We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tuscany Villas Whakatane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Tuscany Villas Whakatane
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very central to the Township, had a lovely room with a spa was very nice and relaxing stay. Walked everywhere. About 10 min drive to beautiful Ohope Beach. We would stay here again if we ever get a chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylene S
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice reception gave us advice on where to head before the weather changed. It was a comfortable motel. Good large room with large bed, corner jacuzzi bath in the room. Bathroom had shower. There was tea and coffee making and we were given fresh milk for the fridge. The owner had an outdoor bar and pizza oven for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We abandoned Napier due to heavy rain. Came to Whakatane, arriving in welcome sunshine. Decided we would stay for a night. Saw Tuscany Villas by chance and went in to enquire. Only room available was one with Lange spa bath, decided to treat ourselves. We had a long and helpful discussion with manageress resulting in really helpful suggestions of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylorsabroad
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were checked in by a rather eccentric lady who uses a magnifying glass. Rooms although on the small side was relatively comfortable. The pre ordered continental breakfast was ok. I wouldn't one to stop here for more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Peter G, Manager at Tuscany Villas Whakatane, responded to this review

Thanks Richard for your review. The lady you speak of works for us one day a week and is perhaps a little eccentric but very warm and welcoming, she uses the magnifying glass as she is legally blind and unable to see small print ( a small thing we we are happy to accommodate). Glad you enjoyed the b'fast '...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb accommodation very clean and tidy and central to town The lady who runs the villas is very helpful and knowledgeable nothing is a problem for her. Would stay again. Would highly recommend. Merv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merv1952
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a boutique hotel, The room was not very clean and the furniture and appliances looked old and tired.The bathroom had a spa bath which was a stainless steel one and looked old. the staff were not friendly or helpful when we complained about the room and told us there was nothing else, and that left us no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margstafford
Peter G, Manager at Tuscany Villas Whakatane, responded to this review

Firstly you didn't stay with us. Second you arrived at 4.30pm, checked in, used the toilet and hand towels then complained that it wasn't to your liking (Our best room) and said that you had stayed at ###### hotel in Auckland which was far superior!!. You were informed of our stated booking conditions and were charged 1 nights accommodation as...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Spent a night at the Tuscany Villla's. Would definitely recommend it. The room was very spacious, clean, the bed was comfy. We phoned for a booking at 10pm and luckily got the last room the staff were friendy and very helpful. Will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure to enjoy the hospitality of Tuscany Villas. The room was comfortable although the sweet smell of cleaning products was overwhelming at the outset. I requested a room change on arrival to an upstairs unit. The manager happily obliged and I was able to enjoy a cracker summer evening basking in the sun on the balcony. The highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVarrow
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Spent a night here last week when we were touring around that part of the country. The room was massive and well equipped. Location is perfect in walking distance to wherever you may want to go. The hosts were great, and I enjoyed a number of pizzas from the little restaurant/beer garden downstairs, and had a good chat with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryano1978
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Hai!~ My visit here was quite good, heres the Pros and Cons! Pros: -bed is comfortable :3 -Spa = 👍 -Provides cookies, milk, coffee n other stuff :D -Lovin the fantastic service! -Really Clean! -Would stay here again! :D Cons: -Hairdryer isn't really good D: -WiFi...Meh, works but it's far and kinda slow :/ -Doesnt have Sky :| (I'm posting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opti-kun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
0.2 mi away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 13 in Whakatane
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 13 in Whakatane
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 13 in Whakatane
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#3 of 13 in Whakatane
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Coast Motor Lodge
Pacific Coast Motor Lodge
#10 of 13 in Whakatane
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#12 of 13 in Whakatane
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Minutes walk to restaurants and bars, in the CBD 80m from White Island tour boats, Fishing charters, Nature walks, Restaurants and Bars - we offer 5 star service and facilities in the Eastern Bay, offering; Luxurious guest suites and 1 bedroom apartments, Spa facilities, Free WiFi, Continental and Full cooked breakfast options, meeting facilities and much more!

 Our fully licensed hotel can cater to all your needs, we promise an exceptional and personalised experience every time you stay with us, whether you intend to 'sleep, eat, work or play.' Our conference facilities are the pre-eminent facilities in town and fully inclusive of everything you will require, capable of seating up to 35 people in a variety of conference setups inclusive of on-site catering provided from our trained chef. We can accommodate local activities inclusive of: Clay Target Shooting excursions, Nature walks with Gourmet hampers, Mountain biking hire, Fishing gear hire and excursions, Surf boards and SUP [Stand up Paddle Boards], this coupled with great connections throughout New Zealand, see us for all your travel, conference or weekend getaway needs. Godete il Vostro Soggiorno ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Whakatane

Address: 57 The Strand East, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Price Range: $99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tuscany Villas Whakatane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tuscany Villas Whakatane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Hotel Whakatane
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whakatane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whakatane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whakatane
#5 Business Hotel in Whakatane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tuscany Villas Whakatane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Merv1952, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room without the connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles Legna00, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“The closest motel to the heart of Whakatane town centre”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Dorothy544, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“probably the upper floor provides more privacy, lower floor easier access to your car and baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles ihammie, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question