We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quinney's Bush Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motupiko
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Quinney's Bush Camp
 Click to rate
washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic campground. It is higher than your average price, but has the features to justify the cost. We were only there for an evening and morning and a number of the attractions weren't available while we were there, but it was still well worth while. Also, the location isn't great for doing activities outside of the campground, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowseekerWA
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that you found Quinneys Bush fantastic! The family showers are $2 for seven minutes and all other showers $1 for five minutes. There is a communal kitchen in Block 1 so you must have been camping close to Block 2, which has no kitchen. This year, we are looking to start on two...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is the ultimate family camp! Endless activities to do and great fun playing with the kids. Loved the river pool and kids love the fact the dog can come along as well. Such a beautiful part of the world and a must stay for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale A
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyable camping, or glamping , great facilities and so clean!! Very well run, recommend for families Bike rides , great playgrounds , water hole with slide, eels to feed, a great flying fox, and a massive water slide...... Fun!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleybradford69
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted for the Camp Easy Family Tent. Which is a fully equipped tent sleeping 6 people with everything you need for tenting. We just turned up with food, linen and clothes. We stayed 3 nights with me and 4 kids aged 9, 11, 14 and 14. The list of things to do at Quinneys is endless! The kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that we were able to provide a place for you to enjoy a few days off. The tents have been very popular and we are looking at getting another Family Tent as these ones work very well for our guests.

Reviewed February 14, 2017

A great place to camp with your children. I love that we can include our dog in our camping holidays too! The facilities are always clean, tidy & well catered for. It's a place where you feel comfortable letting your older children explore. We are an anti social camping family & like to keep to ourselves & have found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalcres
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad to hear that we can cater for "anti-social" campers as well! We find that the majority respond favourably to our rules and realise that we have them in place so everyone can enjoy a safe, happy time here.

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to take your family. So many things for children to do. Clean and lovely facilities. It is the only place I feel safe enough to let my children go and explore. I can't say enough about how awesome this place is. We love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn K
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

A lovely spot. This camp ground is so well run. It's clean and neat. Facilities continue to be upgraded and the toilets and showers are always clean. The grounds are beautiful. Love the fire pits and braziers. The swimming hole is great and there are heaps of activities. Great family camping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do try to provide a place for families to enjoy.

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Quinneys and used the Camp Easy option. The ability to turn up and go camping without the need to pitch a text was great for a quick getaway! The kids loved it and we will definitely be back same time next year if not before. The place is very well cared for and a nice safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that you feel this place is a safe environment for families.

Reviewed February 5, 2017

Great place for the kids, big and small. Had a great weekend , with plenty to keep the kids entertained. Loved the camp fires , toasting marshmallows at night. Water slide and flying fox were also a hit as was the swimming hole. Great that you can also take the family pet. Facilities nice and clean. Will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delwyn C
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased that your family enjoyed their time here.

Western Australia
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We love staying at this camp. This January was our third stay and we have booked for next year already. The facilities are well maintained and kept very clean (multiple times daily). The staff are very visible yet you don't feel your privacy is intruded. We were there this year during the severe weather and was very impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelDuper
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quinneys Lake had to be repaired TWICE this season due to our lovely summer weather! Many thanks to Greg Winn Contracting and Richard for the great work done here.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motupiko
23.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Saint Arnaud
224 reviews
10.6 mi away
Stonefly Lodge
Stonefly Lodge
#4 of 13 in Motueka
51 reviews
21.6 mi away
Tophouse Historic Guesthouse Cafe & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quinney's Bush Camp

Address: State Hwy 6 | Motupiko RD2, Motupiko, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motupiko
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinney's Bush Camp 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quinney's Bush Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you don't have shelter from the sun, then choose a shady spot.”
 of 5 bubbles 905andreak, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you don't have a tent/caravan but want the experience, they have them all set up to stay in!”
 of 5 bubbles biscuitnz, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“A Must for any Family who likes Bush Camping!”
 of 5 bubbles camper96, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
“There is a camping spot to suit every type of person from the quite ones by the river to the ones opposite the play equipment or go cart track.”
 of 5 bubbles marbenym, Feb 9, 2014 | Read review
“I hired a caravan it was fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles ginaa43, Jan 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question