We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Hotel Opduin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Opduin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a confrence so didnt make full use of the facilities but had a enjoyable stay, food was of good quality and staff were friendly and helpfull. didnt get to explore much of the local area just the local town whcih was charming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammo83
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this review

Dear Ammo, Good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during the Conversion Hotel conference. You will just have to come back another time to do some exploring of the island, it will definitely be worth it!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant family hotel surrounded from three sides by dunes with short walk to the beach. Hotel has pool, sauna, wellness, etc but is also a (young) family hotel so this requires some expectation management. Great staff, good rooms, nice breakfast. Village with restaurants and bars at walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTrovador
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel being in Texel. We like it, it is quite cosy and well located. Downsides are that the rooms are noisy and dining you can better do outside because the menu selection in the restaurant is always the same (not very inspiring) and the food is average, while prices are not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAGGVW
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, thank you for your extensive review. We appreciate the time and effort you took to write us about your experiences in our hotel. We regret to hear that dinner was not what you expected. Most of our guests take a 3 course dinner, therefore portions are made smaller. However fries, vegetables and salads can always be ordered as...

Amsterdam
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fine but what makes a great hotel is that staff and team make you feel at home. Sat in the serre restaurant today for 45minutes without service. Personal did walk past with carts etc but didn't bother to help me and my girlfriend. Just go small and don't try to go chique on this island and save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamHenk
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this review

Dear Henk, Thank you for your review about our service. We have designed our serre to be a nice 'living room' for our guests to relax in. Having a drink or something to eat is definitely not necessary when relaxing in this area. Therefore we try hard to find a balance in serving our guests a drink and not giving...

the netherlands
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We often goes to this hotel when we are on the island, because it is given as one of the better hotels. But this time and the time before that we were disappointed, the rooms are okay, breakfast is excellent, but the organization in service is poor, no manager, at least not visible, every member of the serving personnel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciawinters
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Winters, Thank you for your extensive review about your stay in our hotel. We always welcome any suggestions to improve the quality of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that this time you were disappointed about your stay. Members of our managent team are present in the hotel on a daily basis and we would have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A lovely hotel 5 minutes away from the beach which is stunning and completely unspoilt. Excellent restaurant and great service. Train, bus and ferry service very easy from Schipol Airport which takes about three hours door to door and is well worth the trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We're here for a week on half board with our two young children and my wife's parents. Excellent facitities, the hotel is spacious but cosy, super friendly staff, and the food is excellent. We've hired a beach hut for the week so as to save ourselves carrying our beach gear every day. We're staying in a junior suite with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyndham_pash
The Hague
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Always like to come here when coming to Texel. Great terrace, nice restaurant and wonderful breakfast buffet. They offer you great services and advices. This hotel is good for family therefore pay attention as the pool might be busy at some hours. (Pictures taken from our room except beach cabins..)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herve160
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

It offers a lot of activities that can be good in the unpredictable weather of Holland. Among these a nice indoor swimming pool and a play area for kids, sauna and treatments. The breakfast is very good and with wide choice of tasty bread, all basics and some local delights. Rooms are light, large, well equipped and with extremely comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50viaggiallanno
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Texel was recommended to us as a 'must visit' place whilst in Holland for a working holiday . We were upgraded to a large room overlooking the dunes and also received some Cava as they knew it was our anniversary. The hotel is spacious with a pleasant outside drinks terrace and only a 5 minute walk from the beach. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Koog
3.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenside
Hotel Greenside
#1 of 11 in De Koog
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kogerstaete
Hotel Kogerstaete
#2 of 11 in De Koog
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Noordzee
Strandhotel Noordzee
#5 of 11 in De Koog
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Tesselhof
3.4 mi away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Opduin

Address: Ruijslaan 22, 1796 AD De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Price Range: $131 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Opduin 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Opduin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opduin Texel/De Koog
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Opduin staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Opduin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a higher floor at the back of hotel for views of the beach. Bring your own drinks as well since the rooms have a Refridgerator”
 of 5 bubbles Ammo83, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“As a solo traveller, I liked room 316”
 of 5 bubbles SooLux, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“ask for the top floor room and the ones facing toward the trails and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles bighrt, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“rooms will be updated in 2015.Rooms on the seaside are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Chroniceur, Aug 18, 2014 | Read review
“if visiting go for the 3rd floor. first and second floor only see the dunes and people walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 841maxk, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay