We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Vieux Fort St. Lucia
Visit hotel website
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (7254)
360
Panoramas (2)
Pool & Beach (1898)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Lazy river
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
7,316Reviews1,267Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,177
  • 2,233
  • 587
  • 192
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alright folks, here it is. My review of the trip my wife and I took to the Coconut Bay Beach Resort. This was out 10 year anniversary trip, and I had literally spent months looking at various resorts and islands in the Caribbean until i settled on this one. Some of the key points I looked for were the adults only section, the ratio of restaurants to guest rooms, spa availability,# of bars, etc.This resort ticked a lot of the must-have boxes i had envisioned for our trip. Now let me address some of the bad reviews you might see online before i give you the things you really need to know. First, the food at the buffet. Some reviews and people will complain about the selection and variety of the buffet at their chosen resort. If you cannot find anything to eat at this buffet, then you should probably stay home, as you are certainly too picky to be outside your own little bubble. At breakfast, lunch, and dinner, this buffet had at least 30 items to choose from, and arranged all over the dining space, in stations, which made for a quicker, and more pleasant experience. Rooms. Sure, the room wasn't ultra modern, and didn't have a 60 inch LED flat screen. But come on people, if you are planning to spend more than 8 hours a day in your room, then maybe you should rethink going to the Caribbean. The rooms were perfect for what they needed to be, a space to change, and sleep at the end of a wonderful day outside. So now let's talk about the best points, and about some of the best people you will meet. First, this resort is sooooooo close to the airport, you could almost walk there. before we even got comfy in the cab, we were pulling into the resort, and had a rum punch in hand within 5 minutes of leaving the airport, i kid you not. if you don't want to do a long drive after a long flight, then this is the resort for you. Checkin process is smooth and professional. They go to great lengths to make sure you have the info you need before you head to your room. You need to find Aaron and Nahid. these guys know everything and are super helpful in answering your questions. Restaurants are all awesome, no complaints on any of them. we arranged all our evening meals immediately after checkin, and this process was smooth and simple. As we were without kids on this trip, we quickly learned that adults only breakfast outside on the veranda is the way to go, trust me, just do it. PLUS, you can get food from 7 am until 1 am at this resort. There is no way to get hungry here!! The Entertainment staff. There was something to do every night!! Country night, Casino, Full moon party, Carnival, etc etc. This entertainment staff knows what they are doing. We did everything from a foam party, to a mixed drink competition (which i lost, and am still bitter about) to a guided walk into the local market. The staff are all wonderful, but if you need an extra ray of sunshine and happiness in your life, go find Gillie and Zara. The energy of these two make us all feel a little old :) The Bars. I would have to say that i met some of the friendliest bartenders at this place. I don't want you to think that these folks are just being friendly for tips, they're not. These staff members are genuine, laid back and happy folks that will talk to you for hours and have a laugh, and treat everyone the same, regardless if you tip them or not. None of staff were ever pushy or hinting for tips here. So go sit down, experiment with the list, and enjoy yourself!!!! Again, if you're in the mood for some extra fun at the bars, walk around and look for Karel and Sherma. They will treat you right. If you're like me, and enjoy having a bartender you know will treat you right, and push your boundaries, then go find Dillan, and make sure you find him everyday!! Dillan is the man, made us laugh soo much and we had such a great time with him. My wife and I , and some of the new friends we met, would go around the resort seeing which bar he was working on and sit down with him. He knows what you can handle, and don't be surprised to turn around a see a shot of a 'mystery' liquid in front of you. Trust Dillan!! and tell him to 'Let the Goose run Loose!!!!!' I mentioned it before, but i'll say it again, every staff member of this resort seems to love what they do, and are there to make sure you love the time on their island and at this resort. From gardeners to housekeeping to the beach cleaners, spa staff, all the way to the managers we met, everyone was polite, had a smile, and was there to make sure YOU had a smile. We would go back there tomorrow if we could, and this time we would probably bring the kids, as the kids zone and water park on the other side of the resort is perfect for letting the kids be kids while mom and dad relax! So folks, trust my opinions or not, that's totally up to you. But i loved this resort, and without pause, would tell all my friends to stay there is they are ever in that part of the world.
Read more
Response from ZPF758, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
CrockerRyan HOW COOL of a REVIEW! This is such a joy to read, I went back and read it again!. You touched on many points that and at times hot topics for some. The way you disarmed the negative Nancy's was brilliant. Thank you for the wonderful review, hope to see you again,but with the children this time! And HAPPY Anniversary !!! Safe Journeys Always Zachary
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
It was my sixth time here and it still makes me want to go back. The hotel is a very good standard always clean, comfortable and the food is very good with a good range to chose from. They keep the beach clean and remove the turtle grass as much as possible but it’s not a problem at the end of the day it’s only grass!! Then we go on to the staff this has to be the resorts number one benefit from Virginia looking after your room to Osline finding you a seat in the restaurant, Ninder , kenny and Aurea looking after you in the restaurant and then Dillan, Mitch and Jessie J looking after the drinks all day, it seems mean not to mention every one but this review would go on a long time!! They are all genuinely interested in what your doing having stayed in other hotels where it’s robotic service here in coconut bay they really care about your day. 100% recommend this hotel and will more than likely be back next year for visit number seven.
Read more
Response from ZPF758, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Roger, The team is amazing which after the 1st time is easy to see why, and then after number 6 it just keeps getting better Thank you for the wonderful review See you on number 7! Safe Journeys always Zachary
Read more
Just got back from an amazing holiday at coconut bay, this is my family’s second time visiting this amazing resort in sunny St Lucia and once again we were not disappointed. Sylvina the guest bookings manager was totally amazing and dealt with all my numerous queries with a professional manner and politeness, making me feel at ease she responded to my queries via telephone and email with ease, Emiley (may have spelt her name wrong) on front desk was a delight so helpful and friendly, spoke to us about the different activities that the children could participate in. the rooms are spacious and modern. Good choice of food main dining hall offers a vast range of different cuisines, the jerk hut located near the main pool is delicious and opens from 12-6pm offering a range of Caribbean food I.e chicken, fish, rice and peas etc. The kids had a fantastic time on the water slides and foam pool party. Can't wait to go again. Thank you Coconut bay (until we meet again)👍🏾🇱🇨
Read more
Response from ZPF758, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
DIOnneB I enjoy hearing about the level of professionalism the staff displayed helping you. The resort is such a charming place and we all work hard towards that experience Thank you for the review Safe Travels Zachary
Read more
+1
We booked to stay here for our honeymoon. When we arrived at the airport and collected our luggage there was airport staff asking passengers which hotel they were staying at. We informed them we were staying at Coconut Bay and they directed us to a little Coconut Bay hotel stand that they had at the front of the airport. There we were pleasantly greeted and asked for our details, and then handed a letter with our name and room number on it. Turns out to be just a welcome letter and informing us about the rep and welcome day and time. We didn't bother going to this. Our bags were labelled up and then we were shown to our transfer driver who took our bags and drove us to the hotel. The hotel was literally a few minutes away. In fact from turning out of the airport onto the main road, to turning into the entrance drive to the hotel is 700m! Door to Door though was just over 1 mile. The short transfer time was one of a few reasons we chose this hotel. You might worry that being so close to the airport would mean lots of aircraft noise, but in all honesty, it isn't that bad. On average throughout the day when lying on the sun bed, i'd hear about 5 planes taking off, and when you heard it, it was already in the air and only lasted about 10 seconds before it was far way enough not to hear it. It's actually an interesting sight if you like planes. Even saw the plane that we arrived on, fly away. You never seem to see any land though as they seem to land the other side and take off over coconut bay. Anyway, back to the transfer. We arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly greeted by a member of staff with a glass of rum punch each. We then went to the front desk to check in. Not so pleasant a welcome here. In fact there was no "hello welcome to coconut bay" etc here. I had to talk first, and even then the receptionist seemed to be distracted helping another two out that were talking about something. Check in completed we were given our room keys and made our way to our room. We had a booked a premium sea view harmony room. this is the adults only side, but you had use of the whole hotel. On entering the room, you could keep the cold from the air conditioning. That was great and offered a relaxing environment away from the heat. There was a bathroom to the side, shower, toilet, sink and large mirror. Nothing special, and the decor was like an average mid range hotel affair. The bedroom was a good size, 2 large wardrobes with iron and ironing board, and a safe. A small lounge area with a sofa, tea and coffee making facilities and a stocked mini bar (more about this later), and a balcony overlooking the garden towards the ocean. I genuinely have no idea if this was a 4 star hotel, but i guess if it was, the rooms could be slightly more premium, but we enjoyed the room. Bed was comfortable. One gripe is the light level in there. In the bedroom it is only lit up by the bed side lamps, whilst this is very cozy, at times it would have been nice to have some brighter lights so i could see what i doing in the evenings. The mini Fridge. When we booked it said it comes full stocked with water, soft drinks, local beer. When we arrived it had water, 2 cans of cola, 2 cans of diet cola, 2 cans of sprite and a bottle of cava. no local beer. Not sure if the cava was a gift for our honeymoon, but i'm assuming it's standard as it was in the fridge. We did have an issue with the mini fridge not being restocked daily. I would have to go down to the front desk most evening and inform them that it hadn't been restocked. Some days it was filled up with everything, including orange soda and piton beer, other days it was not. Rather annoying as we had paid the extra premium for this option, and on 2 days they stated they had ran out of coke cola. After unloading some of the luggage we headed on down to the pool. From reception, if you turn left you go to the splash side, and if you turn right you head to the harmony adults only side. Lets start with splash. Splash side was more for families with children. There was 2 large pools, plenty of sun loungers around the pool. A lazy river where you sit on inflatables and relax whilst you float around, until you get round the corner and there is a small water fall from the slides above. Quite funny watching some people trying to stay dry. The slides where great. 1 open top slide and 1 enclosed slide, where it's virtually pitch black inside as you zoom down. Both were great fun. Located on splash side is also the Jerk tree House. Here they served jerk pork, jerk chicken, jerk fish and served with rice and beans if you so wish. The kitchen didn't look the cleanest, but we tried it and the jerk chicken was pretty good, we actually ate there a few times. Stopped by at flip flops too to try some food. This is located between the pools on splash. Didn't have a great experience here. Staff taking orders at the serving counter were not very welcoming. Not even a smile. We ordered some food and waited, and waited, and waited even longer. When it did arrive, one dish was cold (the bbq wings), and the burger they gave us was wrong. We requested a plain burger and got one with cheese and onions on it. It didn't look to clean either here, the tables were all dirty so we just left. Harmony side was nice and quite and relaxing. There is 2 pools here too, but no where near as big as splash side. I know some have moaned about this, but then this was just adults without children here, and whilst we used the pool a few times, there was never more then a few people in there at a time anyway. There is a bar by one of the adults pool, but this is not a swim up one like in splash. The staff here were all great and friendly. There was plenty of sun loungers too. A few sun seeker beds over looking the beach which you could rotate to follow the sun. Not all of them worked though. Some definitely needed some maintenance work on them and on the umbrella as some didn't work. The beach. Yes unfortunately there was lots of seaweed and sea grass being washed up. The water wasn't clear either on this side of the island. This might be a deal breaker for some, but it depends what you want. We went into the sea a few times. It was still warm, but not clear as you probably have pictured beautiful Caribbean beaches to be. We certainly thought it would be nice and clear and beautiful until we looked into it closer to our holiday time. The hotel did send out a tractor that did it's best at clearing it up daily. Speaking to some locals, this was never a problem until around 5 years ago when it all started appear. Various theories, one being global warming. The hotel has several restaurants. One main Buffett restaurant and several others which you have to book at. I do recommend that if you wish to dine at the other restaurants that you book when you arrive for the whole week a head if you want to dine in them. When we booked, some were closed on the days we wanted, and others full booked. Main dining restaurant was good, for both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff were pleasant, and the food on most days was really good. Some of the meats they cooked on the meat station was really good. Overall, we dined in here more then the restaurant as we found the food just as good and if not better at times. Silk Restaurant. Staff were pleasant, food was ok. I'm Chinese so you'd have to serve some really seriously good Chinese food to impress me. I wasn't impressed, but thats not to say it was bad. I enjoyed it, but some of the food could have been cooked better. Calabash. Rather dark, as in the light level when we ate. I was just about able to read the menu. Staff were pleasant and the food was good. The lamb chops were really good. What we didn't realise with the restaurant, is that you could actually eat as much as you like, for example, order 2 starters to yourself, which i did in silk. If would have been nice to know this as my wife left hungry after our first visit not realising we could do this. We were there when Storm dorian came along. St Lucia went into Lock down, and all the sun loungers were placed away. Hotel still carried on, prepared for the worse but we all had a lucky escape. There was some evening entrainment on which we enjoyed. One night dinner was served outside by the pool and theatre. Mosquitos! Yep they do have them there. I was lucky. The wife not so lucky. The hotel does spray some repellant outside but that's not 100%. We did find out that house keeping will spray your room in the evenings with repellant if you ask at the front desk. If you're prone to them, bring some repellant, as the shop runs out. Now a little bug bare. We booked from the 24th Aug to 31st August. Not an issue when we booked our dates, however, on Thursday the 29th, we found out that the hotel was closing on the Saturday for a month. It's a yearly thing to renovate which is fine of course. However, it would have been nice to know as on the Friday, everything was winding down. A lot of people had left on the Friday, but for those that were staying Friday night like we did, restaurants were closed except for seaside, which had become the evening Buffett. Food selection was also half of what it was too, so where as you normally have a large selection of food in the main restaurant, this was no where near it. Ok there was lobster tails which i love, but the wife doesn't and she basically just ended up with a bit of salad and some meat. Not great at all. It's our honeymoon, it's all inclusive, and our last night ended up being not so special, like our holiday had ended early for us despite still having that night there. The following day, breakfast was just as bad, most of the food ideas that they normally served for breakfast had gone. The hotel transfer for our flight was booked for 5pm, and come lunch time there was not many guests left. It was our last day and i guess even though check out time is 11am, we still did have use of the facilities there until we left, so you can moan, but then i guess then didn't have to supply us with lunch or drinks after that either. But that said, if we had known it was closing, i would have arrived and left a day earlier, as our last day there was just waste. We couldn't use the sun loungers as they were all being packed away. We sat in reception and then they came round taking all the cushions away. The last several hours was sat sitting around, having a drink of what was left in the bar. They even ran out of coke. We just watched the staff pack up the hotel and the work men going about their business moving machines around. Oh, the spa. We visited the spa and both had a massage which was great. I actually fell a sleep during it it was so relaxing. Overall, there is some negatives parts of this hotel. Pleasant friendly staff is hit and miss. not stocking my mini bar up daily was annoying. The beach and sea is not the greatest. The hotel closing up on our last night but a damper on our last days of our honeymoon. Seriously went from happy to wtf! But the location was great, The breeze from the ocean was really nice, meaning you could enjoy the sun and stay cool. The food was great, we had a nice relaxing time and had fun on the slides and lazy river.
Read more
Response from ZPF758, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Congrats on the Marriage again, The review is very detailed and provides some areas to look at retooling. I think some of the items mentioned have merit. Sorry about closing which impacted you. The good news is we are doing a lot of work to help improve the overall guest experience. New make over of the Lazy River, fresh paint and touch up of the resort and all guest rooms. Improving the View to the Ocean from the rooms. Cleaning the Beach and rebuilding the Seawall near the jerk Tree House.Serenity Fresh up, New Vendor location (Harry Edwards Jewelry Store in the Lobby) Lobby Bar new Floor and make over. Touch up and Repair of the Tennis Courts and Basketball courts. Then some areas behind the scene, but they are very important to the guest experience. Thanks you again for the detailed review Safe Travels Zachary
Read more
SO the reason why its called front desk basic is cause trying to get any answers is like pulling teeth, we were told night b4 check out that there are shuttle buses every hour on the hour leaving for airport which is no more than 5 minutes away, so we were on a 11am bus, but when we tried to leave on the 10 am bus front desk goes you wee miss informed here we go and we were trying to get to the airport extra early because it wouldn't let us check in night b4, of course they didn't tell us that nothing happens or is open at the airport until 12pm!!!! besides not getting the 10 am bus that we were misinformed with, we paid for a cab, front desk did not inform us again nothing open or services until 12pm!!! I would've stayed at the resort for more drinks b4 leaving if that was the case!!!!!! other than that it was okay, second reason two days in a row we didn't get towels after they cleaned the room, third day they decided just not to clean the room period let alone no towels again too.... only flaws or bad experience, thanks.
Read more
Response from ZPF758, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Karloz First and foremost I want to apologize for what seemed to be a breakdown in communication. This is not the standards and I am disappointed to hear my team did not provide you with exceptional service. I do appreciate the review. Safe Travels Zachary
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$293 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut bay resort st lucia, coconut st lucia, st lucia coconut bay resort, coconut bay resort all inclusive, spa coconut bay, resort coconut bay, coconut bay beach resort st lucia, coconut bay resort spa st lucia, coconut bay beach resort spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaVieux Fort QuarterVieux Fort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing