We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort

Save
Share
Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$112
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
ZenHotels.com
$79
View deal
Hotels.com$112
Travelocity$112
FindHotel$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2162)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (398)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 37 hotels in Kato Gouves
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort is a 5-star family oriented hotel located in Gouves, an attractive and touristic village on the Northern coast of Crete Island. Only 300m away from the beach, 8km away from the popular nightlife of the Town of Hersonissos and 19km from the Heraklion Town, the capital of Crete, it is an ideal choice for families as well as for couples that want to combine relaxation, fun, freedom and fulfillment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Dutch and 4 more
2808Reviews628Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,410
  • 734
  • 366
  • 179
  • 121
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jim wrote a review Oct 1
Chorley, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
This complex is ok for 5 days stay , was very bizzy seems to be a free for all . Having to find lounger’s didn’t seem to be enough I found my self up early having a look round to find guest laying towels just so they could get a chair , breakfast was like a frenzie not enough coffee machines cues all the time seemed to be same every day no matter what time you went to eat , lunch time seem a lot less hectic tea time was just as bad , got to the point we ate out in the town . The guy serving the gyros seemed extremely tired and over worked he was there every day out of our 10 day stay and on one occasion he was serving food in the restaurant , on one morning our child had not ate very much prior to breakfast we had missed breakfast by few mins and wanted melon we was told no it’s to late and the lady walked off Absolutely gutted By this time gave up eating in the complex due to utter carnage decided to eat out breakfat and evening meal out. A lot of the food was cold and more or less same every day in the complex. . our rooms wasn’t cleaned same sheets for 5 days in a row same with towels , drinks were watered down and served in beakers unlikes you wanted a glass you had to pay extra . All inclusive drinks stoped at 11pm and drinks after this had to be paid for . The water parks were great lots to do for the children . Would I come back here again NO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Jim, We are pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are disappointed to hear that our service and housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be taken into consideration when training our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and promise to go the extra mile to provide you with an exceptional experience. Kind Regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol B wrote a review Sep 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited this hotel as a family of six, me, my husband, daughter, son in law and grandchildren aged 7 and 8. First the positives: the pools are great, the water slides excellent and the hotel is situated in the lovely Gouves. The negatives: The pools don't open until 10am, the slides 12 o'clock and all pools close at 6pm The animation team are virtually non existent, very unmotivated and uninterested in the guests. The pillows on the beds are extremely hard and having disc problems meant no sleep at all and asked for three days for softer pillows when we finally got one it was no different. The food in the restaurant is cold, bland and obviously recycled day after day in various dishes. The restaurant is extremely noisy and chaotic and again staff lack lustre It was our 35th wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday whilst staying at the hotel, my daughter and Jet2 had made the hotel aware of this but there were no acknowledgment of this! I went to reception and ordered a cake for my husbands birthday at a cost of €15 to be presented in the al a carte restaurant we were eating in that night ( you book in the al a carte restaurant but your drinks are not included we paid €55 for a bottle of wine) the cake did not arrive and they 'couldn't find it in the hotel' so I had to explain to my husband who wasn't too bothered but the grandchildren were quite upset as grandad didn't get a happy birthday cake! The hotel has 5* on it but I have honestly stayed in 2* hotels that proved a much better service, customer service and holiday experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Carol, We appreciate you taking the time to share your good impressions of thepools and the hotel area. We are sorry to hear that there were some negligence of the animation staff, which we will try to improve. All your comments are important to educate our staff about good and bad service. We will make sure your feedback is shared with everyone. Most importantly, we are very happy to hear that you took home some very nice memories overall. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you here again. Best regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have just received a massage from the lovely rafaela whilst on holiday, would highly reccomend, staff are very friendly and the service was carried out very professionally. The facility is very clean
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jenna, We greatly appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff. It is an incentive for us every time we hear positive reviews like this. We wish you all the best for a wonderful rest of 2022 and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely yours, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick B wrote a review Sep 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom156 contributions118 helpful votes
I don't like coming on here ripping places apart just for the sake of it , I give a honest opinion of my experience, I will start with the hotel very clean and tidy in a very quiet area 15min to the nearest town with a few bars and restaurants and shopping, the water park is great for the kids and adults alike , Me and my wife went with my daughter and her husband and two grandkids under 9 , rooms ok again clean and tidy, I will start with the staff half very abrupt and half struggled to raise a smile , we asked for two extra pillows and finally got them after asking 3 more times 4 days later , main pools open at 10 am ? Didn't understand that and slides midday again very late kids sitting around bored ? Animation team ? animation lifeless , no adult entertainment whatsoever and the entertainment that was on was below average, now the food 😳 everyone I spoke to felt the same (bland ) we ate out every other day as food was poor , reused food from the day before very very poor , the bars? All inclusive till 11pm , the plastic glasses are used collected in and one little spray of disinfectant then on to a water jet and ready to use again, terrible. Then you have the separate restaurant the foods not bad in there but you have to pay for drinks disgusting at a all inclusive the list could go on and on , you pay a lot of money for this place you can get better with water parks , we made the best of a poor hotel ps avoid the shop on site you can get everything in there cheaper at the other supermarkets, everything in the hotel is geared up to fleece you , also no snacks after dinner, this is not a vendetta it's my opinion please be aware and chose the rite hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Nick, We are pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are disappointed to hear that our animation staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be taken into consideration when training our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and promise to go the extra mile to provide you with an exceptional experience. Kind Regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving228091 wrote a review Sep 2022
Harlow, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Just returned from this resort 4 adults and a toddler. Had a great family holiday however the cons of this hotel definitely outweigh the pros. Pros Hotel is great for kids during the day with a variety of pools, water slides and splash park. Rooms are a good size Snack bar serves pizza, kebabs and chips all day so great for kids. Ice cream also available all day Breakfast has a good variety Desserts are plentiful and always very varied Staff are mostly very friendly and helpful - especially Maria at the pool bar and the guy who works in the bar which shows the football (didn’t get his name) Only 15 mins from the airport Close to the beach and town - both within a 10 minute walk. Some lovely bars and restaurants in the town Cons Lack of storage in rooms, not enough space for a family Shower doesn’t drain properly and constantly floods the bathroom Cleanliness of rooms very poor, had to request clean towels as these weren’t always provided and bathroom and floor only cleaned occasionally with a dirty mop! Pool side also dirty, floor mopped each morning but again was a dirty mop! Food very repetitive and overcooked. Restaurant had a canteen feel with no atmosphere Have to pay €20 euros for a safe Soft drinks eg coke/lemonade are cheap sugary versions and alcoholic drinks are very weak and tasteless If you want a decent alcoholic drink you have to pay and the bar staff prioritise you if you are paying. This is also the only way to get a glass, even wine is served in a plastic cup unless you pay a premium! Mini disco does not start until 8.30 which is too late for most kids, there is nothing else for kids in the evening eg a park/swings or slides We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels and this is by far not the worst however this was not a cheap holiday and we did expect the little things like having a glass not a plastic cup of an evening or having the floor cleaned in our room daily as this hotel does class itself as 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your good impressions of the food and cleaning. We are sorry to hear that there were some negligence of the cleaning staff, which we will try to improve. All your comments are important to educate our staff about good and bad service. We will make sure your feedback is shared with everyone. Most importantly, we are very happy to hear that you took home some very nice memories overall. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you here again. Best regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane D wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
This is our second visit to this remarkable, comfortable and well-placed hotel. We all had an amazing time enjoying time by the pools and relaxing in the sunshine. the sun beds are plentiful and comfortable and our grandson was very safe as there were very attentive life guards on duty. We all thoroughly enjoyed the food here, so much choice and cooked in typical Greek style. Our family suite was cleaned every day with provision of fresh sheets and towels regularly. we had a lovely view of the infinity pool and enjoyed being in the flight path watching the different planes coming and going. The evening entertainment was varied and enjoyed by the three of us. the staff in the restaurant are so pleasant and very hard working. We particularly enjoyed meeting Vangellis who clearly loves his position in the restaurant. Overall, we have enjoyed the most amazing holiday in this stunning location and send thanks to all the wonderful staff who work so hard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a family suite overlooking the infinity pool with very efficient air conditioning.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jane Thank you for choosing Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort and that you enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff and the experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The complex overall is very clean and well presented, the rooms are basic and comfortable beds. Restaurant food was very basic that consisted of the same food everyday been chicken , beef , pork , rabbit , vegetables and salad , there was a lot of variety with desserts. Snack bar was based on 2 choices been chicken or pork Kebab’s or pizza that was actually very nice. The water slides were very good for the kiddies and served ice creams . All inclusive drinks package was cheap cocktails, beer , or wines , or local spirits this lasted until 23.00 then you had to buy drinks a cocktail was 14 euros a bottle of cider was 5 euros , some of my party bought bottle alcoholic from the local supermarket a couple of hundred metres away , the complex supermarket was pretty expensive. The bar staff were pleasant during the day , rude at night like they didn’t want to be there. Rooms and towels were cleaned and changed every 3 days . Would a stay here again ? No , I found the food basic , some staff where rude , had to use dirty towels for 3 days , the kids arena was made of wood and very uncomfortable , lots of mosquitoes bites .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Paul, We appreciate you taking the time to share your good impressions of the cleanliness and rooms. We are sorry to hear that there were some negligence of the Bar staff, which we will try to improve. All your comments are important to educate our staff about good and bad service. We will make sure your feedback is shared with everyone. Most importantly, we are very happy to hear that you took home some very nice memories overall. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you here again. Best regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amotz y wrote a review Sep 2022
L'Alpe d'Huez, France3 contributions2 helpful votes
Well the pros are that the staff is very nice, the food is good, and the water park can be fun sometimes. The cons are that the water park is fairly old. The rooms are very basic, and fairly old. This is not a 5 stars hotel. There is no shower curtain, there is no real door for the shower. No cattle for boiling water in the room. No minibar obviously. In the room you will hear everything that goes in the corridor, outside your balcony, and at the floors above and below. For the safe you should pay extra. The parking is far from the hotel. There are no real blankets you might expect in a 5 start hotel, only some fleece blanket and a sheet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amotz, We appreciate you taking the time to share your good impressions of our staff. We are sorry to hear that there were some negligence of the rooms, which we will try to improve for next seasone. All your comments are important to educate our staff about good and bad service. We will make sure your feedback is shared with everyone. Most importantly, we are very happy to hear that you took home some very nice memories overall. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you here again. Best regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venus R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was hard to fault. Rooms were clean and presentable, the pools were fab 6 in total the resorts very big with everything you need around you food was definitely getting boring after a week as not much changes but theres enough of choice so nobody goes hungry. Day time entertainment wasn’t often but was fun evening entertaining was fantastic especially the circus tricks kids disco was great and the entertainment staff are really good with the kids. Hotel is literally a second from the nearest beach which was warm throughout our stay and had water sports activities sun-beds are €3 each for a day. Souvenir shops are around and other restaurants at a short walk. Spa was overpriced in my opinion. All inclusive drinks were at as standard and the staff at the inclusive bar are UNBELIEVABLY rude! Never smiled once and always had an attitude. Snack bar was pizza and kebabs again staff were rude there also. Ice creams were great for kids the staff at there side were lovely and my daughter enjoyed ordering herself drinks/ice creams with her friends. Mini markets overpriced so be prepared, kids club was good my daughter enjoyed spending time there with Victoria they keep you're number incase of any upset while you’re gone which is reassuring. Overall our stay here was brilliant and my daughter enjoyed it very much, apart from a few negatives to pick at i highly recommended for family's and we will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Venus, Thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback after your recent stay at the Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort. We were very happy to read it and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand, we apologize for the behavior of some our staff, we have noted your comment about that. We appreciate you bringing these shortcomings to our attention. Striving for excellence is an important part of our culture and we are happy to learn from our guests' feedback. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience was positive, and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future. All the best to you, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becca wrote a review Sep 2022
Birkenhead, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Excellent holiday, stayed in June. Very clean hotel, the staff work incredibly hard. Food is cooked well, good quality, plenty of variety, deserts are delicious. Pools and slides are very good and very clean. Although the green slide in the baby pool could do with extra grip at the bottom as there was a fair few accidents with it being very slippy. People reserving sunbeds all day and not using them was pretty annoying. Mini disco was good, but it was a bit late for young children. Can't really review the animation team as we didn't see that much of them. Hotel was a short walk from local town/shops/beach. The beach is OK, a bit smelly and dirty close the beach ball courts, but if you walk down a bit, you get to a nicer section.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just be aware that the toilet doors are frosted glass and don't give much privacy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Innkeeper at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Becca, Thank you for choosing Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort and that you enjoyed the attentiveness of our staff and the experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gouves park holiday hotel gouves
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureGouvesKato Gouves
NUMBER OF ROOMS
391
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Baraki Bar (0.3 miles), Lounge Cafe Bar Wembley (0.3 miles), and Candiashop Boutique (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asteria Restaurant, DIVINA Taverna & Apartments, and Kyknos Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Palace of Knossos (8.2 miles), Castello del Molo (Koules) (9.3 miles), and Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (9.6 miles).
Is Gouves Water Park Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.