We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende

Save
Share
Steenweg 1, 5707 CD Helmond The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Priceline
$77
View deal
Travelocity$83
Hotels.com$83
ZenHotels.com$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (178)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Helmond
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende is locate1d in the center of Helmond, at a distance of 200 meters from the castle of Helmond with its’ beautiful castle garden. Within 15 minutes you will arrive in the center of the great city of Eindhoven. The hotel is a monumental, former manufacturer villa from 1880, it has a cozy terrace on the street side, free Wi-Fi and restaurant "Brasserie Rubenshof" where they serve the most delicious regional dishes. The railway station of Helmond is only 700 meters away. By train you can reach Eindhoven within 13 minutes and Venlo can be reach within 30 minutes. Every morning they serve a delicious and extensive breakfast buffet. In the cozy hotel bar you can also enjoy tapas and tasty drinks. In the summertime you can enjoy the rooftop terrace on the 5th floor. Guests particularly appreciate the location - they gave a score of 8.8 for a trip for two.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
288Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 128
  • 36
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
itfb wrote a review Oct 2019
Lansdale, Pennsylvania563 contributions86 helpful votes
I ask the question because I don't know the answer. This is the second time I have stayed here, the team is nice, helpful and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Hotel is dated, the older rooms are in need of a serious update. The beds in all the rooms need to be replaced, not uncommon for Europe non-chain hotels but these beds were exceptionally uncomfortable. There is a nice bar area, perfect for an after-work or long day place to relax with coworkers. The food in the restaurant is very good. My advice, avoid the suites, they are not an upgrade. Avoid the older rooms and ask for the newer rooms although from personal experience this is confusing to ask for and confirm it is what you will receive. . Be prepared for an uncomfortable bed no matter what room you choose (my opinion and my coworkers- we had three rooms) the Last piece of advice if you are parking in the lot be prepared for inconsistency in the gates for when you leave. sometimes you need a ticket some times you don't.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Oct 21, 2019
Dear Itfb, Thank you for your review. We will discuss your feedback about the old rooms with our management but i can already tell you now that we are planning to update and renovate the old rooms starting in the first quarter of next year. In the past year we replaced ALL of our beds with the newest AUPING beds, that we selected because of the level of comfort! Thank you for your compliments about the bar and restaurant, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the dishes being served. Your feedback about the parking gate and the upgrades will be shared with our management during our next internal meeting. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we would love you to see our old->new rooms next year! Warm regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Aniruddha Srivastava wrote a review Sep 2019
Bengaluru, India63 contributions28 helpful votes
On our tour to Europe we stayed at this property for two nights. It offers amazing continental breakfast. Staff was very helpful in resolving our queries. Location is perfect. Near to local attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear anisrivastava, thank you very much for your review and the kind words! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you enjoyed (or are still enjoying!) your Europe tour and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
torkieb wrote a review Aug 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom228 contributions85 helpful votes
I stay here every month and the staff are fantastic! I always have the same room which is perfect for me. The restaurant has good food and the location is perfect. Highly recommended that you stay here when visiting Helmond
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear torkieb, Thank you very much for the nice review and the recommendation! We are happy to read you are satisfied about the room, the food in the restaurant, the location and of course our staff! We will make sure to forward your compliments to them! We do hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Team West Ende
Read more
Christof V wrote a review Jul 2019
Antwerp, Belgium626 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
The Golden Tulip West Ende is located in a very nice area of Helmond, with many restaurants & bars nearby. The hotel also has a bar with a large outside space where you can enjoy life especially when the weather is nice. It’s a relatively big hotel and during our stay it was pretty crowded due to a concert in Eindhoven, nevertheless our check-in was typically Dutch : friendly & efficient. The room was nothing special but it did provide us a good night’s rest. The breakfast which is served in the bar/restaurant will give you a good start of the day : plenty of choice & good quality food. Recommendable hotel when staying in Helmond.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Christof V, thank you very much for the nice and detailed review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy about the location of the hotel. We do hope the weather was nice during your stay, so you hopefully were able to enjoy the sun on our terrace. We are happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast and your feedback about the food. Thanks a lot for the nice recommendation, we do hope we see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Frederic261177 wrote a review Jul 2019
Tervuren, Belgium44 contributions28 helpful votes
Very comfortable rooms. Regularely upgraded without charge. Always enjoying a Jacuzzi in the bedroom Business meetings organisation is very professional Cosy restaurant and bar with large whiskey and gin offer Good service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear frederic261177, thank you very much for the kind review! We are happy to read you enjoyed the free upgrade and the jacuzzi in the bedroom. Thanks for the compliments about the restaurant, the bar and the business rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Meander27924945653 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I have no high standards, but the room I have been in was not even close to meet my basic expectations. There are mainly two reasons for this: 1) There was an AC and two windows, but the windows were facing the hallway above the lobby, so no fresh air from outside at all. Getting cold air from the AC is not what an substitute for a proper ventilation with oxygen. 2) The smell in the bathroom was terrible - it was simply the smell of urine. No matter how long the ventilation was activated, it did not go away. Besides that, everything in the room was very old, the bed was not comfortable, walking around in the room made creaking noises (the door to the bathroom as well) and the bathroom and the carpet floor were not completely clean. There was not one big lamp for the room, but many small ones distributed over the room in almost every corner. The size of the room was good, though. Enough space. But that could not compensate all the other shortcomings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Dear Jörg, We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as we hope you did. We understand that the room did not meet your wishes and we apologize for that. We will discuss your feedback in the next internal meeting and we are hoping to recieve an email from you to info@westende.nl (contact: Nina) so it offers us a change to contact you personally and to solve this matter and offer a fitting solution. We hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Thomas P wrote a review Jun 2019
Miami, Florida66 contributions8 helpful votes
In Helmond, or nearby, this would undoubtedly be the best place to stay. The rooms are well furnished and have all the amenities you can expect from a good hotel. The staff speak English and are very helpful. The hotel is well located next to the cafés, restaurants, and bars. There is also a great variety of shops for most of the stuff you'd need - food, clothing, souvenirs, art, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your detailed review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and of course we are very pleased with all the kind words and the compliments about our staff. We will make sure to forward those to them! Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
claret1882 wrote a review May 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom47 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We visited this hotel last weekend 3/5th May and just wow!!! The hotel is immaculate, rooms are spacious and all the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was served till 11:30 (this was a godsend) and couldn’t fault it, definitely highly recommend anyone to stop here and when I come to visit Helmond again, I will be stopping here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear claret1882, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate it and we are super happy to read that you had a great time here and enjoyed the breakfast as well. Once again thanks for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back in Helmond in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
isasshax wrote a review Apr 2019
Valencia, Spain2918 contributions133 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in this hotel for attending a gig at the Cacaofabriek venue, that was around 12 minutes away by foot. The train station is a 15 minute walk away from the hotel. Not too far, but depending on the luggage you bring. Also the castle is a few minutes away. The hotel is next to a lovely canal, opposite some bars and restaurants that can be noisy at night. I sleep with earplugs, so that kept the noise under control. I got in through the back door where the parking is, but the main entrance is a lot nicer. The reception area is decorated in black and white with a mixture of modern and classic. The building is an old one (and has an interesting story, being the house of a rich merchant), but the whole place has been renovated and decorated with very good taste. The staff at reception was helpful and efficient every time I had to deal with them. On the last day I asked them if it was possible printing my boarding pass and they did it, just had to send it to their email. That was very helpful and avoided me some hassle at the airport. Also had my room ready when I arrived. And helped us to call a taxi when we needed one that night. On the common areas, there were a couple of lifts that looked very modern and worked great. The room had two very comfy beds, two individual wardrobes, a big flat TV, kettle, tea, coffee and mugs, a complimentary bottle of water and mints, a good number of plugs, an armchair, desk, stool… The decoration had really nice touches and gave an extra luxury feel to the place. This was not an impersonal looking hotel and that was certainly very cool. The view was towards the parking lot and also the Helmond Museum. You could also see a bit of the castle from the window. The bathroom was enormous and had not only a tub with shower, but also a shower cabinet as well. Also, a hair dryer, warm rack for the soft towels, a box of kleenex and lots of nice toiletries (including body milk). Everything was clean and spotless, looked new and just couldn't find any fault. The only problem was that the curtains were not thick enough and didn't close well. The room was lit from the neons outside at night and the sunshine quite early. I slept with a mask, but my room mate had problems trying to sleep because of this. We had a quick drink at the bar, it looked really nice. The only fault is that the drink was very small. The place kept the old look and decoration with crystal chandeliers on the ceiling and traditional décor. Sadly I didn't have the time to visit the terrace and I really wanted to, but we had to rush the day after. We didn't try the breakfast, we ate at one of the restaurants at the other side of the canal. In summary, we loved the hotel. It wasn't cheap, but worth the price. I really would love going back one day and staying longer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Isasshax, First of all, thank you very much to take the time to write your review. We are so pleased to read your compliments and of course the fact that you enjoyed your (short) stay this much! We hope that you did enjoy the gig @ the Cacaofabriek as well. We are very proud to read that you find our hotel personal, that is just what we want to be! We are very happy that you loved the (bath)room and that you appreciate our interior taste and our friendly staff. Of course we also understand your feedback about the noise from outside and the lights. We will definitely take this with us for our next meeting and we will discuss it with our staff to hopefully find a fitting solution. We just wanted to let you know that we do the best we can to reduce all sounds from outside. Besides this all, we would be very pleased to welcome you back in the near future! Reviews like this remind us why we all work this hard and it is definitely worth it! We will share your compliments with our entire staff! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Alain V wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
My business trip has been postponed and I had to pay a night even if I wasn't here. I cannot be sure at 100 % to be there, this is a moving business world, so your offer is not compatible with my need, hence I stop to work with booking.com I know the hotel is not responsible for this but no more commercial support or discount. I'm here for months... If you have a special price for long term customers (I stayed 4 months last year in Helmond)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear AlainV1032, We are very sorry to read you couldn't cancel your room anymore with Booking.com. We understand that this is very frustrating. If you book directly with us, you can cancel for free until 2 PM on the same day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende Helmond
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip west ende hotel helmond
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceHelmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Nearby attractions include Castle Helmond (0.1 miles), De Helmondse Markt (0.3 miles), and Pathé (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Roka, De Rozario, and Il Borgo.
Is Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Helmond.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Collse Watermolen (5.6 miles).