We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a nice relaxing place to stay. The management was very accommodating and went over and above to keep us comfatable. Room was very tidy and clean. Location is awesome and so close to the water. Watching the sun go down here is just breath taking. My partner and I were extremely happy for our weekend here at Shelly Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle J
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are here on holiday from the UK have been touring around the North Island.We came to the Coromandel looking for peace and quiet Top10 Shelly Beach did not disappoint. The park is well maintained and the showers and toilets were clean and tidy.There's a outside barbeque and a tv lounge should you need it.We found the staff to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebeachshop2003
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent road trip we stayed at Shelly Beach Holiday Park (I have stayed there several times) the owner was not present when we checked in and this presented us with issues immediately with the booking details hard to find (booked 6 mths previously) the change of ownership during this period didn't help either - despite this the man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ j
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay at our park did not meet your expectations. We value our positive feed back for cleanliness and customer service so took this feed back very seriously. The unit concerned had not been used for a couple of days, we do check units before new arrivals, however we were short staffed on the day and...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 nights in early January. I was looking for somewhere by a beach, some peace and quiet for a few days whilst travelling in New Zealand. I found this place and I was not disappointed!! A beautifully tranquil campsite, on its own private cove! Definitely the place to "get away from it all". I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla_Tierney
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Orla Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we find it very easy to be nice to nice people and so look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Waipu, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bed unit. Very peaceful. Beautiful setting and friendly, helpful staff. Facilities and park kept well clean. Haven't visited this side of the Coromandel for very many years. Found plenty to do. Great fish cleaning table and there was even a fish smoker. Will recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmcq17
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback it is great that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a great park nestled in a beautiful cove with its own private beach. We had an awesome time during our stay here - must say reception where a little slow but understandable as it was in peak season - very busy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayson D
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feed back and understanding, hope you have a great year.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the park in a cabin for Christmas eve and day and we could not have been made more welcome by Deb and her team. They went out of their way to provide us with excellent accommodation despite the fact that we had not booked ahead. The cabin was spotless and the grounds well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _erica_theos
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your positive comments, makes our day to have customers enjoy there holiday.

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Very reasonable facilities at affordable rates. Common kitchen and common bath room and reasonably good. Can't compare with star accommodations but would recommend to any traveller. Very next to beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satishpushpa
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your nice feedback we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night, wasn't great. The facilities were the dirtiest I had seen at any holiday park, and the toilet/shower building had the worst ventilation and just smelled nasty the entire time. The guy that checked us in never mentioned anything about shutting down the entrance at night, but found it was blocked off when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tg901
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sorry to hear your experience was not great, we are surprised that you were unhappy with our facilities as everyone has only has praise everyday, we did find your chilly bin in the kitchen but you did not want to leave a contact number in case we located it, we do not have a gate that closes which is...

München
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We have stayed at Shelly Beach for 3 nights. The site is located at a quiete beach, great Sun Sets, you can listen the sound of the waves, the athmospere is something special. We will keep in mind, we enjoyed the evenings with a glass of wine at the beach, collecting shells and listening the sound of the sea. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murmel45
kiwicamperaucks, Manager at Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed the park and destination, hope you had a great New Year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
1.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.9 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
315 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 18 in Coromandel
69 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
14.2 mi away
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
#5 of 24 in Whitianga
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 243 Colville Road | Shelly Beach, Coromandel, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in Coromandel”
 of 5 bubbles DJj913, 1 week ago | Read review
“One good tip is to do some food shopping before you arrive there. There is a small shop on the campsite, selling basics.”
 of 5 bubbles Orla_Tierney, 1 week ago | Read review
“This is a holiday park not a hotel, but has a range of accommodation from tent sites to cabins and motel units, plenty to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniSu64, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
“Book a pitch near the beach to pop out and enjoy the view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Simon0101, Mar 22, 2015 | Read review
“Request a shady campsite”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenwwood, Jan 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question