We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst

Save
Share
Eperweg 46, 8072 DB Nunspeet The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$114
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com$114
Expedia.com$114
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Nunspeet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst is a modern and versatile four-star hotel located between the woods of the Veluwe forest and Veluwe lake, just outside Nunspeet. Situated in the calm and beautiful surroundings of the Veluwe region, NH Sparrenhorst is the perfect base for hiking, biking and outdoor team activities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Dutch, German

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1194Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 553
  • 107
  • 32
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rafaelafrijns wrote a review May 2021
Maastricht, The Netherlands1 contribution
Great employees, welcoming setting, lovely hikes. It is close to the forest and a lake. The rooms could use some modernisation, but are quality wise still a good fit. NH stands for value, you know what you will get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Neervoort, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rafaelafrijns, thank you for your stay and review. I will share you compliments with my colleagues, they will appreciate it. Hopefully we will meet again in the near future. Kind regards, Alexander Neervoort Front Office Manager
Read more
VildeAH wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We stayed one night. The Front Office staff were super nice and fixed everything we would want. The room was big, clean and had a very comfortable bed. Picking up the breakfast at the agreed time went smooth, the employees were very friendly and the breakfast was great! Thank you :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Neervoort, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Dear VildeAH, thank you very much for your stay and the time to write a review about it. It is a pleasure to see that my colleagues did there utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as they can. Hopefully we will see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alexander Neervoort Front Office Manager
Read more
pcd i wrote a review Mar 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands13 contributions8 helpful votes
Our stay here was so disappointing we left a day early. When we checked in, our room was absolutely freezing. It was March and the heating had not been switched on prior to our arrival (6pm). There was one small radiator in the bedroom and no heating in the bathroom, so at 6pm we were sitting under the duvet covers. It took 4 hours with the heating on max to reach a comfortable temperature in the bedroom; the bathroom was never comfortable. The beds were the most uncomfortable hotel beds we have slept on: hard, and you can feel the wires in the mattress. The wifi barely worked in the room and it was difficult to load webpages (forget streaming any video). We didn't enjoy the food very much. Due to corona measures, the menu was limited (one starter which was a small portion of tomato soup that didn't taste fresh, no bread, EUR 7,50), the only desserts were cheese or fruit). A limited menu is understandable in the crcumstances but it should still be possible to deliver tasty, good quality food. As a result of all this, we left after one night although we had booked two. Of course, we were not offered any refund or compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Neervoort, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Dear pcdi_13, thank you for your comments about your stay. My sincere apologies that we could not meet up to your expectations. As already discuses by e-mail there was a mistake made during check out for the charges of your last night. We will take care of this and we will discuss it within the front office team to prevent any further issues in the future. In case I can assist you with anything please contact me directly. Kind regards, Alexander Neervoort Front office Manager
Read more
Sandya-and-Erik wrote a review Nov 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka73685 contributions361 helpful votes
Second NH Hotel we stayed in, and no disappointments at all. Decent 4 star. * Excellent breakfast, with good hot dishes * Good dinner (buffet) optional * Room spacious for this price, with good desk and modern bathroom * Health section okay, with smallish pool, gym and sauna Reception and restaurant staff helpful. Location on the edge of the village, with easy walks and bike tours starting at the doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan-Willem Bouritius, Overig at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Dear ErikandSandya, Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our level of service, the food and the rooms. We are hoping to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Jan-Willem Bouritius
Read more
hassell2020 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Warm welcome and friendly staff. Not the regular complaining about the Corona and loss of revenue. Very well treatment and very attentive. Thanks so much, it was a welcome change of 'home-working' and vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan-Willem Bouritius, Overig at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Dear Hassell2020, Thank you very much for your review. I will share your compliments with the team. We are happy we were able to give you an escape from all the home-working. Whenever you need to escape from home-working again, we hope you will be choosing NH Sparrenhorst once more! Best regards, Jan-Willem
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Sparrenhorst
LOCATION
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceNunspeet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
Which popular attractions are close to NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Nearby attractions include Noord Veluws Museum (0.7 miles), Zandenplas (0.7 miles), and Veluvine (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prima, De Kromsteert, and Restaurant Bij Frans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Het Verscholen Dorp (4.2 miles).
Is NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.