We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort de Zeven Heuvelen

Save
Share
Cranenburgsestraat 23 b, 6561 AM Groesbeek The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Groesbeek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Groesbeek, look no further than Resort de Zeven Heuvelen.

The rooms offer a refrigerator and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Resort de Zeven Heuvelen guest, you can enjoy a pool and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Gasterij 't Groeske and Cafetaria Rikken, all of which are a short distance from Resort de Zeven Heuvelen.

If you are interested in exploring Groesbeek, check out a , such as Cenakel kerk.

The staff at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Table tennis
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
142Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 65
  • 33
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
simca007 wrote a review Oct 2019
Prague, Czech Republic26 contributions4 helpful votes
We only stayed over night, but still had a chance to understand the comfort of this hotel. Big parking place, wonderful inner pool and sauna, fitness room, nice simple but sufficient breakfast. There are so many restaurants near by and definitely this is the place to stay longer. Our room was double deck and very spacy. Sofa, TV, bathroom, balcony, two bedrooms with soft beds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Quentin Enrico wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Quite unpleasant journey in this dishonest resort by some aspects. Decent setting and facilities but mediocre treatment of the customer. The house keeping in particular is astonishingly poor. However, the employees at the reception are pretty smilling and welcoming... it is still unsufficient !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Joaquín A wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
They charged me 40 euros to repaint all the bungalow I stayed in because they said one wall was dirty. As a proof they sent me one picture of a normal wall. They wanted to charge me 40 euros because a chair broke when a friend sat on it. They charged me 30 euros to buy a new table because there was a stain on mine when I left. And they told me all this over mail one week after I leave, though the bungalow was checked before I left and then they told me everything was alright. Basiccally I was scammed over 70 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Mathilda B wrote a review Mar 2017
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Generally really bad service from the reception, I experienced a lot of miscommunication, lack of knowledge from the people hired there and very bad attitude. They seemed very unprofessional. I won't recommend living here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Choose a house with sunlight coming in from the windows, and with nice furnitures, the houses are...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dezevenheuvelen, General Manager at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen
Responded Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will discuss this internally. Can you send me a mail, so we know what the reservation is. (info@dezevenheuvelen.nl)
Read more
Critchen wrote a review Mar 2017
Cumbria, England128 contributions55 helpful votes
We had a studio room for five nights. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Amenities:- Twin beds pushed together Two ring electric hob Microwave Fridge Saucepans, crockery and cutlery Few sachets of milk, tea, coffee and sugar Tea towel & sachet of washing up liquid Safe Plenty of storage Shower room with soap dispensers Hair driers are available from reception. Towels were changed every day and the room was clean and warm. Our friends had a small apartment which slept four. Their room had a dishwasher and an oven. We would all have liked a toaster provided as we mainly self catered. Unfortunately our extractor fan didn't work so we set the smoke alarm off!! However any faults reported to reception were quickly rectified. There is a bar at the hotel but regrettably nowhere to have a meal other than breakfast. Gym, pool and sauna etc were excellent, clean and well maintained. You are given an entrance card which is also used for the locker. There are several supermarkets a few minutes away, Jan Linders and Jumbo are the ones we used, both well stocked. Restaurants are plentiful and you can walk to one about half a mile away if you turn right at the entrance to the hotel - 'De Oude Molen', good food at a reasonable price. Lovely countryside surrounds Groesbeek so it is possible to walk for miles. Be aware that after 10pm the night entrance must be used - this also applied when we left at 6am for our flight home - caused some confusion! We would stay again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back as it is quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dezevenheuvelen, General Manager at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen
Responded Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for this good review. We like to welcome you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceGroesbeek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort de Zeven Heuvelen
Which popular attractions are close to Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Nearby attractions include Groesbeek Canadian War Cemetery (0.4 miles), Vrijheidsmuseum (0.3 miles), and 't Soetrijck (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar en Grill De Locomotief, Eigenweijs, and restaurant de Spil Groesbeek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Resort de Zeven Heuvelen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Groesbeek.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort de Zeven Heuvelen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Klooster Sint Agatha (4.9 miles), Museum Katharinenhof (2.9 miles), and Mühlenturm (2.9 miles).
Is Resort de Zeven Heuvelen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.