We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,519: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To start, we overpaid with Air Canada Vacations, & unfortunately did not take advantage of price-drop-protection (if it was available?). It is hard to believe we paid $2000 extra per family (2 families = $4000 Canadian dollars!) but that is our mistake...just be careful. The resort, like most say, is in need of some TLC as far as the property...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellingIsAMust4Us
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Coconut Bay in April 2016. This resort was fantastic for a perfect vacation. We have 2 pre-teen girls who loved all the pools , the waterslide, and the lazy river (very lazy and slow). The food each night in the restaurants was superb and the service exceptional. the resort has a true Caribbean feel with open air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyplaces5
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this all inclusive resort for the wedding and everything was fantastic. located near the airport(5mins drive). It's clean, the people are very nice and the food is amazing! They have 5 restaurants to choose from. The buffet restaurant has different food everyday and everything is really good. They also response to your request pretty quick. Overall it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhelena18 .
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Zhelena18, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you had a fantastic experience and all of our services were well received by you. We do hope to see you again. Cheers, Karl.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first all-inclusive trip and -to summarize - we were extremely happy with our entire experience! The room was perfect for a romantic getaway. All the balconies face the ocean which was awesome and the view was spectacular! Our room was very clean and spacious. We did the concierge service and it was totally worth it! Nerissa was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geno2017
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

geno2017, Thank you for your review and for making us your choice for your winter getaway. It is pleasing to know you had the perfect experience. We noted your comments about the pool bar and we can assure you, with our continuous enhancement program in place, the soft enhancements will continue to take place wherever necessary. We hope to see...

Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled the week of 12/31/16-1/7/17. The temperature was about 80-90 degrees but the offshore breeze kept us comfortable. We were always warm, never hot. The reviews I read about the seaweed were laughable. We swam in the wavy warm water every day and would find a blade or two of sea grass and wonder what people were complaining about......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank graciecc1
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

graciecc1, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team it was indeed a pleasure to share with you all of the services which in turn complimented your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future for another beautiful and relaxing Coconut Bay holiday. Cheers, Karl.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having started our trip to St. Lucia with the 07:00 flight from Jersey on Boxing Day, it was perhaps predictable that we'd be underwhelmed on arrival by even the most stunning hotel. To be honest, though, the only initial negative emotion was that when I looked around it didn't scream five-star. The resort is less than five minutes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David C
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

David C, Thank you for your great review. It is gratifying to know all of our services amounted to a tremendous experience for you. We were truly happy to have you as our guests and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Karl.

Finger Lakes, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm currently sitting in the lobby as I wait to board for the airport. Spent a week here from jan 6-13th. All in all.. it was a good week but a few things keep me from giving a full 5 stars. I chose this place due to the wonderful reviews and I can tell you that everything people say is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angelize1999
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Angelize1999, Thank you for your review and for taking the time out to highlight your sentiments. We are sincerely sorry to hear of the displeasures which took away from what was meant to be an overall superb experience. With guests feedback we are able to determine areas of short and we trust that you will give us the opportunity to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were fortunate to spend the first week of January at CBay and cant say enough good things about our experience. It was one of the most relaxing and refreshing holidays our family of four (includes two active teens) has experienced. The resort is superbly managed and all of our interactions with staff were really wonderful and hospitable. The resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COCOFromOttawa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort for a week in early December 2016. Unfortunately my luggage didn't arrive on the flight (it turned up the next day) so I was very upset when we turned up. The hotel staff from the onset were so lovely, Tyler in the boutique shop could not have been kinder or more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonandvivienne
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

simonandvivienne, thank you for your review following your great holiday spent at our property. We are very pleased you made us your choice for holiday. We noted your recommendations regarding the duty free purchasing of rums. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Karl.

TORONTO, ONTARIO
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I just got back from Coconut Bay. We were two families travelling together, with kids aged 12, 11, 10 and 2. As mentioned before service at this resort is phenomenal. We tipped but even when we didn't we still received service with a smile. The bartenders knew your name and were excellent at remembering what drinks you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BCGIRL_23
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BCGIRL_23, Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great experience on overall. While we noted the highlights of your stay, we also recognized your areas of concern which has all been received in a positive manner. The Capri restaurant is generally known for spectacular dinners and we are sorry your experienced differed. We will be sure...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,807 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1351)
Viewed
Dining (258)
Viewed
View from Room (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (956)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (338)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1860)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
860 reviews
22.0 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
22.3 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
770 reviews
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 246, Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: $316 - $895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
588 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (588)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fourth floor !”
 of 5 bubbles happyplaces5, 2 days ago | Read review
“Highly recommend the concierge service”
 of 5 bubbles geno2017, 3 days ago | Read review
“Garden view is first floor, best if stairs are an issue. Oceanview is 3rd or 4th floor, both slightly obstructed by palm trees.”
  • View from rom 345- pool bar
 of 5 bubbles graciecc1, 4 days ago | Read review
“Although there are "ocean" and "garden" view rooms, and we had the latter, we were perfectly happy.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidCNorfolk, 4 days ago | Read review
“There are adult rooms on one side and a family rooms on the other”
 of 5 bubbles simonandvivienne, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay