We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westleton Crown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westleton Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 692: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night. Our room was spotless, warm and comfortable. We ate in restaurant. Absolutely superb. Staff were friendly and helpful. They accommodated my gluten free requests without fuss. Breakfast was just as good. Only complaint- sound insulation between rooms was poor. We were in Little Egret and whilst I was in bath a gentleman in an adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose187056
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights last week, on a 50% off winter deal. We opted for a best room, it was lovely and clean with a roll top bath in the bedroom. I banged my head a few times though on the sloping ceilings. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie D
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Creative chefs produce wide range of very good cooking at completely reasonable prices. A very very well managed operation. The old small village depth of countryside pub site was once upon reorganised brilliantly to provide an old pub, many ancient areas with bar kitchen & wcs where they all should be and as they should be AND a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golflodge199csr
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the suites. Basic for the price. No slippers, flannel and felt as if it was done on a budget so the only luxury being a roll top bath in the room. Having said that it was easy to have our dogs there and they were made welcome. The lounge of the suite had lino flooring which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karal W
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an overnight stay in the Swan room which is one of their best rooms, the room was beautiful it was up in the eaves and was very spacious with a roll top bath in the room itself as well as a stand in shower in the en suite bathroom, the only thing lacking in the room which stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRDCambs
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this beatiful country pub twice before, my husband and I decided it would be nice to return with our four grown up children. We stayed for two nights between Christmas and New Year and were very disappointed. We arrived at 2.15 so too early to check into any of our three rooms and asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 27nickyr
GarethJClarke, General Manager at The Westleton Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Westleton Crown. It is such a shame to read that your stay was disappointing. I am sorry that we did not have any bread available on the day you arrived. We make our bread daily and unfortunately we had under estimated the amount of bread we would...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the new year with friends and our dogs , it is a very homely place and very dog friendly . We were all made to feel welcome and if you have a dog it's the place to go . All staff were very helpful . A very good place with lots of areas to walk will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyboy670
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a couple we stayed at the crown for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean, it was in the main building so quite noisy but this is to be expected with the age of the building. The breakfast was nice, traditional with variety. Nothing too exciting to write home about. The service is average. I will say they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillieD23
London, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have regularly dined at the Westleton Crown but we recently stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are all very modern and well fitted out with super comfy beds. Our rooms were in the old building so it is a little noisy due to the age of the building and proximity to the bar/ restaurant but nothing really to worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhyOhWhy
Hatfield Heath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I and the dog of course booked a weekend here in the middle of December and we had a lovely weekend, the staff were friendly and very good about the dog, as mentioned in other posts, they aren't allowed in the restaurant but that isn't a problem for me. The food was very good and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westleton
2.5 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
643 reviews
7.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
924 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
608 reviews
6.3 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant at The Westleton Crown
Restaurant at The Westleton Crown
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westleton Crown is a traditional Coaching Inn with origins extending back as far as the 12th Century. It retains the character and rustic charm of its heritage whilst offering guests the sophistication and comforts of contemporary living. With its quietly cracking log fires and real ales through to the 34 newly refurbished, stylish, comfortable bedrooms and imaginative menus we are sure that you will enjoy every part of your experience at The Westleton Crown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westleton Crown

Address: The Street | Westleton, Westleton IP17 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Westleton
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Westleton Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Westleton Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westleton Crown Hotel Southwold
Westleton Crown Southwold
Westleton Crown Hotel Southwold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westleton Crown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westleton Crown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All different,new rooms around car park are away from the road and bar so much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Snooks5, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Grebe room at the back of the carpark has a little balcony and is away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Jelly4fish, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Check out room tips.”
 of 5 bubbles walkerz, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room first, rooms in the main building are slightly better. Quirky and popular with a few 'names' . . .”
 of 5 bubbles rkyme, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Eve room was quiet and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles daniellel182, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay