We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Eau Piquant, Vieux Fort St. Lucia
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!LUXURY HONEYMOONS BEGIN IN SERENITY
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1741)
Pool & Beach (419)
Dining (169)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Vieux Fort
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Saint Lucia’s top-rated all-inclusive, adults-only, luxury suite resort- the quintessential Caribbean enclave for discerning romantics. Suites are expansive indoor and outdoor sanctuaries (1200-1900 sq ft) featuring private plunge pool with waterfall, soaking tub, glass-enclosed shower, custom four-poster mahogany king bed, discreet personal butler services, 24-hour room service, gourmet dining and more! Our boutique resort, ideal for romance travel and honeymoons, shares 85 spacious acres, one mile of beach and amenities with sister property Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offering 8 restaurants, 7 bars, 5 pools, waterpark and oceanfront spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Hotel links
Special Offer:LUXURY HONEYMOONS BEGIN IN SERENITY

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
886Reviews206Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 833
  • 39
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dodax7 wrote a review Yesterday
Sea Girt, New Jersey2 contributions
We were at SERENITY at Coconut Bay from 11/19-11/26/2022. We cannot rave enough about the beauty of this resort! The luxury of this appointed private suite with large courtyard and plunge pool was incredible!! We never had to leave this gorgeous living space if we didn't want to! Our private butler, NERISSA, was the absolute best! She was so genuine and caring & did everything she could to make our vacation magical. We loved her!! The private beach cabana for the day was absolutely a dream as she stocked our cooler with champagne, drinks, and a delicious charcuterie platter. She was always available to quickly drive us to and from the beautiful beach in her golf cart, and even surprised me one day with a flower filled bubble bath! What an unexpected luxury!!! The food was incredible at the Great House!! It was top of the line and the service was the best we ever had anywhere! Everything we tried was delicious and one night I requested chicken parm, (old school) and chef Lou even talked with me on the phone to make it to my liking! What?? By the way.... It was DELICIOUS! Just wanted some comfort food one night and he delivered! We also took advantage of the 24 hour. room service.. The breakfast was delicious and the menu varied throughout the day. EVERYONE at Serenity (and I mean everyone) was friendly, helpful, and made us feel so welcomed and special. Our suite was always immaculate and I loved our daily fun towel sculptures with accompanying quotes or poems. All this--thanks to Shirley & Rosey. Shout out to Richie from maintenance who came to help us when I couldn't work the safe on our first night. It was my problem, not the safe's problem, but he was very patient, nice, and helpful . On our arrival day sitting by the pool, somehow Ali knew what drinks we had ordered before (even though she didn't wait on us) and brought us another round without either of us asking!! Very kind and just seemed genuinely nice . We loved the beach front Couples Massage, & it was heavenly to hear the water as we lay there. We took the Couples Escapade excursion, which Nerissa set up for us (as she did for anything else we wanted) and it was really fun to do the mudbaths, Toraille Waterfalls, and Botanical Gardens. Our personal driver, Amos, (from Nervs) was so kind and friendly. He was also so knowledgeable! We learned a lot as we got to see more of the beautiful island. We loved that he actually pulled over to share with us leaves from different plants and what they were. We chose SERENITY for our 40th wedding anniversary and we were so happy we did! There were many newlyweds there and other couples who chose to come here to do something special. We all just melded .It was a dream come true & we'd highly recommend it! Thank you to all the SERENITY staff----especially NERISSA!!! It was a fabulous holiday!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: they are all fabulous. I believe there are only 36 suites......ALL very private.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike D wrote a review May 2021
Southeast11 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our honeymoon stay at Serenity not only exceeded our expectations but it was perfect. We mostly appreciated the staff, who were warm, happy, and personable. They quickly came to know our names and unique requests and catered to our every need throughout our stay. We felt a connection to many of them by the end of the week because of their attentive and friendly attitudes. The facilities are wonderful. Our suite was beautifully appointed and extremely private. We spent a lot of time in the courtyard, lounging in the hammock and the plunge pool, having morning coffee in the sitting area, and enjoying showering outdoors. The common spaces also provided great opportunities for relaxation and socialization. We really loved the private cabana at the beach, a nice place to relax and enjoy the ocean in the sun or the shade (and protected from the wind). It was also a nice touch to find it stocked by our butler with cold drinks. The excursions arranged through the facility were awesome, and we felt very fortunate to experience St. Lucia’s island beauty despite the COVID restrictions. The botanical gardens, volcano and mud bath days were fun adventures. The catamaran trip to snorkel around Sugar Beach was beautiful and exciting. We would like to acknowledge the Serenity “all stars” whom we had the most interactions with - our butler Corneil and servers / bartenders Ethan, Lez, and Tyler. All of them were super friendly and made us feel extremely special. Lastly, we’d like to thank Chris, not only for managing the property to such a high standard but also for helping us work through an issue with the travel agency.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room was extremely private and it seemed like all were that way.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded Jun 7, 2021
MIke D, Thank you for your review! Knowing that it was coming, I was all agog to read it. Your Serenity family is glowing because you found the true feeling of Serenity and it was "perfect" in your eyes! It is always our goal to surpass expectations. Our staff are "all stars", creating bonds and serving from the heart comes natural. We look forward to your next visit back home, all the best to the two of you until then. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream59037827297 wrote a review Dec 7
Service - amazing. Always friendly and happy and willing to help Rooms - immaculate. Plunge pools are amazing - housekeeping do a wonderful job of daily services and nightly turn down. Food and drink - wonderfully. Choices are somewhat limited but you can go across the road to the other resort for some variety , if you dare. Serenity - adults only is a wonderful option if you want some quality alone time. Definitely our favorite resort in the Caribbean so far (we’ve done Jamaica, Dominican and Vieques.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We paid to jump the immigration line and transfers through viator- HIGHLY recommended.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded yesterday
Daydream59037827297 Thank you for your review. We are honored that you have ranked us your favorite resort in the Caribbean and the goal is to have everyone else feel the same. See you soon. Safe travels. Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Krieger wrote a review Dec 5
2 contributions
+1
My wife and I feel so blessed to have chosen Serenity for our Honeymoon, it still feels like a dream! We came for the beaches and gorgeous island (obviously) but fell in love with the fantastic people who work at this resort. EVERYONE at Serenity goes above and beyond to make your trip perfect and we were so sad to leave them by the end of the trip. In particular, our butler Kert was exceptional, he took care of us all week and absolutely nailed the introduction and tour of the resort. Also, we truly believe Delon is one of the nicest and most skilled bartenders in the world! I’m not sure how they offer this high quality of food at an all inclusive but it was amazing all week. There are sister resorts on the property where the food is just good, but I would recommend eating at The Greathouse in Serenity everyday if possible. The chef on staff at Serenity is extremely talented. With the Grand Romance package, we had some fun excursions included but back at Serenity they truly make every day special with the entertainment that was scheduled. Something new and exciting every single day. During our Couples Escapade, which visited Sulfur Springs and the Diamond Waterfall, our driver Danny was exceptional. He made us feel so comfortable touring the island and we really enjoyed getting to know him a bit. I hope Serenity keeps working with Danny and that excursion company because they are top notch! Our new goal is to convince at least one couple from friends or family to take a trip to Serenity because we enjoyed it so much. We will be doing everything in our power to come back as soon as possible. If you’re on the fence, just book Serenity! You won’t be disappointed. They’re leading the vote in USA Today for best adults-only resort in the world for a reason!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded yesterday
akriege3 The Serenity family are the blessed ones, for you giving us the opportunity to celebrate with you for the week. Thank you for the thoughtful five star review. Our staff is what makes the experience so special and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the genuine hospitality. Yes, our food is delicious. We don't want to be compared to all-inclusive resorts, we just serve incredible food and beverage options, period. We appreciate the support and your newfound goal, it means a lot to us that you had such a great time. We look forward to your return and keep spreading the word about 'USA Todays Top 10' competition! #Serenity#1. See you soon! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon H wrote a review Dec 4
1 contribution
BEST VACATION EVER!! St Lucia is beautiful. Our butler McCarthy was AMAZING!! There are so many things to do at the resort as well as lots of options for activities on the island. Our favorite excursions were the atv tour, couples escapade and sunset cruise. Make sure to attend the special events at serenity…lots of fun. With all the wonderful things to do, the best part of Serenity is their staff…spectacular. Everyone was kind, engaging and genuine…enjoyed getting to know them. We did not want for anything. Highly recommend! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 4 days ago
A1517KEsharonh Thank you, we are blown away by the kind words and being able to deliver the 'best vacation ever' experience. It sounds like you had the perfect balance of romance and activities and your comment about the staff is spot on! We will see you back at your Saint Lucian home again soon! Travel safe. Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grace v wrote a review Dec 3
+1
I just got back from my 6 day Vacation at Serenity and lord there is so much to say! Nerissa was our butler and from beginning to end was absolutely above expectations. She was so professions and would continue to try and make whatever we were trying to have or do make true. We love to eat Authentic food wherever we go and although the food is good it is more Americanized. She went above and beyond to arrange for us to have the chef prepare food that really was an experience being in St.Lucia. I would 1000% go back and want her to be out butler again. As an overall review the resort is breath taking and honestly service is amazing. I would say it’s important to bring cash and a good amount because you will be mind blown by how many people will exceed expectations and u would want to tip. That being said there is no atm. Only at the ATM and if u want a ride to take out cash it’s 20 . Which is pretty crazy being it’s about 4-5 minutes away. So we were left making a hard decision on who to tip with the little bit of cash we had left. Food id say 100% eat at Serenity. Although u can eat across the street too, the service is no where near the same or the food. Only restaurant I’d say to go try is Silk . It was good but service is extremely long compared to the one at serenity. Don’t be Scared to ask to mix and match meals at the great house it was the best decision ever. I’d ask for half portion of 2 to try . Dave is that one butler u will see at all times and will be at your service no matter what. He always remembered who we were and was so kind and professional and u would always see him working the most. He is the one that we really wanted to leave cash for but will for sure tip him as soon as we are back at arrival to make up for this trip. Dave is a favorite for sure! Chef that worked 10pm-6am was by far amazing. He is a chef I feel should have a daily special. He was so kind to make us a Indian st.Lucian version of lamb stew with potato’s and it was literally out of this world. I would eat his food everyday! If you are going to do an excursion 1000% do ATV. We absolutely fell in love! We ended up doing it Twice! Our tour guide Max was my favorite human on the island . You see his passion of his islands history and was just so amazing. He knew everything of it’s history and it was so awesome to hear him tell us the history. I would go back just to go ATVing again and him as our guide. He was continually making sure we were all safe and close and in line and it made it better to have a group that respected the rules . It poured and we got soaked in mud by far best experience of my life. I can’t wait to return and 100% will be soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 4 days ago
Grace, Thank you for the thoughtful review, it has so much positive energy. I am thrilled that you had such a memorable time for your 11-year anniversary. Nerissa and Davidson are fantastic and go above and beyond what's expected so you can have an experience like you did. Also, thank you for highlighting Imran on the overnight shift, he is one that works behind the scenes but is a key player in the operation. We will have him recreate the lamb dish that you enjoyed and see if we can incorporate it into the specials. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jillian W wrote a review Dec 2
My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon here and had the BEST time. The staff is beyond incredible, the food was delicious, and every event and excursion was amazing. The attention to detail is spot on. It was such a romantic getaway and we’d both come back in an instant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 6 days ago
549jillianw Thank you for your review. We are honored that you had such an incredibly romantic stay at Serenity. With the perfect balance of gourmet delicacies, adventure, and, authentic Saint Lucian service, you are destined to have the time of your life. See you soon for another 'best' experience. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison M wrote a review Dec 2
1 contribution
We had such a fantastic 7 nights at Serenity. The staff, food, drinks, everything was so wonderful! The highlights of our trip: - dinner at the great house, really everything we ate the entire trip, you can’t go wrong - custom drinks, the bartenders literally can make you anything you want - grand romance package including a private beach cabana, sunset catamaran cruise, massages, - the staff - everyone is amazing, we had so much fun chatting with mccarthy our butler, and our bartenders, delon, lee, tyler, and natoya. - private villa with plunge pool
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 6 days ago
P6372VTalisonm Thank you for sharing the highlights of your honeymoon! We are glad that you found 'everything' to be so wonderful. Our team works tirelessly to ensure your time spent with us is as memorable as possible. We are sure to see you back again in the future. Stay safe, travel well. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna S wrote a review Dec 1
Serenity was absolutely incredible. If you're trying to decide on a place to stay in St. Lucia, Serenity is the perfect place. The service received at this place is completely unmatched. We had Corneill as our Butler and he was fantastic. The staff is friendly and incredibly accommodating and made us feel like royalty on our honeymoon. Ethan was our back up butler and he went out of his way to accommodate us on multiple occasions. Lee and Delon are fantastic bartenders and made the absolute best drinks ever. They were also super sweet and made us special drinks several times based on what we like. The ladies that work the restaurant were incredibly sweet and the food was fantastic. It's common for food at all inclusives to not be great, but each meal was delicious. The cleaning staff left sweet notes each morning and night and did such a great job of keeping our room nice during the week. We did not worry about one thing the whole week- the staff takes such great care of you at Serenity! I'd recommend Serenity to anyone that is looking for a fun, relaxing, memorable vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 1 week ago
annasD3287TD I agree, just book it! Your recommendation and five-star review are so much appreciated by everyone at Serenity. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to give you a fun, relaxing, and memorable vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon, until then, take care. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lori4nature wrote a review Dec 1
Broomall, Pennsylvania9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We enjoyed our time at Serenity. The staff, service and butlers are amazing! They cater to your every need and make sure you are having the perfect romantic getaway. They take your privacy very seriously. We would HIGHLY recommend. The food at the Great House is fantastic and they’re very accommodating to special diets. We are sad to leave but will always remember this very special and beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Chin, Other at Serenity at Coconut Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Voyage764909 Thank you for your review and for sharing your romantic getaway. The team appreciates your kind words and the recommendation. It is always pleasant to read how much our guests enjoy the food, service, activities, and privacy the resort has to offer. So, whenever you need to refresh your memory, you know where you can find an amazing romantic getaway. Cheers! Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$584 - $1,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaVieux Fort QuarterVieux Fort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SERENITY AT COCONUT BAY - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (St. Lucia, Caribbean)

Frequently Asked Questions about Serenity at Coconut Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Nearby attractions include Sandy Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Reef Beach Cafe, Calabash, and Island Breeze.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Serenity at Coconut Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Serenity at Coconut Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Serenity at Coconut Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Serenity at Coconut Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Serenity at Coconut Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Balenbouche Estate Heritage Site (5.9 miles).
Is Serenity at Coconut Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.