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gouves Park Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that the staff at the hotel were lovely and made us very welcome most of the hotel was ok but the rooms we were allocated were obviously an older block and were furthest away from the reception which wasn't a problem but the bar and snack area were near reception so we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissywissy1956
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Stephenson, Thank you very much for your review regarding our hotel the staff and the providing services. We wish you and your family all the best, and hope to welcome you again in our property in the future. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Room Basic accommodation with the hardest mattresses I have ever experienced. Luckily I had read some reviews and knew the hotel could provide mattress toppers. The first night without them was a nightmare. Bathroom Tiny and again basic. It could barely fit the stand up shower, toilet and sink. All Inclusive Food & Drink Although the standard of dishes was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine H
thunder1012, Διευθυντής at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it has a specific gravity for us. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Great Sutton, Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from our holiday and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel room is fine, no real complaints comes with air con in each bedroom and TVs which we only used for the kids. There is also a fridge in the master bedroom and the room is cleaned daily. The complex is also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TechnoJamie
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and the provided services. Your opinion has a specific gravity for us. We wish you and your fmily a nice winter and hope to welcome you again in Gouves Water Park. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Divisiion Managrer

Knighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Standard all inclusive fare, food quite good, lots of choice and serving hours very reasonable. Went with grandchildren and they loved the pools and being able to help themselves to all the sausages and puds as they liked. They didn't want to come home! Rooms are very regularly cleaned. Internet in reception and bar areas only and pretty slow. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynn M
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our hotel and the provided services. We wish you and your family all the best and hope to welcome you again in our property. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Fife
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Apologies for the length of this!!! Firstly, and mainly, if you have young children then this may be the place for you, though most parents (and kids) we spoke to were getting bored as there is simply not enough to do. If you don't have children, then avoid it like the plague - you will be bored to tears!! Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynas
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to share with us your experience in our resort. Your opinion and suggestions have a specific gravity for us, and are highly appreciated. Thank you very much once again and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mateuszm93
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday here and overall we had an enjoyable holiday The all inclusive food was ok Not very warm and basically the same everyday But we didn't go hungry The kids enjoyed the slides and they have small pools for the little ones The beaches are not to far away We found a small cove a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hough68
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive review regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome again in the future. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Just returned from a fantastic holiday From checking in to leaving this hotel is well worth a stay. It is so clean the cleaners work all day, the place is spotless, rooms cleaned daily and also towels changed daily. The ladies who clean around the pool look so happy in their work and was lovely to hear them in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nansue12345
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the oportunity to share your holidays experience in Gouves Water Park with us. Your positive review regarding the staff, the cleanliness and the providing services in general, is highly appreciated. We wish you and your family a nice winter and we will be glad to welcome you once again in our property....

London
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We had a great Time in Crete. The hotel wasn't the highlight of the hotel we meet some great people and made the most of what we had . pros Nice food you will never go hungry at this hotel (unlimited pizza was great ) different dishes everyday. Rooms Cleaned everyday (rooms very basic) Water slides Great Fun + two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake S
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic week at Gouves Water Park Hotel. The place is spotless and the staff work tirelessly to keep it like that. (Shame some people don't know how to pick up after themselves!) rooms cleaned daily including towels and bed linen getting changed. We stayed in a maisonette which was lovely - people keep going on about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suetrish
thunder1012, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Gouves Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our Hotel, the staff and the provided services, your opinion matters. We would like to thank you once again, and hope to welcome you in our property in the future. Kind regards Vassilis Stavrakakis Rooms Division Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (693)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Activity Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Family Room (47)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouves
2.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
80.1 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 69 in Platanias
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
20.2 mi away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
24.2 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Address: Kato Gouves Pediados, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves
Price Range: $60 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gouves Park Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gouves Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouves Park Holiday Hotel Gouves
Gouves Park Holiday Resort Crete
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gouves
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gouves
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gouves
#10 Family Hotel in Gouves
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gouves Park Holiday Resort staff and other travelers.
185 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (185)

Questions? Get answers from Gouves Park Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms near the main pool just around the corner from reception are close to everything!”
 of 5 bubbles Abbie-MarieP, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and upgrade to a maisonette. Not a big outlay over 2 weeks.”
 of 5 bubbles garrysmith275, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being directly above the dining room and kitchens as it's very noisy from early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 228marting, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“In block 1”
 of 5 bubbles LeeW1588, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Get what you have paid for and fry to get a room away from the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Rovert_12, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question