We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wydemeet Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(16 reviews)
“at home”(8 reviews)
“the river”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
110
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubat homethe riverbeautiful locationthe ownermade us feelbeautiful houseb and bremote locationgreat breakfastthank you so muchwarm welcometea and cakehuge bathroomher daughterwild poniesforest inn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable house with large bedroom and huge bathroom. Enjoyed stay and walked over Dartmoor. Have to say we were disappointed that the owner was not there, as we were not informed of this until after we had booked. However, Wilf did a fantastic job of...More

Thank chs196511
Response from Mary H, Owner at Wydemeet Bed and BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Oh dear - this is the first four blobber we've received in over two years - not counting the one when we had a power cut, so the electric gate got stuck and the macerator exploded. Wydemeet B&B will now go shooting down the TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very beautiful house, right in the centre of Dartmoor. Nature at its best. We were made to feel completely at home. Tea and cake on arrival in the garden then my god daughter was thrilled when the owner's son let us take their dog for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie H
Response from Mary H, Owner at Wydemeet Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh Jackie, what an utterly lovely review! And what a relief! So it appears that my gap-year 19 yr old son Wilf looked after you, your friend and your god daughter alright? I might ask him to do it again - he is really thrilled...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the middle of high Dartmoor surrounded by hills and ponies Wydemeet was lovely retreat. Lots of good walking, lots of good eating! Especially the Ring of Bells Inn 30 minutes away in North Bovey. Mary is a great host. Informative and good fun. By...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeborahInk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not at all just an excellent B&B, rather a genuine welcoming into a private home, quite original in its warmth of welcome, unlimited helpfulness, and an immediate putting at ease. Hard to remember that this is not a return to stay with an old friend,...More

Thank David M
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful house in a picture perfect setting. We loved the peace and tranquillity of the place. The ideal location for keen walkers like us. We enjoyed relaxing in the house and also exploring the beautiful surroundings. We were able to do some lovely walks...More

Thank lizsexton
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$158 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$158 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wydemeet Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Loved our room, the Hexworthy. The bed was so comfy it was like sleeping on a cloud."
Read review
"All rooms are equally super."
Read review
"There are only two rooms, We stayed in Dartmeet which was perfect."
Read review
"I normally stay in the larger Hexworthy room, but Dartmeet is great too"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing